RSS
Reviews For Total Recall

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: matirx7 (Signed)
07 Jul 2011 6:54 pm
oh for the of all things you can not lease this here, please write more now :D
Total Recall #5 Bad Moon Rising
Reviewer: atymer (Signed)
09 Dec 2010 9:59 pm
Very interesting story. I got all caught up in John reconciling his new perceptions with his current self. Enjoyed everything about this fic, even a rotten Chaya. LOL She was so annoying!

Author's Response: Thanks! We're glad you enjoyed the whole fic! Be well, Mel & Cass
Total Recall #1: Identity
Reviewer: djaddict (Anonymous)
20 Oct 2009 11:52 am
This is a great series. Love the buildup and the development so much. Very glad to hear there will be more!

I was so totally jumping up and down screaming at Rodney - "no it's a trap!! Told you so!"

Fantastic story!!!!

P.S. BigBang sounds awesome too!

Author's Response: We're glad you liked it! Hahaha :) yeah, Rodney should have known better ... but well, sometimes he can be a bit dense. Cass & Mel PS: 12th or 13th of November :) lots of great sounding stories, we can't wait for it!
Total Recall #6 - For they don't know what they're doing
Reviewer: ataraxis (Anonymous)
19 Oct 2009 10:10 pm
Oh, very lovely. I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. Cass & Mel
Total Recall #1: Identity
Reviewer: Smileybob_MR (Signed)
08 Oct 2009 7:49 am
I really love this series. I'm going to hate to see it end but I'm glad your writing another installment. Are you going to reveal John's counterpart for Earth? I think it would be so awesome if it was Daniel. I just love him so much. Although realistically I guess it would have to be Jack since the writers of the show never really did say if Daniel had it or not. What kind of story are you working on for the Big Bang Challenge? I honestly can't wait to read it.

Author's Response: We haven't planned on revealing John's counterpart on Earth, haven't even discussed it. I (Cass) find it fascinating how a lot of people ask this question, actually. I disagree that it has to be Jack, though, it could very well be Daniel. He did ascend and descend, maybe he's just better at hiding it? John was put into an impossible situation and had no choice but to reveal himself, Daniel ... well, for him there's precedent, the Ancients love him. Or it could be somoene completely unrelated. I'm not sure this is a story Mel and I will be writing, at least not anytime soon. For the SGA Big Bang challenge we're writing a John centric story called "Dawn Will Break", in which John jumps from universe to universe, fixing things that went wrong (a la Quantum Leap, he just jumps into versions of himself instead of other people). If you want to know more send me (Cass) an e-mail. Take care, Mel & Cass
Total Recall #6 - For they don't know what they're doing
Reviewer: TheDoctorIsIn (Signed)
11 Sep 2009 2:29 am
Awesome, love to see more!

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. There will be one more installment to the series. Mel & Cass
Total Recall #6 - For they don't know what they're doing
Reviewer: reen212000 (Signed)
09 Aug 2009 3:57 pm
It's official: I'm well and truly hooked on this 'verse. Why? I just sat here and read all 6 parts! I have no other words to describe my fondness for ShepLantis, but you've taken it a step further actually making him an Ancient. Yep. All the words have fled. I hope that you have another chapter in store for us soon!

Author's Response: We're glad you liked it so much, we're very fond of it ourselves. There's another installment in the series in the works, but it'll take a while because we're writing a Big Bang fic and that has priority because of the deadline. Cass & Mel
Total Recall #6 - For they don't know what they're doing
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Aug 2009 12:18 pm
Yay, another excellent addition to the series. This was very fraught for all concerned. I wish I could say that the IOA's reaction surprised me, but their idea of negotiation often leaves a lot to be desired. Still, that paled in comparison to Owens! Can't say I'm sad about the pain John inflicted, though I am glad Rodney and Oniph talked John out of killing him- for John's sake, not Owens'.

