RSS
Reviews For Replaced

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
05 May 2012 1:27 am
I don't even know how many times I've re-read this story and its sequel. I want more (of course) but am not going to bug you about it...

Author's Response: Thank you! I want to write more as well, but I keep getting distracted! Dang. I suppose an SGA marathon is in order to get back in the mood. Aw shucks.
Replaced
Reviewer: werewitch (Signed)
16 Nov 2011 2:30 pm
Okay, ignore my previous review. I just found you on ff.net and the sequels there!
Replaced
Reviewer: werewitch (Signed)
16 Nov 2011 2:28 pm
Hey, just re-read this and it was as awesome as it was the first time! Um, but wasn't there a sequel? Investigating Greenwall? Because it doesn't seem to be there and I'm confused. I remember reading a sequel, with flashbacks to China and it being fantastic!

Author's Response: Yes! There was a sequel! Sorry, it was removed a while ago and I completely forgot to re-upload it! I will do so when I find the time, but you can also find it at ff.net. So glad you're still enjoying the fic and sorry about the hugely delayed response!
Replaced
Reviewer: Beth (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2009 4:31 pm
also, what IS a looney?

Author's Response: lol. A looney is a one dollar coin in Canada :D
Replaced
Reviewer: Beth (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2009 9:55 am
Hey, i loved this. really good fic, you dealt really well with the aftermath of Duranda. Also, KITTIES! yay!
the only thing.... Ronon jarred a little for me. he sounded more like Teyla most of the time. he was just too damn talkative! But otherwise, loved it.

Author's Response: Thanks :D And I understand the comment about Ronon. I didn't have a real feel for his character at the time. I like to think I improved slightly in future fics ;) Thanks for the revies!rn
Replaced
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
13 Mar 2009 8:58 pm
Great fic :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)
Replaced
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2008 8:51 am
Glad to see you're considering more stories in the Replaced series, I love the two you've done so far and I usually only read slash, more due to time constraints as I love any kind of good story, but your work caught my eye so I took the time to read it I'm glad to say, thanks :)
Replaced
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
25 Nov 2007 9:52 am
With the sequel out, I had to go and re-read this. An afternoon well spend.

Author's Response: THanks :D
Replaced
Reviewer: Rel (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2007 1:29 pm
First, My God, I've read a lot of Stargate stories, but this one takes the cake. I read it once, then read it again, and I am totally going to read it a bunch more times. This is my very favorite. Second, I am going to BEG on bended knee for a sequel, because I HAVE to know more about what happend in China. Here goes, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE...(etc.)
Replaced
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
29 Sep 2006 4:25 am
I just want to commend you on your story. Although I was hoping that something completely horrific would happen to Greenwood. Steal my thesis? I would have done something more than horrific to him. I really like that you casually added in realistic sounding, practically based engineering and scientific problems in your story. AS a technically minded reader I find that it lends realism to your story as a whole. As for the cats? Well Max and Erwin of course! Why Max and Erwin? For Max Plank and Erwin Schrodinger of course. Any science nerd worth their calculator knows about those guys and Rodney seems the type of guy that would enjoy throwing in a history of science lesson for anyone that asked about the names, and then mocking them for not getting the reference on their own.
Replaced
Reviewer: Ghani (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2006 5:28 am
This story was brilliant!:-) It was so well written and very believable. It was true to the characters and I really loved Rodney in this one. I really felt for him, when he thought he was abandoned by his friends. And still, he did all he could to protect them. The city „feeling“ his absence in leadership was a very nice touch. I also especially liked the various false names John purposely called Greenwall. That was very funny! This story captured me from the beginning and the high quallity was consistent troughout the whole story. Thanks so much for writting this and I hope I’ll find the promised sequel very soon!;-)

Author's Response: You are most welcome! Thank you so much for such kind words! I don't think I'll stop grinning for the rest of the day :) The sequel is in the works, but as life is a bit overloaded at the moment it may take a while. I do hope you'll enjoy it as much as the first story!
Replaced
Reviewer: Adeptis (Anonymous)
06 Aug 2006 8:35 pm
Great story =D

Author's Response: thanks!
Replaced
Reviewer: Sable (Anonymous)
26 Jul 2006 1:10 am
I loved every minute of this story. I liked Pinky and the Brain like Sheppard suggested hehehe. Hanging out for the sequel!
Replaced
Reviewer: nebbyjen (Anonymous)
21 Jul 2006 2:17 am
Great story. Read it all until after 2 A.M. that's how darn addictive it was. Now I can't see straight and I want to go back and reread certain parts. Drat! Ah well, sleep is overrated anyways. Again, wonderful story. I just loved what you did with McKay and how you put the team back together.

Author's Response: LOL, that's what I said when I was writing this sucker ;)
Replaced
Reviewer: Samatha Davis (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2006 8:32 am
Five stars! One of the best stories i have read for getting across the charcters. Had me totally gripped!

Author's Response: Fantastic!!! Yay! -happy dance-
Replaced
Reviewer: StargateAddict (Anonymous)
05 Jul 2006 6:37 pm
Great story! I absolutely loved it, do I hear that there is a sequel coming up? :)

Author's Response: Thank you and yes, there is a sequel in the works! It will take a while finish, but I promise it is coming!
Replaced
Reviewer: Sam (Anonymous)
18 Jun 2006 12:05 am
Awesome fic, my only complaint is that it ended too soon- You are planning a sequel, right? As far as cat names, they would have to be names Rodney would approve of, so what do you think of Schrodinger (of the famous quantum mechanics experiment) and Pluto. (from Edgar Allen Poe's 'The Black Cat')
Replaced
Reviewer: Nico44 (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2006 4:17 pm
I have to agree, the description sounds off-putting but make no mistake this is a brilliant story!! And the bits like Cadross as McKay (thanks to Laryn you said?) also help make all the difference, really great story all round. It feels just like watching a 45minute episode or even a two-parter, but getting abosrbed over the time it takes to read it all makes it even more rewarding, I'm hooked! :-) Has the sequel started yet? :-D
Replaced
Reviewer: zaftig (Anonymous)
30 May 2006 10:05 pm
Hello, I waited to read your story until it was completed because I wasn't sure that I could deal with Rodney-angst until I knew that the (possible) happy ending was in sight. I enjoyed your story very much. Liked Rodney's concern for his friends, although he was afraid to show it, liked how his friends started watching over him & protecting him. I guess it's evil of me to wish that Greenwall would have suffered more painfully or publically. Cadross will come back, I hope? I'm looking forward to your sequel. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Though I can't say I understand your need to know how angsty stories will turn out,:) I can't stand knowing the end of a story! Thanks for taking a peek after it was completed though and I'm glad you enjoyed it!!
Replaced
Reviewer: milasarin (Anonymous)
30 May 2006 12:12 am
I love this! :D and cats! I love cats
Replaced
You must login (register) to review.