RSS
Reviews For Idiomatic

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: SylvanWitch (Signed)
21 Apr 2012 11:57 pm
This is a great series, economical and tightly developed, with great characterization and lovely details. Thank you for sharing it with us! :-)
All In
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 May 2010 4:59 pm
This was incredibly hot! It was also nice to see John seeing in the mirror some of what Ronon sees in John everyday.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it!
Sitting Pretty
Reviewer: scrollgirl (Signed)
11 May 2010 11:12 pm
This was gorgeous. Love John finally understanding how Ronon looked at him.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm delighted you liked the story.
Sitting Pretty
Reviewer: zillah975 (Signed)
09 Sep 2008 8:06 pm
(Just stopping back by to say this one's even better now that I've read the ones that came before.)

Author's Response: Thank you again for your lovely comments on all the stories. I really appreciate your taking time to let me know you enjoyed them!
All In
Reviewer: zillah975 (Signed)
09 Sep 2008 8:03 pm
Awesome. I love the ending. And wow, jealous Ronon is hot, and so is angry Sheppard.

Author's Response: I apologize for the long delay in replying to your lovely comments on the series. I haven't been online much due to a long illness and I've gotten very far behind in responding, but I greatly appreciated hearing that you enjoyed the stories!
Staking a Claim
Reviewer: zillah975 (Signed)
09 Sep 2008 7:58 pm
You know, I'm really glad I didn't read this while I was writing my big Sheppard/Dex story, 'cause yours are so beautifully drawn and believable that it might have affected my writing.

Which, in case it's not clear, is a compliment. :)

Author's Response: That is a great compliment, thank you. :)
Shooting Straight
Reviewer: zillah975 (Signed)
09 Sep 2008 7:47 pm
This one made me laugh a lot. :) And also awwww! Poor John!

*continues*

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun writing this one - I'm glad it made you laugh!
Making a Splash
Reviewer: zillah975 (Signed)
09 Sep 2008 7:38 pm
I love this (and not just 'cause I'm right there with Ronon on the mini-golf thing). You manage the fish-out-of-water thing really skillfully -- a lot of the time they ping my embarrassment squick, but not this one.

Now, on to the next!

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that the story worked for you, especially since I'd thought hard about how Ronon might react to Earth and all its weirdness.
Par for the Course
Reviewer: zillah975 (Signed)
09 Sep 2008 7:20 pm
I like this a lot, the not-talking way of talking they have, and the easy way Ronon's just there for him. I hope real life doesn't keep you from writing more if you want to, 'cause I'd efinitely read it. And your comments indicate a series, so off I go now to find the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know what you liked about the story, and I'm delighted that you enjoyed this one enough to go back and read the others! And thank you for the encouragement to write more. Real life definitely threw me for a loop, but I've been recovering (albeit slowly) and hope to get back to writing before too much longer.
All In
Reviewer: MajorClanger (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2008 5:53 pm
That was lovely - I could picture the look on Sheppard's face when Dex got the knife out.
:-)

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Par for the Course
Reviewer: ellieangel1701 (Signed)
06 Aug 2008 5:09 pm
love the series, and how you get them to slowly come out of their shells a little and talk and show their feelings, will there be anymore in the series cos i cant wait. really well written and you seem to capture the characters exactly

thanks

ellie

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm flattered you enjoyed the series enough to want more stories. I think there may be one or two more (Broken Ties and the Daedalus Variations are just crying for Shep/Dex stories), although unfortunately not as soon as I'd like due to real life issues.
All In
Reviewer: Starfoozle (Signed)
06 Aug 2008 3:38 am
This is absolutely great. I love how Ronon doesn't recognize some of the faux pas on Earth, and the way he and Shep (quite literally) played off each other. The ending absolutely cracked me up, too. I'd love to see more Shep/Dex fics like this! Good work. :D

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm delighted you enjoyed the story!
Par for the Course
Reviewer: Brody (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2008 8:16 pm
Tjhanks, these stories are good.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed them!
All In
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Jan 2008 7:51 pm
For two guys who don't say a lot, they seem to do okay in the end. I'm glad Ronon wasn't upset with John and that they, somewhat accidentally, revealed their feelings for each other :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Yes, they have been doing pretty well for two guys who don't say much. ;) Thanks for letting me know what you thought of this story - I've really appreciated your comments throughout the series!
All In
Reviewer: queixo (Signed)
18 Jan 2008 9:36 pm
nice series.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
All In
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
15 Jan 2008 8:19 pm
I laughed all the way through. Very sexy.

Author's Response: I had a lot of fun writing this story; I'm glad it amused you to read!
Par for the Course
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
15 Jan 2008 8:17 pm
Delicious.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Shooting Straight
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
15 Jan 2008 8:05 pm
Short and Intense. I haven't read much Ronon/John but if the others I passed by are anything like yours I'll definitely have to reconsider.

Author's Response: I'm delighted you've enjoyed the series! And I'm flattered; it's always a great compliment to have someone say they're reconsidering a pairing based on one of my stories. I'm very fond of Sheppard and Ronon together, and there are some good stories out there - I hope you find some others that you enjoy.rnrnI always feel odd pointing at my own stories, but if you're interested and haven't already seen it, I have another (earlier) John/Ronon series (starts with Practical, also here on Wraithbait).
Staking a Claim
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jan 2008 5:49 pm
Gotta love possessive!Ronon, even if he does pick the oddest moments to have semi-deep-and-meaningful conversation *vbg*. Very hot.

Laura.

Author's Response: Heh. Yes, in my mind poor John was saying "Wait, what, you want to talk about this *now*?!?" I'm glad you enjoyed!
Staking a Claim
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
03 Jan 2008 9:08 am
Aw. I

Author's Response: The message board appears to have eaten your comment, but I'm going to hope you were saying you enjoyed the story and thank you!
Staking a Claim
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.