RSS
Reviews For Logopetria

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: daydreaming readhead (Signed)
23 Nov 2011 7:32 am
Oh, I quite like this. I'd been wondering what "love" would look like, especially after Rodney sent John's name to him. This entire story is beautifully written, but I think you handled that detail especially well.
Eloquence
Reviewer: bainst (Signed)
14 May 2010 5:03 am
I've read this story three times, and each time I tear up at 6. It's so bittersweet.
Eloquence
Reviewer: Emeraldsword (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2009 3:14 pm
Oh, I really liked this. That last line especially just killed me. I also like the fact that the condition never really went away or got explained, it just faded out somewhat. Really sensitive and thought provoking - lovely job.
Eloquence
Reviewer: Ppleater (Signed)
26 May 2009 10:12 pm
I like this a lot. Seriously.
Eloquence
Reviewer: Bad Wolf (Anonymous)
21 Aug 2008 3:56 am
Gorgeous sequel. Lovely imagery throughout. Thanks for sharing!
Eloquence
Reviewer: encchick (Signed)
12 Jul 2008 11:41 am
*sobs*
OMG. That was just beautiful! "John picked it up, and opened it. And it whispered, Love. His name fit perfectly inside."

Lost it right effin' there. What a perfect little story. Thanks for sharing it.
Eloquence
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
07 May 2008 5:46 pm
Lovely, especially the very end, there -- a pefect companion piece to the one lavvyan wrote! There's a lump in my throat -- maybe I have Logopetria too! XD
Eloquence
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
07 May 2008 5:46 pm
What an intriguing idea! And Rodne's the perfect person to suffer from it -- I don't think it would be half so hard for, say, Ronon! XD I love the idea of John collecting Rodney's words, especially.

Author's Response: *laughs* I wonder if Ronon would even notice.
Logopetria
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
05 May 2008 8:56 pm
Awwwwwwwwwww. *cries with happiness*
Eloquence
Reviewer: rude02 (Anonymous)
08 Apr 2008 12:54 am
the sequel is soooo coool!!!
Logopetria
Reviewer: Nevyn Slash (Anonymous)
29 Feb 2008 12:59 am
Okay, that was depressing. Not being able to find a cure and John just beginning to figure out he loves Rodney. Sad. Now of course the expedition is going to fail since Rodney isn't there to save them should something come up. Pretty cool though that John's name is such a pretty shape....

Author's Response: Thanks.
Logopetria
Reviewer: Geek (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 2:02 am
Sequel. I must have a sequel now! Quickly before you make the bunny cry!

Author's Response: I hope you found the sequel and the bunny remained happy. ;)
Logopetria
Reviewer: Lady Anne (Signed)
21 Feb 2008 7:39 pm
I read this days ago and it's stayed with me. I keep coming back to review and I just can't find words that are good enough. Just... Love this! Thank you!

Author's Response: That's one of the most awesome reviews I ever got, thank you! *beams*
Logopetria
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 9:06 pm
Oh, wow. O.O

Author's Response: Thanks. :)
Logopetria
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 7:45 pm
Very cool story! This reminds me of the somewhat obscure Grimm's fairy tale about two sisters, one nice, the other nasty. The sisters meet a witch, and when the nice one is kind to her, she is given the 'gift' of having diamonds, pearls and rose petals fall from her lips when she speaks. The nasty sister goes to the witch to try her luck, but is unpleasant, and is cursed to have toads and salamanders leap from her mouth whenever she speaks.

I really like this version, though.

Author's Response: Ooh, yes, I think I also read a fairy tale-ish story once in which a princess with that affliction was living with a dragon and was getting tired of all the princes trying to rescue her all the time, or something like that. :D Thank you for commenting!
Logopetria
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 7:40 pm
This is excellent - Lavvyan's story needed completion, and you finished the story admirably and vividly.
Eloquence
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 6:38 am
That soooo sweet!!! Beautiful.
Eloquence
Reviewer: eponine (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 4:31 am
I absolutely adore Atlantean fairy tales, and this (along with it's companion piece) is quite possible the best I've ever read.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I love fairy tales, and you're absolutely right: taste_is_sweet's companion tale is beyond amazing.
Logopetria
Reviewer: eponine (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 4:31 am
I absolutely adore Atlantean fairy tales, and this (along with it's companion piece) is quite possible the best I've ever read.
Eloquence
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 3:47 am
Way cool! Very good...those are some word to share with you. Thank you for sharing.
Eloquence
You must login (register) to review.