RSS
Reviews For Finding Emily

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: (Anonymous)
18 Oct 2016 9:41 am
chanyuan10.18
canada goose jackets
coach outlet
fitflops shoes
michael kors outlet online
michael kors factory outlet
nike air max 90
ugg boots
ferragamo shoes
uggs on sale
louis vuitton bags
longchamp outlet
coach outlet online
oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
mont blanc pens
chrome hearts sunglasses
jordan shoes
nike roshe run
rolex watches
coach outlet store
michael kors outlet online
michael kors outlet online
cheap nfl jerseys
coach outlet
lacoste polo shirts
rolex watches
ugg sale
jordan shoes
mcm outlet
north face jacket
jordan pas cher
canada goose outlet
swarovski crystal
the north face jacket
ugg boots
ralph lauren shirts
adidas nmd
ugg sale
coach outlet clearance
true religion outlet
links of london
tiffany outlet
the north face jackets
canada goose outlet
tory burch outlet
nike outlet store
michael kors handbags
valentino outlet
ferragamo shoes
true religion jeans
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet
ferragamo outlet
polo ralph lauren
michael kors outlet
nba jerseys
nike huarache
nike blazer pas cher
burberry outlet
polo ralph lauren
ferragamo outlet
polo ralph lauren
cartier watches
uggs outlet
timberland boots
futbol baratas
abercrombie and fitch
fitflops outlet
longchamp solde
supra shoes
mizuno running shoes
coach outlet
kobe 9
lululemon outlet
fitflops sale clearance
michael kors outlet
christian louboutin outlet
hollister uk
coach outlet
true religion sale
louis vuitton outlet
cartier watches
polo ralph lauren
ferragamo shoes
canada goose jackets
fitflops shoes
tiffany jewelry
true religion outlet
ugg outlet
coach outlet clearance
nike store uk
louis vuitton neverfull
chaussure louboutin
cheap ugg boots
ugg outlet
kate spade handbags
nike air max uk
hermes belt
beats by dr dre
swarovski crystal
christian louboutin outlet
louis vuitton
michael kors factory outlet
cartier watches
salomon shoes
nike free 5
cheap jordans
hollister canada
pandora jewelry
michael kors outlet online
ugg outlet
true religion jeans
nike roshe
louis vuitton sunglasses
coach outlet online
replica watches
nike air max 90
hollister uk
michael kors outlet
michael kors outlet online
gucci outlet
ugg boots
iphone case
louis vuitton
michael kors wholesale
true religion uk
tory burch outlet
rolex watches
oakley sunglasses
hermes outlet
puma outlet
mulberry sale
cheap uggs
michael kors outlet
coach outlet canada
michael kors handbags
air max 90
lacoste pas cher
canada goose outlet
lululemon outlet
ferragamo outlet
michael kors uk
fitflop clearance
longchamp pliage
prada handbags
kobe shoes
michael kors bags
louis vuitton pas cher
herve leger outlet
canada goose
beats headphones
chrome hearts
michael kors outlet clearance
ugg boots
tods outlet
replica watches
longchamp handbag
celine outlet
canada goose jackets
longchamp bag
air jordan 13
michael kors handbags
michael kors outlet clearance
yeezy boost 350
longchamp outlet
air jordan 4
fitflops sale
calvin klein underwear
tory burch outlet
cheap mlb jerseys
michael kors outlet clearance
tiffany and co
ralph lauren polo
louis vuitton outlet
uggs on sale
coach outlet clearance
nike free run
tory burch outlet
moncler coats
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
thomas sabo uk
mulberry handbags
michael kors outlet
juicy couture outlet
ferragamo shoes
michael kors handbags
michael kors handbags
adidas outlet store
true religion outlet
oakley sunglasses wholesale
air jordan shoes
true religion jeans
coach handbags
michael kors outlet clearance
bottega veneta outlet
michael kors handbags
basketball shoes
canada goose jackets
rolex outlet
rolex watches
the north face jackets
vans shoes
hermes birkin
coach outlet online
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton
true religion jeans
louis vuitton handbags
oakley sunglasses
nike free running
louis vuitton outlet
rolex watches
moncler outlet
the north face jacket
ralph lauren pas cher
ugg boots
cheap jordans
cheap nhl jerseys
coach outlet online
cheap mlb jerseys
ray ban sunglasses
michael kors outlet store
oakley sunglasses
oakley sunglasses
pandora jewelry
longchamp outlet
ray ban sunglasses
louis vuitton handbags
michael kors handbags
soccer jerseys
nike outlet
nike air max 2015
longchamp handbags
