RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Simone (Anonymous)
24 Sep 2008 9:13 pm
Loved all of the stories.
Just one comment; I would have liked to have seen the reactions of the scientists from area 51 when Rodney was found married to a hot military man.

Author's Response: Thanks and I bet all their jaws dropped, that't for sure!
On the Other Side
Reviewer: KateF117a (Anonymous)
03 Jun 2007 6:22 pm
Absolutely adorable. I love the whole series, and that was a good end(?) to it.

There are two tiny nitpicks I have, which I just sort of put down to the AU, but in case it wasn't because of the AU: there is no such plane as a C-150. I think you were either thinking of a C-130 or a C-17. Also, dog-tags are generally worn on those ball-bearing chains, not a link chain like a necklace... at least my hubby's are.

:) anyways, I loved it, and I like the addition of the kitten at the end (because I've ALWAYS wanted to have a cat in Atlantis.)

Author's Response: Not an end - there's at least one more story in the series. It's just going to take a little longer to get done since we actually started it after the first three, all of which were written concurrently.rnrnRe the plane, all we can say is whoops. Clearly we made a mistake when we were looking up planes. But the chain for the dogtags is just terminology - what you call a ball-bearing chain is what we meant.rnrnGlad you liked it... and the kitten. This way both Atlantises have a resident feline. It makes for happy Rodneys, which makes for happy Johns.
On the Other Side
Reviewer: sparkin (Anonymous)
24 May 2007 2:00 am
You would not believe how much I squeed throughout this entire series. It's absolutely adorable. But you know, not so horrifyingly cute that I want to stab myself in the eyes. Wait, that doesn't sound right. I just mean that it was a really good balance and yeah, I'm just going to shut up now.

Author's Response: ROFL We're very glad - as I'm sure your optometrist is too - that you didn't feel the need to stab yourself in the eyes. We agree with you that JOhn and Rodney are cute - but don't tell _them_ that! ;)
On the Other Side
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
20 May 2007 4:01 pm
Great story. The banter between the John and Rodney in this reality was nicely done. Watching them getting to know each other was fun! Be nice to see how this team makes out in Atlantis at some point!

Author's Response: Thanks! The way John and Rodney interact is one of the reasons we never seem to get tired of them - it's fun to write. As for them in Atlantis, well, that's what the next story is all about.
On the Other Side
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
20 May 2007 6:04 am
Yeah!!!! This was great, though you never did explain how they had power at the outpost when in SG-1 the outpost was dead until they got the ZPM...but not a big deal...also, will you be going to explain how they swapped places in the next one and more importanly, will there be more? I hope so, I like Major...er now Lt. Col Sheppard and Rodney and family. Thanks for a great story.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Re the outpost, chalk it up to this being a slightly different universe and the ZPM wasn't 100% drained when they got there. But aside from the initial lighting up when John arrived, most of that was generators... though admittedly we didn't spell it out. We did figure out the cause of the switch, and we'll work it into the next story, which deals with John & Rodney in Atlantis and eventually them contacting their alternates.
On the Other Side
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Anonymous)
20 May 2007 3:58 am
Oh, I LOVE this series you've got going! It's so neat seeing how the expedition COULD have gone...or, y'know, how this universe went after John went home. And the sex ain't bad, either. Don't suppose there's more comming up, is there? Love to see how they handle Atlantis.

Author's Response: There definitely is more. We want to see how they handle Atlantis with all the knowledge of what to avoid that they got from the other universe... and they seem to want the opportunity to talk with their alternates too.
On the Other Side
Reviewer: Truthslove (Anonymous)
20 May 2007 2:08 am
Lovely. Just.... lovely. Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: It was completely our pleasure. Once we started this series, there was no way it was stopping till we were done. Not that we are; currently we're working on the 4th story, set in Atlantis, but that one's going to take a bit longer to finish - they stopped cracking the whip once we got the three main stories done.
On the Other Side
Reviewer: Sue H. (Anonymous)
15 May 2007 5:33 pm
Thank you for these wonderful stories. I've loved seeing the guys clearly being attracted to their lover's alternative reality counterparts, and yet making the effort to remain faithful.

I'm so glad that you're writing the other-Rodney and Major Sheppherd. I truely hope that you do other stories in same universe(s). These are stories I can read over and over again.

Thanks once again.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! We didn't realize what a hard time the guys would have when we started writing these - but we';re glad the results worked :) Hope you enjoy the third story as well, and it looks like there will be a forth - the two couples want to try to contact each other.rnrnThank you!
Yesterday I Was a Different Person
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
14 May 2007 2:28 am
Yes, another terrific chapter to this terrific and fantastic series. Can you tell I like it? It's great and I want to know more about Major Sheppard and Rodney and the new SGC.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! There will be plenty of that in the next story; we're having to do a lot of research on SG-1 eps to cover important plot points
Yesterday I Was a Different Person
Reviewer: snowfox (Anonymous)
14 May 2007 2:12 am
This is a wonderful story. Do you plan to write a follow up continue story from Colonel Sheppard's point of view with the other Rodney? I would be great if you did.

