RSS
Reviews For Criss-Cross Series

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: BillieBog (Signed)
28 Jul 2011 9:53 am
Loving the series.
Cross Multiplication
Reviewer: atymer (Signed)
08 Dec 2010 2:25 am
Good luck with that happy ending?
With all the bad creeps loose in their verse and the let down in leadership from Ford, these guys may be on their own with just our fav Sentinel and Guide for backup. Keeping my fingers crossed for our heroes.
Cross Multiplication
Reviewer: atymer (Signed)
08 Dec 2010 12:49 am
Wonderful, exciting story, great plot and fantastic characterizations. I adored Rodney in this. Especially the laughter after orgasm. I had a roomate years ago who did the same thing. Whenever her boyfriend came to visit, we always waited up to count how many times her high pitched laughter would ring through the apt. He must have been as good as John. LOL!
Cross Product
Reviewer: SentientCitizen (Signed)
26 Sep 2009 6:53 pm
Heh, this fic is wonderfully amusing. ^_^ I do love fun and games with alternate dimensions; thank-you very much for posting it!
Cross Product
Reviewer: spacepirate42 (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2009 4:53 am
I feel compelled to tell you that I've been looking for this series for a long time. I read the first one and then couldn't remember the name/author so I could keep track of new installments. I finally Googled "atlantis au sheppard o'neill clone surfing" on a whim and it actually popped up! Gotta love Google.

Looking forward to reading the rest of it!
Criss-Cross Series
Reviewer: Xparrot (Signed)
18 Aug 2008 10:25 am
Heeee, so much fun! From our John's matter-of-fact handling of the situation all the way to rescuing Atlantis, to the other John's confidence in matters McKay, to how the boys come together simultaneously, all marvelous - and that's to say nothing of the technobabble (I just eat up a good bit of technobabble!) or the lovely Team moments (Teyla and Ronon coming to Rodney in the infirmary after getting out of the dart's storage was delightful). And planets! With different Gs and atmospheres and such! Way cool. I also really enjoyed the SG-1 appearances, you got their chars down. And your Rodney (both of 'em!) is/are great - so brilliant and snarky and so sweetly insecure. That Rodney was Goa'ulded is a nifty twist, and I like what you did with it, the aftereffects.

Wonderful story, looking forward to reading more in the series!

Author's Response: Great, I'm very glad to know you enjoyed it! This was my first big SGA story, and a favorite of mine.
Cross Product
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
24 Mar 2008 5:32 pm
What a wonderful twist. I would love to read General O'Neil's reaction to this, if you are so inclined.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Not planning to do anything with General Jack's reaction, but it could happen...
Crossed Wires
Reviewer: Swanky (Signed)
17 Mar 2008 1:49 pm
So, I just spent the past two days reading through this whole series. I couldn't stop. o_0 It was AWESOME, and I really hope you write more to it eventually. I mean, it's good where it stands but you've an amazing talent for writing the plotty-goodness and I'd love to see more from this universe. Great job, dear! ^_^

Author's Response: That's great, I'm really glad you've enjoyed it so far! I am working on more, but it will take a while...
Crossed Wires
Reviewer: atlymer (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2008 11:08 am
I love every single installment of the entire series from beginning to seven. The plotting is really intricate and the author connects all these Au's together very well. The humor, angst and adventure or blended so well it seems effortless. A really good good exciting read. I hope you show us Gen. Jack's reaction to finding out he has another kid. And as long as the plot bunnies keep chasing ya I hope there's more installments yet to come until there's at least 10+. That's how much I like it.

Author's Response: That's great, I'm really glad to hear you're enjoying it! I've gotten started on the next long one, but it's going to take a while (and no General Jack in that one, but lots of Captain Jack).
Crossed Wires
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Mar 2008 11:02 am
Heh. I'd love to see Jack's face when he reads these and I loved how 'our' Jack also sent one to make sure Daniel was nearby. I liked John's letter, setting Jack straight on any thoughts he might have, before Jack's even aware he should be having any of these thoughts :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, John's letter came as someting of a surprise to me, but it seemed to work the way it wanted to. I'm really not sure what General Jack's reaction will be.
Crossed Wires
Reviewer: winter-elf (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2008 2:24 pm
Jim and Blair are very interesting in the Stargate universive, and I like how you've worked them into this AU. I also like how this new team interacts, and I'm glad they are concerned for each other. I can't wait for more on AU John and Rodney working things out.

Author's Response: Cool, I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Cross Talk
Reviewer: winter-elf (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2008 2:22 pm
just wanted to say I really enjoyed this AU romp and how you changed things slightly in the AU. So glad our John got home, and I'm glad you continued stories with the AU pair, who need so much love!

Author's Response: Great, I'm glad you enjoyed it! I think Cross Product is the best -- I love the other stories too, but that one is special (and also more polished).
Cross Product
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2008 1:48 pm
I would to see Jack's face when he finds out who is his potential new son-in-law is. I hope actual son-in-law one day.

Author's Response: Oh, poor Jack -- he just found out about the son, and you want to shock him even more! Thanks for commenting!
Crossed Wires
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
27 Feb 2008 1:24 pm
Wonderful.

The bit of evil hinted at in the last installment comes through, but you didn't let it go to far over the top.

I hope you show Jack and Daniel's reactions because I think you would do it well and I'm always looking for good stuff to read.

Author's Response: Y'know, I really didn't plan to write it like that -- John's message was just supposed to shout UNCOMFORTABLE. But it came out borderline angry instead. I think John has Issues.rnrnI don't expect to show Jack and Daniel, but I didn't really expect to write this part either, so it could happen. Just doesn't feel right quite yet.
Crossed Wires
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
27 Feb 2008 1:53 am
I'm enjoying this series, I'm glad you reposted as I didn't know there were so many more additions to the original posting. Great job, keep them coming along.

Author's Response: Yeah, I thought it was about time I took advantage of the new Series option which wasn't available when I first started the series. The archivists helped me a lot with the reorganization, too. Thanks for letting me know you're enjoying them!
Crossing Paths
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 11:23 pm
I read this without realising it was part of a series lol!

Interesting and very good, can't wait to read more

Author's Response: Oh yes, the story is even MORE tangled than you thought! Thanks for commenting!
Crossing Paths
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 8:50 pm
Wow, great addition, thanks.

Author's Response: Great, I'm glad you liked it!
Crossing Paths
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 7:30 pm
Well, that would've been a twist even without adding Jack 2.0 into the mix to really muddy the waters! I liked how they worked it out between them and I hope we get to see that email sometime *veg*.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it. I think they will definitely get along much better as brothers than if they tried to do father and son.
Crossing Paths
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 4:48 pm
Glad to see Blair feeling better and I was intrigued by Carson's thoughts on the anti-feeding gene. I also liked Blair's little cause-and-effect thinking on the differences between the alternate realities. Will he ask John about the article, or let sleeping dogs lie?

Laura.

Author's Response: Well, I hadn't been planning to have Blair discuss it with John -- he's not COMPLETELY insensitive, unless he gets really carried away, of course. More likely he'd start discussing divergences of timelines with Rodney, and John might overhear. Hmmmm. Thanks for the thought-provoking comment!
Cross Talk
Reviewer: Jantique (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 2:03 pm
This is a great series! I'm really enjoying the characters. More about Capt. O'Neill, please--it must be so TOUGH being him!
Keep up the good writing!
Criss-Cross Series
You must login (register) to review.