RSS
Reviews For Out of the Ashes

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 9:42 pm
Thanks for writing a happy ending. (Though my heart's still a little sad from reading Sahddyr's story).

Author's Response: Oh, I just had to fix it - I couldn't leave the boys all sad without each other!! Glad you liked it. :) cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 9:35 pm
Oh, this is very sad. Your fic is very well written though, even though I am not a fan of Katie Brown. I have to read the sequel now, so that I don't get too depressed before going to work tomorrow.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know that it made you feel - it's good to know that the writing reached the reader on the emotional level. I hope that Rising Again made everything better for you!
Ashes
Reviewer: Kezya (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 3:56 am
Wow, i read Ashes, and found it heartbreaking and all, but still a very good fic.
But yours kinda made me glow (: heh seriously, your stories are just SO great, love'em (;
Bye, Kim.

Author's Response: Thank you! Ashes is beautiful, but things needed to be put right! I'm so glad you enjoyed this, as well as my other fics. cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: Sg16 (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2007 12:41 am
ah! im so happy Ashes had a proper ending. not that I don't love angst. I like.... live for angst. but i mean, its Rodney and John. they're meant to be together.

loveed this.

Author's Response: Yup, the boys are *totally* meant to be together! Glad you liked - I really appreciated the comments! cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 5:20 pm
Yay. I loved 'Ashes', but I'm so glad to see it resolved. It was great to get John's perspective, his reasons for the break up and how it was to protect Rodney, not himself. I'm glad he finally said the words. This was hot too, desperate!make up!sex always is ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: We couldn't leave it unresolved. I enjoyed writing John's POV as a counterpoint to Shad's Rodney in Ashes. The sex was fun too *g*. Glad you liked it! :) cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 4:59 am
Oh, that hurt. Stupid DADT! I felt so bad for the guys, John trying so desperately to have *something* with Rodney and Rodney so very broken and just as it looked like things were as good as they were going to get between them, along comes Katie. I can't begrudge Rodney finding happiness, not after taking the journey with him and seeing how much it hurt to lose John. I can still feel bad for John though. I'll definitely be checking out 'Rising Again' with fingers crossed for, if not a happy ending, at least a happier one.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know that you enjoyed it and it made you sad. I blame the lyrics that I was assigned! I hope that Rising Again gave you the happy ending you were looking for!
Ashes
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
15 Nov 2007 9:27 pm
Wow! I am so lovin' this! Completely valid reasons for separating and then the pain of seeing Rodney with Katie...too much! Great stuff here and nice companion piece to 'Ashes'.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm just soppy for happy endings and Shad let me fix it - the easy part really! cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2007 8:36 am
That was lovely, John's an idiot at times! Thanks :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it - thanks for letting me know! John certainly can be an idoit... good thing Rodney loves him anyway! :) cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 5:38 pm
Aw, man... that is just so sweet! I loves it.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :) cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: Tig (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 11:05 am
Somehow I feel like I'm betraying McShep when I say this, but my heart goes out to Katie. I hope they say something to her, or Rodney lets her down gently. (Tho this is Rodney we're talking about)

A nice piece, and I'm glad things worked out for them. John just needed to suck it up and TRY to make things work. No puns intended there.

Author's Response: Oh, I know... poor Katie... but the boys belong together! Glad you liked it :) cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 9:35 am
YESSS!!!! perfect ending to this saga!
way to go you :)
huggles ~H~

Author's Response: Thank you! Shaddyr and I decided that we had to fix it... the boys belong together! cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 5:44 am
Oh beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it - thanks for letting me know! cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: ivanova (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2007 3:35 am
Liked both of these stories very much. Minor point, though, 'indelibly' is used wrongly in the first sentence: 'inevitably', 'inescapably' or 'ineluctably' would work better.

Author's Response: *runs to fix*rnOoops - thank you! Glad you liked it! cep xx
Rising Again
Reviewer: Shaddyr (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 12:58 am
Hmmm... it didn't work out right the first time I tried this, so here's take two...

ZOMG! I. Love. You. SO MUCH!

::Does the happy dance of joy::

Author's Response: Right back at you, honey!! Thanks for letting me play with your boys! ;) cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 12:30 am
*loud applause and cheering echoes the room! You guys work well together. What a great ending to such an angst ed filled fic. Hoping that you collaborate again.

Author's Response: Thank you!! Shaddyr did all the heavy lifting, I just got to write the fun bit... Ashes is so beautiful, but so sad! We decided we couldn't leave them like that - glad you liked it! cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2007 11:17 pm
I. Love. You. SO MUCH!

You make them happy! Yay!!

Author's Response: Shad - is that you? :)
Rising Again
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 11:13 pm
Yay! They got back together!

Author's Response: :) We couldn't leave them apart! Thanks for commenting. cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 11:01 pm
You fixed the angst. That's a no, no. Me loveth the angst. Now all I can think about is how they are back together now. I want Rodney to suffer in silence with Katie. Aw, you have captured their love. That is something few writers have been able to do!

Author's Response: Oh, but Shaddyr and I decided we just couldn't leave them like that!! They're so in love and meant to be... :) Glad you liked it!
Rising Again
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2007 11:00 pm
*sniff* Thank you for fixing the other story. This is the way it should be. No Katie just Rodney and John.

Author's Response: Absolutely as it should be! Glad you liked the fix... Shaddyr totally did all the hard work, I just got to write the happy bit! :) cep xxx
Rising Again
Reviewer: alphawolf6711 (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2007 6:25 pm
Absolutely great fic! I love the depth that you add by using the (parentheses). I too am having a hard time finding the "Rising again" fic... can you add a link to your notes?

Author's Response: I am so glad the (parentehses) worked! I did that to try to illustrate how even when Rodney is trying to lie to himself, he's so transparent that he can't hide from it, it's right there.rnrnOh, the_cephalopod just put "Rising Again" up on the site today! You should be able to find it with a fic search, or search by author!
Ashes
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.