RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: voyuerer (Anonymous)
29 Jun 2009 2:29 am
I hope you havent abandoned this story. I love it so far. Im glad the doc is so fond of Rodney. I guess he was a perfect companion.
Nine Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-Nine Years (Give or Take)
Reviewer: abifrey10 (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2009 1:46 am
Yes, I agree with Anonymous(Anonymous). I, too, have been dying for some DW/Atlantis crossover, with Rodney as the companion....a BIG thanks for being the one to do it!
Nine Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-Nine Years (Give or Take)
Reviewer: abifrey10 (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2009 1:40 am
Just what I was looking for, mostly. This was definitely funny. Make more with Rodney and The Doctor, please.
Made of Snow
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
28 Jan 2009 7:48 pm
Interesting start, as I always could see Rodney being able to keep up with the Doctor. I am wondering where you are planning to take this story.

As for the story itself; the convient key in the pocket stuck out like a sore thumb. He could have known where a hidden one was or the Tardis welcomed him back, something more believable.

Consistancy is a bit of trouble: Example, [Sighing, Rodney bent down and grabbed his bag from the floor. "Not leaving this behind," he muttered, glancing back at the Doctor.] in chapter one then in chapter 2 [Rodney rolled his eyes. "Yes, plenty of stuff, but I also have a program to write, remember? I need to get to a computer, since I seem to have left mine in my bag which is in your ship at the moment. So, do you happen to have one?"] he had his bag then he didn't...big oops.

Also, if the Doctor thinks something is wrong he'd go investigate, it's his nature. When his Tardish was found missing, he'd demand to know where it was, adding to the drama, again his nature. I did like Rodney's solution, but it should have come after getting rebuffed by the Ancients over the missing Tardis.

I read this because of the snippet in this series, since it didn't make any sense. Felt like a scene floating in a vast cosmos, sadly after reading this it still does. Perhaps you need to flush that out some more?

Lots of great potential and I look forward to reading more. Have your beta check for consistancy as you go.
Nine Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-Nine Years (Give or Take)
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2009 9:11 pm
lolol
Made of Snow
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2009 7:19 pm
Please. Write. More! I've been dying for a good Doctor Who/SGA crossover with Rodney in it, and it'll break my heart if there's not quite a bit more to come, like prequels? Muahaha....
Nine Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-Nine Years (Give or Take)
Reviewer: Reona (Signed)
26 Jan 2009 10:37 am
It's wonderful to see a well written, fleshed out [pun intended] Doctor Who and Stargate Atlantis crossover. I'm going to stuff you in a box and have you write fanfic for the rest of your life. I can't wait for the next chapter to show up. Great story.

Author's Response: *grins* We're both glad that you liked it so much. And we're already going to be writing fanfic for the rest of our lives, but if the box is really necessary as long as there's catering and cable TV and internet, we'll be fine.
Nine Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-Nine Years (Give or Take)
Reviewer: madrabbit5 (Signed)
25 Jan 2009 10:44 pm
This is pure awesomeness!!! *cackles with glee*
Nine Thousand Nine Hundred and Ninety-Nine Years (Give or Take)
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.