tiffany jewellery
beats by dre
michael kors handbags
soccer jerseys
cheap michael kors handbags
michael kors clearance
kate spade handbags
ray ban sunglasses
lululemon outlet
nike air max 90
coach outlet online
fitflops sale
swarovski crystal
marc jacobs outlet
burberry outlet
hollister clothing
nike outlet store
celine outlet
nike air force 1
ray-ban sunglasses
ralph lauren
canada goose outlet
true religion jeans
moncler jackets
cheap nba jerseys
true religion jeans
fitflops sale clearance
ugg australia
lebron james shoes
coach outlet clearance
tiffany jewellery
ralph lauren polo shirts
louis vuitton
mulberry bags
mulberry handbags
michael kors outlet online
converse shoes
toms shoes
ralph lauren uk
nike trainers
cartier watches
nike foamposite
air jordan 11
giuseppe zanotti outlet
louis vuitton
coach outlet
louboutin pas cher
oakley sunglasses
mulberry outlet
louis vuitton outlet
ray ban sunglasses sale
cazal sunglasses
louis vuitton pas cher
louis vuitton outlet stores
longchamp handbags
nike mercurial
omega watches
canada goose jackets
reebok trainers
ugg outlet
cheap snapbacks
true religion jeans
tory burch shoes
ugg boots
michael kors handbags
beats by dr dre
fred perry polo shirts
mulberry handbags
uggs outlet
adidas wings
louis vuitton handbags
ugg outlet
rolex watches
coach outlet
ralph lauren polo
cheap nike shoes
toms shoes
michael kors handbags clearance
louis vuitton handbags
mulberry outlet
michael kors handbags
mbt shoes
michael kors factory outlet
canada goose outlet
michael kors outlet clearance
michael kors outlet
ugg slippers
rolex watches for sale
polo ralph lauren
louis vuitton handbags
ralph lauren uk
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet
louis vuitton outlet stores
longchamp pas cher
kobe bryant shoes
polo ralph lauren
new balance shoes
nike tn pas cher
uggs outlet
nike air max
prada outlet
michael kors outlet
ugg outlet
mulberry handbags
ralph lauren polo
michael kors wallet
oakley sunglasses
tory burch outlet
coach outlet
michael kors handbags
burberry outlet
ugg boots
air max 90
michael kors outlet
yeezy boost
longchamp pliage
michael kors outlet
ugg boots
oakley sunglasses
cartier outlet
dior sunglasses
christian louboutin uk
michael kors outlet store
lebron james shoes
uggs clearance
nfl jerseys wholesale
ugg boots
ralph lauren pas cher
hollister clothing
swarovski crystal
ysl outlet
tiffany and co jewelry
fitflops sale
ugg boots
ghd hair straighteners
cheap uggs
uggs outlet
ray ban sunglasses
ray ban sunglasses
swarovski crystal
montblanc pens
toms shoes
ugg boots
swarovski jewelry
ray ban sunglasses
cheap nfl jerseys
michael kors outlet online
ralph lauren uk
ray ban sunglasses
coach outlet
adidas nmd runner
coach outlet
versace sunglasses
christian louboutin online
ugg boots
ed hardy clothing
nike roshe run
adidas trainers
mac cosmetics
true religion jeans
michael kors handbags
ugg boots
cheap uggs
michael kors outlet clearance
reebok outlet store
coach outlet
oakley sunglasses
nike air force 1
christian louboutin outlet
instyler ionic styler
adidas uk
michael kors outlet
prada shoes
ray ban sunglasses
football shirts
ugg boots
prada sunglasses
uggs outlet
abercrombie and fitch
louis vuitton handbags
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors outlet online
hollister sale
north face jackets
michael kors outlet online
longchamp handbags
asics
coach outlet
nike huarache
toms shoes
oakley sunglasses
hermes bags
The Photograph
Reviewer: Atlantis_Angel (Signed)
17 Apr 2011 11:48 pm
I absolutely loved this, it was amazing. Did it ever get finished? Was it continued? I so want to find out what happened to the 3 of them.
The Photograph
Reviewer: Gemma (Anonymous)
06 Aug 2009 7:12 pm
Holy cow I haven't read the first chapter yet but you wrote that Mckay had a daughter named Emily. I Was Going to do that! Spooky or what.I even picked the same name.Just had to get that offmy chest.
The Photograph
Reviewer: Emma (Signed)
06 Jul 2007 9:58 pm
Really enjoying this series so far. I look forward to reading your next story in this arc.
Finding Emily
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
09 May 2007 12:44 am
This was a wonderful story. The emotions were really well written.
I'm glad to see families being allowed on Atlantis and for Rodney and John making one for little Emily. :)

