RSS
Reviews For The Cabin Series

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Dec 2011 6:03 pm
Awwwww. It's nice to see them still so happy together all those years later, and I loved finding out about Agartha. Also? Real life pegasii!!!!

Laura.

Author's Response: I keep meaning to go back and fill in the gaps in this series between the last installment and this one. I'm glad enjoyed it--hopefully there will be more one day!
The Best Gift of All
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Dec 2010 4:16 am
Awww. How can the simple act of getting a Christmas tree go so wrong for the team?! Not that I can complain about the outcome of their misfortune, not with a ZPM at the end of the day! And Rodney's determined to make John's Christmas a happy one :).

Laura.

Author's Response: It just wouldn't be them if something didn't go wrong! However, since it was a b-day gift, I had to make sure I fixed it in the end. :)
All I Want
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
03 Dec 2010 9:01 pm
Lovely and Christmassy, I would have loved to see John's reaction to the cabin after all of Rodney's work on it.

Author's Response: The funny thing is, it didn't start out as a Christmassy story! You're right, it would have been nice to carry it out a bit further but I was on a tight deadline for Cep's b-day and I didn't think I was going to make it. :)
All I Want
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
14 Nov 2010 12:23 pm
I am so glad you are continuing this series. I love it! Love how what seems bad turns into something wonderful for everyone and the guys. Keep up the excellent work. :>)

Author's Response: It seemed fitting, as the first story I wrote in the series was also a b-day fic for Cep. I'm so glad you like it--thanks!
All I Want
Reviewer: Lorneslady (Signed)
13 Nov 2010 4:53 pm
Yeay! new stories. I miss your writing so I feel like Christmas has come early.

My only criticism is (and this no reflection on you it's because I'm greedy) they're not long enough. I miss your epic, angsty, sexy tales of McKay and Sheppard.

This was a lovely dip back into the Cabin World series. I love all the little details you put into to your stories they really do absorb the reader into to story.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! You're right, these *are* short for me--this current run being a series of b-day gifts for friends on LJ. I am working on longer stuff, but RL keeps getting in the way. Thank you for your encouraging words though!
All I Want
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Oct 2009 8:33 pm
That was a hot little interlude, with a nice bit of dramatic tension while Rodney waited for John and then they discovered the little kitten and had to see if she was ok :). John really should bring Rodney kittens more often if that's what he gets in return! ;)

Laura.

Author's Response: At the moment, I would *gladly* donate my kitten to John for that purpose! *shoves kitten off keyboard again* But I'm so pleased you enjoyed it--thank you! :-)
Interlude
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
01 Oct 2009 11:12 pm
That seems like the perfect reward for giving someone a kitten.

Author's Response: I think you are absolutely right! ;-)
Interlude
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
01 Oct 2009 11:50 am
LOL. I'm glad you wrote more in this series and I'm looking forward to more. I hope sometime you'll be able to place them in proper order. Great way to introduce Puffin, it was great. Thanks, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Well, I never intended to go back to the past once I moved on and returned the boys to space...but I love the cabin and it proved to be the perfect place to revist when I had the right challenge prompt. :-) Now I want to write more of these past scenes! I'm so glad you're enjoying them--thanks!
Interlude
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2009 10:13 am
Yay. I'd though Puffin might be a present, but this was much more exciting. And the celebration certainly was.

Author's Response: Yes, Puffin couldn't just come in the usual fashion--not for our adventurous boys! :-)
Interlude
Reviewer: Sulien (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2009 12:17 pm
Absolutely lovely! I enjoy all of these stories in the Cabin series, but I'm kind of partial to this one just because it covers so much back story, including how they got Puffin.

Author's Response: Thank you! The backstory was overdue; I can only hope I haven't seriously contradicted myself somewhere along the way. :-)
Interlude
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
28 Jun 2009 5:22 pm
I really love this series and hope you continue to add to it. This particular story was fabulous, especially with Puffin taking out the nasty little rodent alien.