John going all full-powered on them was awesome and will hopefully serve as a giant wake up call. Hopefully the SGC will be more polite in their negotiations next time.

I was glad to see that Jack and Daniel weren't in on the plan. I was also glad to see Sam realising what her selfish actions had wraught.

Will there be a Total Recall #7? I'd love to see how long it takes John to forgive Sam, how the negotiations go second time around and what Owens' comeuppance is.

Laura.

Author's Response: We're glad you enjoyed this installment of the series. Yeah, the IOA does have this thing about being high handed like that sometimes. Owens ... well, some people just can't understand that they've lost and it was a close call (in writing the scene) if John would actually go ahead and kill him or not. All in all we chose to go for Rodney talking him out of it because it's what Rodney would do simply to protect John. There will be a Total Recall #7, it's in the works right now, but moving slowly because of the Big Bang. Thanks for telling us what you liked, it's great knowing that! Cass & Mel rn
Total Recall #6 - For they don't know what they're doing
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
02 Aug 2009 5:16 pm
I'm glad Sam was somewhat redeemed. loved jack and danny!

Author's Response: We really had to give something back to Sam after the way she had to act in TR5. Jack and Daniel were fun to write, glad you liked them. Cass & Mel
Total Recall #6 - For they don't know what they're doing
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
02 Aug 2009 3:21 pm
I'm very frustrated how things turned out with Sam. It may have just been how things played out in outlinging the story, but I can't help but think that Chaya and Sam are being targeted because this is a slash fic. I don't like slash fics that bash the female characters because the authors want their boys to be together. I'm not saying that this is what is happening in this fic, but I can't help but feel a little uncomfortable about it.

I enjoyed Ronon and Teyla's reactions to John's revelation. He and poor Rodney were so worked up about what turned out to be nothing ;)

Author's Response: Hey there! You know, maybe we have a little different definitions of "bashing" a character, but what we have done to Sam (and we are very sorry it was Sam who was the unfortunate one to have to suffer for the plot) is not bashing. Yes, we twisted Chaya (come on, she was the perfect solution since she only appeared once and no-one really knows much about her) but we never planned on 'targeting' Sam. When we started this series out, we only had plans for one or two stories and we actually chose to have SAM in charge because, come to think of it, we LIKE her. The plot twist with the whole giving up John's identity to the IOA came later and has nothing at all do with it being Sam. If we had had Woolsey in charge at the beginning of the series, it would have been him. See, we like honest reviewers and we're open to any and all constructive critique, but we could not help to feel a bit ... apprehensive about your review. What is it you are saying? On the one hand you say you feel like we are 'targeting' Sam and Chaya because we want "the boys to be together" on the other hand you backpaddle and say it's not what is happening in our fic. It's hard to disarm your argumentation and tell you what we've been doing/thinking when you are not being clear about what the problem is. All we can say is that we do not hate women, we do not bash characters and we certainly did not plan to make Sam the source of all evil. Yes, we like our boys together but that does not mean that all women have to suffer for it. We're glad you enjoyed at least something about our fic though. Thank you for your review. Cass and Mel
Total Recall #5 Bad Moon Rising
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
02 Aug 2009 1:11 pm
"Sentinel moments" Loved that. Was a little disturbed by the kind of character Chaya was portrayed in this, but other than that I enjoyed the fic. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: We're glad you liked our nod to the Sentinel fandom and that you enjoyed the story. We do know that we twisted Chaya an awful lot, but considering she was only in one episode and never even spoken of again we believe it's alright to take some leave with her and turn her 180 to suit our overall plot. Cass and Melrn
Total Recall #1: Identity
Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
02 Aug 2009 1:07 am
I enjoy this series. I'll keep reading if ya'll keep 'em coming.... Great job!

Author's Response: We're glad you liked it. There's another installment of the series (the last one) in the works. Cass & Mel
Total Recall #6 - For they don't know what they're doing
Reviewer: deliciouslyweird (Signed)
17 Jun 2009 12:31 pm
Ahhh!! Write more fast.

