RSS
Reviews For Treading Water

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Tori (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2010 1:16 am
I rarely read long fanfics. When I do it takes days, because I usually read only a few chapters at a time. I just read all three stories in this series in one sitting. I didn't even stop to eat, though now that I'm done I've finally realized I'm actually starving. I'm not sure I could have pulled myself away before I was done reading. I was absolutely and completely enthralled.
Just thought you might like to know.

Author's Response: I really do like knowing!! Thank you so much! And now I'm hungry too ;)
Lost At Sea
Reviewer: Beth (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2009 5:23 am
Okay, I know i said how awesome part 2 was already, but i couldn't resist reviewing part 3 as well. You've surpassed yourself. i like how Rodney just did what was necessary and the reactions from Lorne and Elizabeth and Chuck.
I actually read this one first, clicking on a link, and was really enjoying it, till i got to the WTF? part in chapter 5. Then i was just confused. (serves me right for not reading the story notes!) so, i went back and read parts one and two before re reading. still loving it.made me giggle and gave warm fuzzies and almost tears. want the conversation with the beer on the pier! MORE!

Author's Response: :D Hearing your reaction to reaching Chp 5 in this fic without knowing about the gills made me laugh. Yeah, I can understand your recation...it would have come right out of left field. Thanks for the review!
Lost At Sea
Reviewer: Beth (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2009 3:53 am
Really love this series! such a cool idea, and i love Bobby and Dave! You rock. More please!
Also, i was thinking about the episode Miller's Crossing, and would be interested to see what the 'treading waters Rodney' would do when he and Jeannie are captured by a powerful company who do medical experimentation.
Thanks,and keep writing!
Still Waters
Reviewer: Chanel (Signed)
22 Jun 2009 10:40 am
Great story, great series. Loved loved loved the team at the end.
Lost At Sea
Reviewer: Ppleater (Signed)
19 Apr 2009 3:12 am
Lol, this is cute. I love the Treading Water universe.

I don't know why, but I'm fond of DeBoer, you should have him appear more often ;)
Lost At Sea
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
17 Mar 2009 3:32 pm
Beautiful! I love those intimate moments.
Lost At Sea
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
13 Mar 2009 5:21 pm
Love it :)
Lost At Sea
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
13 Mar 2009 10:49 am
Incredible :)
Still Waters
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
13 Mar 2009 5:32 am
Always brilliant :)
Treading Water
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2009 8:50 am
I'm really enjoing this series, thank you! :)
Lost At Sea
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
05 Mar 2009 5:18 am
Excellent! Thank you!
Lost At Sea
Reviewer: sandy (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2009 2:56 pm
oh god, this was good. I love this universe you've created. totally wonderful, totally believable interaction between John and Rodney. Keep em coming, and I'll keep reading.
Lost At Sea
Reviewer: ncjumpshot23 (Signed)
06 Feb 2009 5:52 pm
I loved this story, maybe better than Treading Water. I like little Rodney stories & i especially liked the characters, Bobby & Dave. I hope to see them in other stories.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it!
Still Waters
Reviewer: Rodney's Girl (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2009 4:20 am
I loved this and i loved treading water, i really hope that there is another story where Rodney goes back to see Bobby and Dave after his "discovery" on Atlantis. It would be great to see Bobby and Dave react to Rodney having the family he chooses and finding another group that accepts him. Great stories.

Author's Response: I'm very glad you enjoyed it :) It would be nice to see future stories with Dave and Bobby, unfortunately only time will tell if that will happen.
Still Waters
Reviewer: Sherri (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2009 3:50 am
I can't remember if there was anything about it in Treading Water but does Rodney see Bobby and Dave again? I'd love to see them with an adult Rodney.Loved your portrayal of their relationship with young Rodney. Great story! Looking forward to the next one.

Author's Response: I did not mention Bobby and Dave in Treading Water and I am glad you like them :D We'll have to wait and see if they show up again.
Still Waters
Reviewer: Bad Wolf (Anonymous)
02 Feb 2009 10:45 pm
Wonderful development of your OCs. I really liked your younger version of Rodney, especially the way he thinks and goes about hiding his secret. It foreshadows excellently the man he will become. Thanks for sharing!
Still Waters
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
27 Jan 2009 6:54 am
very nicely written

Author's Response: Thank you kindly :D
Still Waters
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
27 Jan 2009 6:54 am
very nicely written
Still Waters
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
27 Jan 2009 2:33 am
Great story. You wrote the characters true to how they are on the show, even with your addition. Well done, can't wait to read more.
Treading Water
Reviewer: Romyra (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2009 1:46 pm
Hi there, I really enjoyed your Treading Water fic and this look into Rodney's life as a child is very intriguing. I hope to see more soon and I hope it is a very long fic.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! The next story is longer than this one...but I wouldn't say its verrrryyyyy long. Only about 50,000 words. Far from epic, but hopefully still a fun read :D
Still Waters
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.