RSS
Reviews For Outakes

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
21 Apr 2012 3:11 am
^_^
Outcome
Reviewer: libelluledargent (Signed)
26 Dec 2010 9:00 pm
I loved this and it makes me wonder what it was like for all of the long time fans to find out John's background. I came along just in time to see Vegas *live* and then saw all eps. completely out of order via scyfy's marathon/netflix.

Author's Response: It jossed a lot of stories, that's for sure! However, I came to fandom late as well and was always writing at least 2 years behind the episodes. There's some advantage to that! I'm pleased you enjoyed it--thank you!
Outclassed
Reviewer: Mona (Anonymous)
27 May 2009 6:46 pm
Oh, niiice. Home, indeed - thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! cep xxx
Outcome
Reviewer: Tarlan (Signed)
01 Jan 2009 6:21 am
LOL! I'm surprised Teyla didn't 'hurt' Ronon - or maybe he has that coming now :-) Lovely story...yet sad that John cannot share his past with those he cares for - perhaps even loves.

Author's Response: I can really sympathize with John about keeping his relatives separate from his 'family'. But somehow I don't think anyone can keep secrets from Rodney forever... :-)
Outclassed
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
14 Mar 2008 11:55 am
I love the Satedan defense system, too funny! This is wonderful, so them!

Author's Response: Really, no one should mess with a pregnant Teyla! So glad you not only enjoyed it, but let me know as well--thank you!
Outclassed
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 6:50 pm
Great companion piece. I loved seeing John's side of their reunion and how much it differed from what Rodney thought in the first fic. Apart from the fact that it was really hot, I hope that Rodney sees the emotion behind it all, sees that John is sincere in his desire for Rodney.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! It was fun writing John's POV - they're both so bad at telling each other how they feel, but they still somehow manage to give each other exactly what they need. cep xxx
Outcome
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 5:40 pm
Ronon was *bad*! But I have to admit it amused me in that same 'boys!' way that it did Teyla, even though I also felt bad for Rodney. I'm glad John didn't let him leave.

Laura.

Author's Response: Teyla must feel sometimes as though she is surrounded by little boys! Your review made me smile after the end of a rough day at work--thanks!
Outclassed
Reviewer: Martha (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2008 3:11 pm
oh, poor Rodney! Ronon's baiting was spot on, and the resolution was lovely.

Author's Response: Rodney's pretty sure that Ronon really cares about him. Deep down. Just a little.rnrn:-) Thanks for the great feedback!
Outclassed
Reviewer: Shaddyr (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 3:36 am
Once again, Cep, you have written a very hot counterpoint companion piece! This is a talent of yours. Steamy!

Author's Response: :) Thank you! And, yeah, I've done quite a few of these now...! I've just finished a really *long* fic that's currently being beta'd and I really wanted to write. Porn was all my tired brain could come up with so Madison kindly offered let me write her blowjob!! cep xxx
Outcome
Reviewer: Shaddyr (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 3:10 am
First. Holy *crap* - Ronon can really be mean! I know that Rodney is annoying sometimes, but geeze! And also, I totally buy it, this is exactly what he'd do. And I'm with Teyla. The big meanie!

Second. BWAHAHAHA! Worst boyfriend ever. Brilliant! and "I am a fucking genius!" HA! He would totally say this. Yis, yis he would.

Awesomecakes.

Author's Response: What a great way to start the day--your review made me spin a circle in my desk chair! Thanks!
Outclassed
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 3:47 am
A very nice and HOT addition to a wonderful story. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm so glad you enjoyed it! cep xxx
Outcome
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 12:12 am
Well written. Love the last few lines, so Rodney and John!

Author's Response: Thank you! The ending is my favourite bit too! cep xxx
Outcome
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 12:05 am
hehe, that is a much better ending!

Author's Response: (Snicker) Thanks!
Outclassed
Reviewer: Jayne (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2008 11:10 pm
A very worth companion! Hot Hot Hot

Author's Response: :) Thank you! cep xxx
Outcome
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2008 9:54 pm
That was a great companion piece to "Outclassed.":) Sometimes the most important family is the one you create for yourself and not blood.

I think that is the one important lesson from Stargate and Atlantis. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I agree completely with your sentiment. I think Outcast really brought that home to us how John's real family is on Atlantis. cep xxx
Outcome
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2008 7:41 pm
Wonderful. Thanks.

Author's Response: So very pleased! Thanks!
Outclassed
Reviewer: Thrace_adams (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2008 7:17 pm
What a nice episode tag...Ronon as always was a riot

Author's Response: I'm learning to have fun with Ronon! Thanks!
Outclassed
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
15 Feb 2008 7:01 pm
Where's my fire extinquisher? (Shivers with glee!) :-)

Author's Response: :) cep xxx
Outcome
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2008 6:51 pm
What a great companion piece! I continue to struggle with how John seems to treat Rodney, but this story at least made it about him being truly incompetent when it comes to emotional expression. The story worked well because while John seems incapable of emotional vulnerability with Rodney, he is able to express physical vulnerability. Nicely done! Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm glad you enjoyed it. It seemed natural for me to try and counterpoint Madison's story with John's POV & am so pleased you thought it worked well. cep xxx
Outcome
Reviewer: the_cephalopod (Signed)
14 Feb 2008 2:59 am
Yup, it's perfect - exactly what happened! :) cep xxx

Author's Response: Happy dance!
Outclassed
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.