RSS
Reviews For Catalysis 'Verse

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: erikson (Anonymous)
14 Dec 2009 7:26 am
I've been loyally reading your short stories after I stumbled on Primacy, but I had to find some free days to actually start reading this, cuz it's looong. But it was so worth it. Something that struck me as really cute was Jeannie intentionally "forgetting" that raw potato slice for Rodney to steal later on... That's got such a strong "family" undercurrent. I loved it!
And i love how tender you make Rodney and John sound together, how u focus on each gesture and word to make them matter, and it always strikes a chord in me.
Thank you for your great stories!
Catalysis
Reviewer: Yllek (Anonymous)
11 Nov 2009 4:58 pm
Wonderful, wonderful fic.
Catalysis
Reviewer: Ppleater (Signed)
28 Apr 2009 12:30 am
You have wonderful imagery, diction, and a fabulous sense of humor.
Catalysis
Reviewer: kira (Anonymous)
07 Apr 2009 3:16 am
A very well written story. It had everything in it. Rodney's PTSD and the way he finally talked in the end was heartbreaking and sweet at the sametime. Very choked up here..
Catalysis
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
27 Feb 2009 4:06 pm
Touching :)
Balancing the House
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
27 Feb 2009 3:48 pm
Sweet :)
Breadth
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
27 Feb 2009 3:41 pm
Incredible :)
Catalysis
Reviewer: Betsy Hp (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2008 5:35 pm
Loved this! It was such a lovely unfolding of what had happened, how it affected both John and Rodney, and how seeing the other suffer affected them, too.

You also did a great job with Rodney's family, and his past. And I love that Kaleb had such a strong presence. (Also, I was really happy to see Sam and Jennifer included in the Atlantis scenes.)

Very enjoyable! :)
Catalysis
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
05 May 2008 11:05 pm
Beautiful, *beautiful* angst!
Catalysis
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
12 Apr 2008 3:55 pm
Oh, it says so little, but it implys so much. Good writing!
Balancing the House
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2008 9:53 pm
Way to go aunt Caroline:) and Jeannie will probably forgive Rodney.
Balancing the House
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Apr 2008 11:24 am
Lovely little scene. It was strange, yet good, to see Rodney quiet and insightful like that, something he only does with John that John can relish. It's nice to see the level of friendship and trust between tham that they can have that sort of quiet time, almost more intimate than the kissing (which was also very nice *g*).

Laura.
Breadth
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
02 Apr 2008 2:51 pm
So Rodney...so perfect. Nice little insight.
Breadth
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
01 Apr 2008 9:43 pm
For me, this reads less like fanfic and more like the author is trying to deliver a lecture about sexuality. The characters got lost in all the author's opinions.
Breadth
Reviewer: bridgie0202 (Signed)
01 Apr 2008 9:43 pm
adorable.
Breadth
Reviewer: Neena (Signed)
06 Mar 2008 1:16 pm
I haven't finished reading the whole story yet, but I am in awe of your writing skills! In reading your story, I feel as if I've fallen into their world, seeing the hidden places that you never get to see in the show. Fantastic attention to detail, and perfect characterization all around! Brilliant!
Catalysis
Reviewer: Kylia (Signed)
25 Feb 2008 5:23 pm
You killed Simpson! I nearly had a coronary when it looked like Zelenka was gone as well.

I really enjoyed this. The way the story flipped back and forth between the mission to Ava and the present time on Earth gave me a real feeling for the situation. The slow build up to them *finally* getting together, and the general sense of 'family' at the miller house. All great stuff.
Catalysis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 2:40 pm
Great final chapter. I liked getting the final few flashbacks to bring it into the present. I liked that the obvious concern for Rodney was accompanied by the less obvious concern for John, even in Sam Carter, who's not had so much time to get to know him.

In the present day, it was great to see John and Rodney finally face what was between them. It was the catalyst Rodney needed to *really* talk about stuff, giving him that extra bit of security and happiness to draw on and allow him to get everything out, to even talk about some of it with Jeannie. It was great to see John happy too, especially his final realisation while eating secret ice cream with Maddy :).

I'm sure Rodney will be alright now and that will also allow John to finally relax too.

Great story.

Laura.
Catalysis
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Feb 2008 3:44 am
The flashbacks were great this chapter- much longer, so we got much more indepth scenes. I loved the rescue and the good news about Radek, but it was sad to see Rodney slowly getting worse. Of course everyone was worried about him, but I liked seeing how people were worried about John too, and how that confused him a little, because he was fine, it didn't happen to him, he was just worried about his friend.

The present time scenes were also great. It was good to see Rodney feeling a bit better, more like himself, though I'm sure there are still things he needs to work through. But it was good to see the water fight and I also liked the intimacy of the not-Tai-chi. Good to see Rodney's libido making a comeback. I just hope he doesn't pull back from John because of it. And once again, more concern for John too; Jeannie particularly, but I also liked the scene with Kaleb.

Hopefully the hiking will give them some alone time.

Laura.
Catalysis
Reviewer: ainaria (Anonymous)
21 Feb 2008 12:42 pm
I really liked this. Especially Rodney and Jeannie's discussion in the end.
Catalysis
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.