RSS
Reviews For Mercury Verse

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: mezryan (Signed)
08 Jan 2012 3:51 am
I love this series! This and -Push Until It Holds- are what made me enjoy the pairing and the fandom in the first place. I can't wait to read more of your work.
stay beside me where i lie
Reviewer: Cede Lede (Signed)
26 Jan 2010 11:48 pm
Okay. Wow. This was ...so well written. I've read John/Ronon before and been able to go with it but you made me BELIEVE it. I could actually see their relationship happening like this. I love how everyones imperfections are brought out in such a realistic way. I love the emo talk between Rodney and John. I love that Ronon is such a tech head. I love Rodney's bizarre studness that would seem so unlikely but actually makes sense. I feel horrible for Cadman but was glad to see the Sheppard/Cadman bonding towards the end. I love that there are still things unanswered like what exactly has been going on with Cam and is Lorne in love with Ronon? Just ...yeah. This is amazing. Just thought you should know.
stay beside me where i lie
Reviewer: jersey_trash2534 (Signed)
31 May 2009 7:35 pm
Wow. I'm gonna use a word someone else used - very bittersweet. I love it, thanks for sharing, it was nigh on perfect.
in the absence of a place to be
Reviewer: ribs (Anonymous)
24 Apr 2009 5:42 pm
I love everything about the story...except Vala lol.
stay beside me where i lie
Reviewer: Jenda Vis (Signed)
26 Feb 2009 6:25 pm
Great story. I like the dread that hangs over it without being overbearing, if that makes any sense. Also, massive points for Vala!
stay beside me where i lie
Reviewer: slash4femme (Signed)
15 Nov 2008 10:38 pm
wow. That was mesmerizing and beautiful and just a touch sad.
stay beside me where i lie
Reviewer: zillah975 (Signed)
09 Sep 2008 9:28 pm
I love this. I love the relationships you draw amongst the members of the Atlantis and SG1 teams, and I almost cried in the scene where Ronon was teaching the class. I love that you have Ronon being so close to all these different people, when so much fanon seems to have him always stay locked up inside himself -- this rings much more true to me. I mean I get it that with the /Sunday/ episode when Ronon says he doesn't really hang out with anyone but the team, but I can't imagine that remaining true.

Anyway, I dig this story a LOT.
stay beside me where i lie
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2008 4:46 am
Relationships are a lot of hard work.

A tough story because no one wants to see their heroes with feet of clay, but you took a difficult reality and really made it work.
stay beside me where i lie
Reviewer: Candi (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2008 1:26 pm
This is the first time I've read anything by this author. I loved this! Great, angsty, relationship story.

I agree with ladybugginout! Ronon & Sheppard are hot together! Much more interesting than McKay/Sheppard. (Although, I won't turn away from a good MkShep story!)

I liked the idea of everyone keeping in touch after Atlantis. And I can totally believe the whole betting-pool thing they kept going!

Ronon was a little OOC ... somewhat too much of a "people" person. But other than that I give this a huge thumbs up!

I'm off now to look for more stories by this author!
stay beside me where i lie
Reviewer: Emma (Signed)
06 Nov 2007 3:22 am
Wonderful story tho' it made me sad to think of all the Atlantis ex pats struggling so hard to get on with their lives. Please keep writing such good characterizations.
stay beside me where i lie
Reviewer: ladybugginout (Anonymous)
12 Oct 2007 9:44 pm
I really enjoyed this! Your characterizations of everyone seem spot on. I still don't see why everyone ships McKay/Sheppard because to me Ronon and Sheppard are much sexier and much more interesting. I hope you're inspired to write more.
stay beside me where i lie
Reviewer: lisa t (Anonymous)
07 Sep 2007 11:00 am
Very lovely. Love your writing style. A very romantic story.
in the absence of a place to be
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 May 2007 8:49 am
Quite a bittersweet fic. Bitter for the fact that they got pulled from Atlantis and that it hit John hard enough hat he retreated from everyone, but sweet that he's finally reached a point where he can face Ronon again and, by extension, the rest of his Atlantis family. I'd love to see more of this, get more background to what had happened and what John had been thinking, what the others had been thinking too. Not to mention seeing the rest of the reunions.

Laura.
in the absence of a place to be
Reviewer: Cara (Anonymous)
20 May 2007 7:31 am
You know, I just can't see John ever coming back to Earth to stay, but if he was forced to, this, with or without Ronon, is pretty much what I see him doing. Thanks for sharing.
in the absence of a place to be
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
19 May 2007 11:40 pm
I can see John reacting that way to being taken away from Atlantis. Thanks for sharing.
in the absence of a place to be
Reviewer: ogeminiijune (Anonymous)
19 May 2007 7:04 pm
Nice read for someone who has to be at work. Thank you for making my day
in the absence of a place to be
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.