RSS
Reviews For The Enemy Cycle

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kayleefaye (Signed)
19 Dec 2008 11:23 am
Wow. that was...unique. Dark, but very good. I liked how you managed to give Michael a "human" side. He is, after all, my favorite villain.
Enemy You Know
Reviewer: mkrulez (Anonymous)
18 Jul 2007 6:01 pm
Wow...this was freakin' awesome!!! It's wonderfully done although there's kinda 2 stories here and the first chap cut have been shortened or made into more chaps. I really loved it though:)

Author's Response: Actually, originally the first "chapter" was published as 4 installments. The later 2 chapters are listed as chapters for Enemy b/c of the old chaptering system Wraithbait utilized before the upgrade (one was required to list sequels as sequential chapters instead of separate works).rnrnI'm glad you liked it ^_^
Enemy You Know
Reviewer: Lexicon (Anonymous)
18 Jun 2007 6:43 pm
Wonderful. I'd love to read more stories about my favorite Wraith hybrid. Any ideas?

Author's Response: *Sheepish* Well, I've got some on-again, off-again stuff in this universe that periodically resurfaces, so there will probably be more eventually. I just, err, don't know when.
Enemy You Know
Reviewer: Lexicon (Anonymous)
18 Jun 2007 5:37 pm
There just isnt enough Michael FF. Conner is great and I like the character. So much potential.
Screams in the Night
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
08 Jun 2007 12:49 am
Oh, poor Michael. I absolutely love his character. I feel so very bad for him.
Screams in the Night
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
16 Mar 2007 12:02 am
This was so powerful. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Enemy You Know
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
15 Mar 2007 11:54 pm
Thanks so much for the additions. I think it's a great idea to have them follow challenge prompts. I hope their was some happiness in their lives, as well as sorrow and darkness.

Author's Response: I'm glad you've enjoyed them ^_^ As with every life, Michael & Ana had a mix of joys and sorrows. Telling bedtime stories to Emma and her siblings, and being able to actually share some of what the Wraith /were/ was an unexpected joy - Michael had never thought that he'd be able to share his people's history and legends, and certainly not to so willing an audience. I shall try to do something a bit more upbeat with the next one, although it will depend on the challenge ^_^
Enemy You Know
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2006 1:03 am
Wow, 4 children. I'm glad things turned out for them. Thanks so much for sharing this story with us.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading! Sorry I was a bit slow in responding, but I'm really glad you enjoyed it ^_^
Enemy You Know
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2006 12:59 am
God, I *love* this! This chapter seems a little rushed, compared to the previous chapters, but I still enjoyed it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you still got a kick out of it ^_^ I think it's more that there were two ways the story could have gone, and option two was mega-epic and just not in the realm of feasibility.
Enemy You Know
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2006 9:56 pm
Has no one put the pieces together that this is Michael *Kenmore* she is talking about? At least Teyla should know, I would think, since Ana shares more with her. I am greatly enjoying this story, and can't wait for Michael to return. I eagerly await the next chapter! And I hope you decide to more than 1 more chapter.

Author's Response: Aah, but who says Teyla doesn't know? And also, keep in mind that everyone thought Michael was dead after "Misbegotten" - it's hard to survive that kind of aerial bombardment, and harder to get a lift off that rock since there's no Stargate. If (and I do say "if") Teyla realized who Michael was, where's the benefit in telling Ana? He's presumed dead (again), or at least in the hands of the Wraith since he wasn't in the compound when the raid occurred. If he's dead, why cause more stress and disappointment when it won't hurt anyone now? Especially once Ana made the decision to terminate the pregnancy (and even when she was just leaning toward it), she'd be going home afterward. No one likes to talk about Michael Kenmore, because they all know it wasn't their finest hour, and Teyla had some serious personal issues with the project. And I'm sorry, but it's only going to be one more chapter (although potentially an Epilogue as well, I'm in debate about that). I've not only got it plotted already, but I kind of want to wrap this off while it's still good, you know? Thanks for reading!
Enemy You Know
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
14 Nov 2006 3:18 pm
It's really getting interesting now, and the CHAPTER RAN OUT. More, please, SOON? Please! I'm really enjoying this!

Author's Response: Aw, I'm sorry. Don't worry, it should be finished by the end of the week! Thanks for reading.
Enemy You Know
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
09 Nov 2006 11:58 pm
God, poor Michael. I thought you carried his voice very well. Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks. He's a very disturbed, very conflicted individual. At the same time, I don't think he's the evil he's made out to be - everything he's done has been reactionary as opposed to aggressive.
Screams in the Night
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2006 11:34 pm
Aaargghh! More please!! Is he alive? Does he know she was rescued? Please, please write more. You've fueled my obsession again. How much does Michael really remember?

Author's Response: All in good time, my dear. I'm glad you're enjoying it ^_^
Enemy You Know
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2006 11:17 pm
Oh, God. Thank you for writing this. After several months, I'm still obsessed with Michael. I just love the character.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! He's such a potentially fascinating character.
Enemy You Know
Reviewer: Colleen (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2006 11:13 am
You have done a really wonderful job of taking an original character and putting her in this world. I am very much intrigued by the whole turn of events and look forward to the next part!!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'd debated using an OFC, but there's really no choice because she has to be unaware of the whole "Michael" history, and anyone in canon was around during at least part of that mess. Glad you've enjoyed it thusfar.
Enemy You Know
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
09 Nov 2006 11:12 am
I'm really enjoying this. Very interesting premise. Good work, and I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks! I hope you continue to enjoy it.
Enemy You Know
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.