This was great. I actually can even see where Sam would react like this. It's fairly close to in character for her, as I see it. I think she might have tried a bit more persuasion before going ballistic. *hehe* She is much more invested in the SGC and earth. Most of the long term Atlantis people would not have as close a bond. I mean they were all willing to potentially leave earth for good.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! We agree on what you said about Sam, she is much more invested in the SGC and Earth, she's made sure both of those are safe for ten years ... so she would be thinking that way. We may have overpainted her a little bit, though, because we do believe Sam is extremely loyal to her people and would most likely extend that loyalty to the people on Atlantis. It's why we chose to make it all so immediate, to make the Wraith-attack so recent and her so angry and disappointed. Cass & Mel
Total Recall #5 Bad Moon Rising
Reviewer: Laura (Anonymous)
16 Jun 2009 11:47 am
Fascinating series, wonderful stories. Can't wait to see where you are going with it, what John/Tural will have to do to deal with SGC and IOC. Patiently, okay not so patiently (BG)waiting for the next installment.

Author's Response: We're very glad you like it. TR6 is already finished and in our beta's hands, so there shouldn't be too long a wait! Cass & Mel
Total Recall #5 Bad Moon Rising
Reviewer: Lisa (Anonymous)
11 Jun 2009 11:31 pm
are there going to be more

Author's Response: Yes, we we have two more stories planned. TR6 is already with our beta, TR7 is halfway done. After that we might or might not come back to play in this universe. Cass & Mel
Total Recall #5 Bad Moon Rising
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
08 Jun 2009 3:07 am
This is moving along swimingly. I look forward to reading more. But why isn't it a series or chapters connected...let's face it, it's all one long story, not stand alone.
Keep up the great work.

Author's Response: Thanks. Well, it's supposed to be, but we didn't get the acceptance e-mail ... or any of the review e-mails so we thought it was still stuck in limbo somewhere! We are aware it's not a stand alone (hence the #5 in the title *grins*). Glad you liked it! Cass & Mel
Total Recall #5 Bad Moon Rising
Reviewer: Smileybob_MR (Signed)
08 Jun 2009 2:00 am
I really love the series. I can't wait for the next installment.

Author's Response: We're glad you like it :D. The next installment is at our beta right now. Cass & Mel
Total Recall #5 Bad Moon Rising
Reviewer: Tlyna (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2009 3:55 pm
Love this series so far. Great writing, wonderful plot and characterizations. Please post more soon, where you left it is pure torture. I am really disliking Sam right now, worried about the IOA and SGC, and I am so glad that the rest of John's adopted family is sticking with him.

Author's Response: We're glad you like it. Thanks for the praise :D. TR6 is at our beta right now and should be ready for posting soon. Cass & Mel
Total Recall #5 Bad Moon Rising
Reviewer: m1211ls@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2009 1:34 pm
This series is amazing :) Reading this I thought, "oh no they destroy the wraith no more new stories" and then you added the wonderful plot twist at the end. I hope you keep writing and can't wait to see what happens when the IOA tries to take on Atlantis (maybe DADT problems as well?).

Author's Response: We're glad you liked it :). Right now we're writing on the last installment of the series (TR7) and TR6 is in the capable hands of our beta right now. We've signed up for the sga_bigbang challenge, so after TR7 there'll be a short-ish epilog and then we'll leave this universe at least for a little while. So there's at least a little more and your questions will be - at least partly - answered :D. Cass & Mel
Total Recall #5 Bad Moon Rising
Reviewer: entropy_maximum (Signed)
07 Jun 2009 11:24 am
This isn't the end end though right? There's still more to come? Please say there's more!

Author's Response: It's not the end of the series, just of this installment. There is going to be more (TR6 is already finished and with the beta while we're still writing TR7 and the epilog). :) We're glad you liked it. Cass & Mel
Total Recall #5 Bad Moon Rising
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.