RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: AliCat (Signed)
04 Oct 2008 5:05 pm
Great set up. When he reached out and couldn't feel anyone, I actually sucked in a surpirsed / scared breath. The end was that much more gratifying.
The Lights of Home
Reviewer: AliCat (Signed)
04 Oct 2008 5:02 pm
Emotionally painful - for John, for me as the reader, and I'm assuming for you as the writer. Thanks for pushing through.

Author's Response: It was. Thank you
Ashes
Reviewer: AliCat (Signed)
04 Oct 2008 4:59 pm
Made me flash back to Rising - I can the scenes roll by while John's thoughts flash by. Enjoyable - I'm glad there are more.
Being Different
Reviewer: Robin Hood (Signed)
26 Mar 2008 5:36 pm
oh this is a pretty good one!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Safe
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 1:09 pm
Wow.

My words just wouldn't do it justice.
Protecting Home
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 1:07 pm
Tantalizing. Maybe now John'll be over the anger and be able to discuss this with Rodney.

How much is based on the strength of the Gene and how much on comfort with one's self and with using the Gene? Rodney is shown as fairly comfortable with the Gene and using it but his is artifically inhanced. Carson was shown feeling awkward about using the Gene especially in combat type situations. How would this alter the ability to sense others?

I hope your muse leads you to find out some day, but not until there are another 7 or 8 books in the 'Slow Slide" AU.
The Lights of Home
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 12:59 pm
When watching a show or movie there is always that itch that can't be scratched - what is the character really thinking/feeling/experiencing in that moment. All we ever get is what the character chooses to reveal, based on what the actor knows. And thats one of the biggest reasons for fan fic I know of.

Wonderfully done. Well written and the little details like not being able to keep looking at Daniel really make it work.
Being Different
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 11:53 am
I think the most distressing part of this was how the feeling of home fadded away, so it was good to have that feeling come back again.

Laura.
Safe
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 11:49 am
*eep* Very dark place for John there. This was a great little insight into his trust issues and the sheer level of work Rodney's got ahead of him to get back into John's good books.

Laura.
Ashes
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 11:46 am
This was intriguing. I'm really interested in this sensing ability and how Rodney and Carson seem to know John's in the room. Maybe it's more subconscious with them than with John? The whole Chaya incident took on another level with the sensing, or lack thereof, so it was a relief when John sensed Rodney like usual. Maybe he'll talk to Rodney about it sometime?

Laura.
The Lights of Home
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 11:41 am
I missed the rest of this series after the opening story, but I'm glad I found it again.

Great take on '38 Minutes' and how it ties in with John's feelings for Rodney.

Laura.
Protecting Home
Reviewer: Tarlan (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 12:58 pm
Lovely character piece
Safe
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 12:45 am
*floored*

Wow.

I never thought of it that way... I love how John takes his job so seriously.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Safe
Reviewer: The Lonely Huntress (Signed)
19 Oct 2007 2:32 pm
The concept is quite interesting. Nice story.
The Lights of Home
Reviewer: Tria (Signed)
17 Oct 2007 3:46 pm
Very sweet!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Protecting Home
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Oct 2007 3:58 pm
::Hugs John::. You've done a great job conveying just how much John's been hurt by Rodney breaking his trust, how it's affected his ability to trust any of his friends. You might want to make a note about it being a Trinity tag, as I didn't realise 'til I read another review and spent most of it wondering what Rodney had done and what the situation was.

Laura.
Ashes
Reviewer: FallenPride (Signed)
12 Oct 2007 12:34 am
This is what I thought John might have felt after Trinity. Because he trusted Rodney, trusted him not just to be right (because John would be willing to accept Rodney being wrong), but to not absue the trsut John placed in him. And that's unfortunately what Rodney had done. But life in Pegasus - in Atlantis especailly - doesn't offer you th chance to really, honestly, never trust someone again when you depend on them every day to keep you alive, to keep you safe, to save you when you need to be saved - even when you don't know you need saving.

Thanks for sharing this. You put a lot of that hurt, a lot of that anger, and bitterness in to such a small piece. It was lovely in the bitter-sweet sense.
Ashes
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
09 Oct 2007 2:07 am
What did Rodney do that was so bad that John feels such dis-trust? Feeling well conveyed in such a short fic.

Author's Response: Doranda. This was set right after Trinity (2x06)
Ashes
Reviewer: Bella (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2007 11:01 pm
Oooh, I liked this alot. I really enjoy seeing what they're thinking at pivotal moments in their lives.

Author's Response: Thank you!rn
Being Different
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Oct 2007 12:01 pm
Loved this. I liked the idea of John sensing the others with the gene (or the latent gene, or, indeed, Daniel and his weird Ascended but still without the gene-ness). But you've left me with so many questions. Can the others sense each other like John does? Jack, at least, seems to have a comparable gene strength, so he can he sense it even if the others can't? What about Rodney's feelings for John? Does he even have any?

Laura.

Author's Response: I have no idea on if I will be expanding this.... But your questions are the same ones I had & I want to know the answers too... Maybe I will work on this. :: Shrugs at Muse :: Thanks!
Being Different
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.