Author's Response: Thanks! That story's almost done; give us a week and it should be ready to post!
Yesterday I Was a Different Person
Reviewer: just nobody (Anonymous)
13 May 2007 10:34 pm
please, please tell me that there'll be a meet and greet story with the AU John and Rodney...

Author's Response: Most definitely - we're winding that one up now so it should be out in a week or two!
Yesterday I Was a Different Person
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
13 May 2007 9:12 pm
I'm in awe. This is an amazing universe -- the Major and Rodney are so good together and it's heart wrenching as Rodney works so hard to be faithful to his John. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Rodney being self-less - scary, isn't it? Thanks so much for letting us know you liked it!
Yesterday I Was a Different Person
Reviewer: Cayendi (Anonymous)
13 May 2007 5:26 pm
Oh, yes!!!!
This was just as great as the first part.
Rodney and the Major had such a different interaction. This felt much less like walking on egg shells, even though they were for the most part. I hadn't expected this, because Rodney seems far less approachable and I expected the Major to be put off by that. But he wasn't, and I think that shows how much attraction there really is between John and Rodney, regardless of which universe/reality they're in.
I can barely wait for the next part :)

Author's Response: So glad you enjoyed it :) This story turned somewhat on it's head, we'd thought Rodney qand the major would have had a somewhat easier time of it because there were other people around who understood what was going on, but in ways they were worse than the other Rodney and the colonel The next story is almost done, we justhave to get them to Atlantis hen get the blasted thing edited. Thanks again!
Yesterday I Was a Different Person
Reviewer: rasah (Signed)
13 May 2007 3:55 pm
ooh, just spotted this, and at the same time saw your response telling me you'd written a sequel! very excited... must get to reading it now ;)

Author's Response: LOL Hope you enjoy it. There is one more story to come, which we think we're getting close to finishing. And we're still denying it, but there's probably going to be one more after that eventually. ;)
Yesterday I Was a Different Person
Reviewer: Tere (Anonymous)
09 May 2007 4:31 pm
Well, I was going to strongly suggest that at ~least~ a short epilogue telling the story of how the alt guys get together was absolutely imperative, but I read your responses to the other reviews and I suppose that a "longer than the first 2 put together" story will do just as well.

Thank you for this, it was lovely, with huge doses of snarky goodness. I was impressed with their restraint, and your "voice" of the characters is dead on. I especially like your John - his "I know my Rodneys" attitude was very endearing. Not quite sure that John would have not noticed bigger changes in a world where gay marriage was normal and legal long before he did, but that's my only quibble. :-) I think we'd be a HELL of a different - and better place were that only so. We can dream, huh?

Why "Eva"? I was thinking maybe Roney had the hots for Eva Longaria, but then he'd have to have a big dark secret Desperate Housewives guilty pleasure indulgence. lol

Brava! Great story, nice job. I eagerly look forward to the sequels.

Tere

Author's Response: Thanks hop you enjoy the next stories as well. The no DATA etc in the alt universe popped up over the course of things when we realized there was no reason we had to have it, I suppose the reason for John not noticing it is that he really wasn't out that much and thatwhen he was, Rodney usually had him distracted Why Eva... I believe I started thinking of Adam and Eve and played around with it a bit - though I like the Desperate Housewives idea! Thanks again, we're glad you liked it and hope you liek the others as well!
Six Impossible Things
Reviewer: Lughtigern (Signed)
07 May 2007 9:55 pm
Eva definitely a lucky cat.
Any plans to include an ATA positive feline in a future sequel? (I suppose that would be somewhat later than those already planned.)

Author's Response: Hrmm, we hadn't thought of that, but you never know - talk about the cat who walked through walls!
Six Impossible Things
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
07 May 2007 8:18 pm
I really enjoyed this story. I do hope there is going to be more, I'd like to see if the other John and Rodney can make it work between them too. Thanks for a great story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much, there's definitely more, the next story was posted today and we're nearly done with the third so keep an eye out ;)
Six Impossible Things
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
07 May 2007 6:05 pm
Great story. Loved the flow, and action. Would love to see what happened on the other side of the gate after Maj. Sheppard got home.

Author's Response: Thanks very much and you will - that will be the third story in the series :)
Six Impossible Things
Reviewer: rasah (Signed)
07 May 2007 3:33 pm
oh wow, that was lovely! um... any chance of a sequel showing things from the other side (the 'other' john and our rodney)? ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, that sequel is done and in editing so it should be posted within the next week. Hope you like it as much :)
Six Impossible Things
Reviewer: Nightchaser (Signed)
07 May 2007 11:54 am
Yeah ... loved it muchly ... can't wait to find out what happens to the 'other' McKay and Sheppard

Author's Response: And you will! So far that story is longer than the first 2 put together.
Six Impossible Things
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.