Author's Response: Families in Atlantis are inevitable - at least the way I look at it. It's just a matter of time really. As for John and Rodney making a family for Emily ... you know any family made up of John Sheppard and Rodney McKay would never be what people would see as "normal" which makes them interesting and fun. I'm glad that you've enjoyed this story so far, I hope you keep enjoy it too when I branch this thing off into the new series bit. Thanks for the review!
The Photograph
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 May 2007 11:39 pm
Some great John/Emily moments in this chapter, proving that he's just as committed to this as Rodney is. I liked how he dealt with the tough questions and the fears of a little girl. Great news about families being allowed to go to Atlantis and I'm looking forward to seeing where things go from here.

Laura.

Author's Response: I wasn't sure how people would react to John answering Emily's difficult questions verse having Rodney answer them. But I am really glad that you enjoyed this chapter! Thanks for all of the reviews you given so far!
The Photograph
Reviewer: emma (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2007 10:33 am
interesting

Author's Response: Thanks!
The Photograph
Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2006 8:58 pm
oh lord, what happens next?????

Author's Response: Well... if you'll lean just a little closer, I might whisper the next details into your ear... But, since you can't actually lean through a monitor screen I will let the next parts of the story speak for themselves?rnrnI'm glad you are enjoying the story though. Thanks for taking the time to review!
The Photograph
Reviewer: Allanaya (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2006 10:29 pm
Evident by those words of wisdome i am presuming you are also a parent? really good interaction between him and his daughter and him and john + co, love the story next bit soon please?

Author's Response: No, no children of my own. I had worked for a number of years with young children and the words of wisdom you speak of came from simple observation and experience too. I'm glad you like this, and thank you for the review! More to come soon, I promise.
The Photograph
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2006 5:01 am
This is such a fascinating tale. You have done such a good job of creating rich and complex characterizations. I like that Chloe is not a bad or mean-spirited person. But, having said that, if her mental problems are not real, will she and Jim still want to give up Chloe? Looking forward to the next phase. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: I don't think Rodney would ever really fall for some who was essencially bad or mean - though slightly bitter about something maybe. Thank you for the review and I'm glad you are enjoying the series.
The Photograph
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
05 Dec 2006 5:01 am
WHERE'S THE REST OF IT??? Damn, this is good. I just love it, all the parts of it. The relationship between John and Rodney is perfectly written, and the sex is hot. Elizabeth's reactions are fantastic--her reaction at hearing about the abortions is perfect. John's mom is just exactly what I'd want her to be for him. I can so see this happening with Rodney's ex wife, and you've put the whole package together seamlessly. Excellent fic. THANKS!

Author's Response: Lol! I'm really glad you are enjoying this, and I'm happy to know that I'm pulling it all together in such a way that seems believable. Thank you for the review! More to come soon, I promise
The Photograph
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Dec 2006 1:36 am
Yay, an update :). And a great update it was too. I loved Eileen, giving her ear and her advice to both boys. I'm hoping that Rodney and John are on a more even keel now and that there will be no more foolishness about John going back and Rodney staying. Dinner was great, right from the initial meeting between Rodney and Emily on the doorstep. She has definite Rodney-traits and it was amusing to see him confronted with them for a change. I liked her acceptance of Rodney and the fact that she'd be living with him soon. It takes some of the worries away. John and Jim's conversation was another good aspect of the story. It gave a lot of insight into their lives and motivations. It made it much easier to see why they were seemingly willing to give Emily up just like that and made me like Jim more. As for Chloe and Rodney's talk, I'm glad Rodney gave her the little piece of mind she could get from knowing that she hadn't imagined the NID and their threats. I'm looking forward to seeing what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Rodney tends to steam-roll over people. It would be the universe's sense of humour to have the only person who is able to steam-roll over Rodney be his own flash and blood. And i'm glad you liked her. I was worried about the kind of recption she might get (specially after all the build-up of her absent character). I have to admit that introducing the driving factors for the custody exchange were part of introducing Emily's life - they were also the shaping details of the current chapter. If Chloe and Jim were any other way, Emily would have probably hit the roof when Rodney arrived. But I'm gald you like this, and that I was able to make the 'bad-ish guys' seem more real and likeable with understandable motivations. Now I'm off to keep writing the next part. Thank you for the wonderful review! Jade
The Photograph
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2006 10:21 pm
I really love John's mom. She's good to Rodney and he needs that. :) Very sweet his meeting Emily. She's definitely his child, what with the talking and being advanced for her years. A closet glimpse of Rodney at that age. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like Emily and Eileen. They have to be by two favourite OC to write for. Thank you for the review!
The Photograph
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Oct 2006 10:20 am
Oh. Suddenly my dislike of Chloe has vanished in a puff of smoke, to be replaced by saddness and anger (though not too much, cause it wouldn't be right for Rodney never to have met John). I feel bad for Rodney too, suddenly finding out that it wasn't ever anything he'd done. And then there's John, slowly falling into despair at his impending loss of Rodney. I hope Rodney, not the most observant man, granted, but I hope he figures out John's woory soon and puts him straight. It's concerning that he's apparently expecting John to go back to Atlantis, because it wouldn't be fair to ask him to stay with Rodney, but I hope he gets over that idea soon. I liked Jim Dawson, he seems to have done right by Chloe, Emily and Rodney all these years. Looking forward to more. Laura.