I also like your description of John's nightmare, I had one just like it in early April...no, wait, that was seeing the Atlantis set without the gate and that stupid bedroom setup they had for a scene in Voyagergate 90210 instead. :-p

Author's Response: Ah, so glad you picked up on the description of the set tour...it really amused me to use that in John's nightmare. Your Fb here really made me smile--thank you!
Repatriation
Reviewer: Sulien (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2009 3:44 pm
If I'm ever so lucky as to hit the jackpot of the Megamillions lottery, I'm hiring you to write for the revamped Stargate Atlantis (I'm pretty sure Brad Wright's greedy self could be persuaded to sell the rights). In the mean time, I greatly enjoy every one of these stories that you write!

Author's Response: Now I have a big ol' grin on my face that I will have to explain to my co-workers all day. Let me know when I can turn in my notice, okay? Thank you so very much for the lovely FB.
Saving the Universe
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Jun 2009 11:31 am
Great addition to the series. I'm still greatly irked by the cancellation and supremely uninterested in SGU, but I'm glad this story is branching out.

Go Puffin! Glad to see the little alien dispatched. Its visions were not nice, especially Rodney's :(.

As for the personal side of things. I'm glad there wasn't anything that needed fixing between John and Rodney, though I'm sure it will do them both good to get off the ship sometimes. The cabin can only do so much after all. Nice to see Fortune keeping an eye on them, talking in John's head when Rodney was in trouble.

I look forward to the next installment- the hunt for Shangri-la sounds like an interesting mission.

Laura.

Author's Response: I've enjoyed taking potshots at TPTB everytime there was a new press release concerning SGU--I found it very cathartic. I never thought this would amount to more than one or two stories though! I'm glad it's grown (and hopefully matured a little) into something that can stand on its own without the meta-rants. I'm so glad that you liked it--thank you!
Repatriation
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 Jun 2009 4:21 am
I do like happy endings and very clever on the bad alien and the solution. I'm glad they have a new 'goal' and I can't wait to see what you come up with next. Great job.

Author's Response: I'd been wanting to write a "Puffin saves the Day!" story ever since I introduced the cat earlier in the series, so I was pleased to finally be able to use the idea. I'm glad that you're enjoying the change of direction--hopefully that will lead to all sorts of new adventures on down the line. Thank you for your lovely FB!
Repatriation
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2009 2:45 pm
I've enjoyed your ranting and the results. This change of pace is good too.

The decision to alter the mission is a good one as people don't tend to do well on perpetual voyages of discovery. Looking foward to wherever you take this.

Author's Response: Ah, I'm glad that the ranting was enjoyable--it certainly made *me* feel better. Thanks!
Repatriation
Reviewer: animebarb (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2009 9:10 am
I am really enjoying this series. It is making me more interested in this fandom and this pairing is rapidly becoming a favorite. Thanks for all the hard work.
Barb

Author's Response: Oh yay! If I can make you see the appeal of my favorite pairing, then I've done my job indeed--thanks!
Repatriation
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2009 1:56 am
Awesome! Can I hope for the story where they find what their looking for? When I saw you had posted this, I just had to finish reading, even though my eyelids have the gravitational pull of blackholes right now. Great story and series -thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Well, everytime I'm convinced the series has run its course, some other plot bunny bounces across my path and I wander after it. And I'm not sure Ronon has finished reading the HP books, so the odds are favorable. :-)
Repatriation
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
28 Apr 2009 12:14 pm
I enjoyed this very much, and I was pleasantly surprised when Fortune joined the party. :D

Author's Response: Just between you and me? So was I! Thank you ;-)
Saving the Universe
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
25 Apr 2009 7:52 pm
Love the new chapter. So, why does Fortune look like she could be Sheppard's daughter anyway?

Author's Response: That was entirely her choice, but I think it was out of a bit of a school-girl crush more than anything else. :-) So glad you enjoyed it--thank you for letting me know.
Saving the Universe
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Apr 2009 6:27 pm
Great addition to the series. I loved that Rodney recreated their cabin. It was good to see John back again, instead of Colonel Sheppard. great to see Elizabeth, too. I loved the John/Rodney banter over the crew of Destiny *vbg*.

As for Fortune, I wonder if John will accept her more now he's met her?

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm probably going to run out of snide commentary soon, unless it is to snark about cameramen with palsy during the filming of BattleGate: Cloverfield. But I see more adventures on board Fortune--more conflict, more sneaky manipulation of John, more saving the universe. :-)
Saving the Universe
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.