Author's Response: No, it would not be right for Rodney to have never met John. I'd have nothing to write about - no great love affiar to detail and life would be boring. With the lack of certanty about the response to families in Atlantis the tension with the boys believing that this is going to be it is one of the resons I'm enjoying writing this so much. And I'm glad you like Jim Dawson, sort of stick figure that he currently is at the moment. And I hope you continue to find his character interesting when the next part gets put up. Thanks for the review - I can't describe how much I look forward to your reviews. Jade
The Photograph
Reviewer: mercury973 (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2006 7:35 pm
You better continue this store stat! When I read the 1st chapter, I was slighty interested, but as I read on, it became very interesting. Now this past one, wow. Please keep it up.

Author's Response: Lol, I'm writing part four as we speak. I'm glad I was able to draw your interest out in the story. Thanks for the review.
The Photograph
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2006 12:53 pm
AH you need to write teh next chapter soon please realy like it.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! Thanks for the review.
The Photograph
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2006 8:11 am
This is so good. moremoremore! Thanks

Author's Response: You're most welcome. Glad to see you are enjoying the story. Thank you for your review.
The Photograph
Reviewer: Blackbirdie136 (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2006 6:28 am
Your story is amazing! I'm a big McShep fan, and I have to say that so far this is one of the most touching and simultaneously suspeseful fics in that category that i've read. Really, when are we going to meet Emily? I've been waiting patiently, and I thought maybe we'd see her in this chapter... Also, when is Elizabeth going to come through with permission to have families on Atlantis? You can't leave Rodney on Earth!! And, excellent plot twist with the nefarious schemes of the NID and IOA. Seriously, great work, though you could perhaps use another beta reader. I've come across several typos in each chapter, as well as a few other little nit-picky things that could be better. I'm an English major, and have some experience with proof reading, and I'd be glad to help out with that if you'd like. You can contact me at kmcnic1@luc.edu if you'd like some help. Nevertheless, you have something really wonderful in the works here, so keep up the good work! All the best, Blackbirdie

Author's Response: McShep was how I was introduced to SGA fandom (before I'd even seen the show!). We're going to meet Emily soon, I was going to introduce her in this part, but realized I still had some ground work to put in place first. As for Elizabeth, well I'd hint at when she's coming in and what kind of response she'll bring with her, but that would be a spoiler ^_- I'm really glad you are enjoying this story, I didn't think I would get as good a response to the story as I have, since it's Kid!fic and one of those squick types of stories. As for the thought of a third beta, you should have an e-mail in your inbox soon, I sort of feel behind in responding to my reviews. Thanks for the taking the time to review, it's much appreciated. Jade
The Photograph
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2006 5:59 am
Keep it coming this is good stuff. :) *L* I so love Mrs. Sheppard, grandbaby indeed. But its good to know that she'll accept John and his little "family". Now, for the rest. ACK! Ruttin' NID. I hope everything goes smooth and they can get off earth soon.

Author's Response: You just know that Shep's mom would have to be the accepting sort. The next part should be coming up soon - I just need to like, kidnap my muse. Thanks for the review!
The Photograph
Reviewer: Azar Darkstar (Anonymous)
13 Oct 2006 5:58 am
Interesting. Very interesting. I don't think I have ever read a story quite like this. The little interludes at the beginning are a nice touch. I am looking forward to an update.

Author's Response: *G* It's nice to know that I'm doing something original with a theme that I've found to be very interesting in the SGA fandom. Thanks for the review, and I'm glad you are enjoying this.
The Photograph