RSS
Reviews For Lantean Hive

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Cede Lede (Signed)
24 Jan 2010 5:09 pm
I LOVED this. All of it. In fact, I couldn't get it out of my head and ended up writing along the same idea from Conversion. I wanted to ask you if it was okay if I posted what I wrote giving you credit for the AWESOME idea? Mine doesn't necessarily follow yours on who all gets infected and how but is sort of an AU of your AU, I guess. lol Anyway, I will completely understand if you don't want me stepping on your story but whatever you decide, I thoroughly enjoyed reading this.
Lantean Hive
Reviewer: Tamda (Anonymous)
31 Jul 2009 12:50 am
Oh gods and little fishies! Read the whole series and this is totally the best Bug!Crew fic ever.
I adore this! And Kavanauh got what he deserves... You rock.
Tantalus
Reviewer: anyankasghost (Signed)
14 May 2008 2:09 am
Thats a great ending for Kavanaugh. The whole time reading this series and all I could think was "Please, don't bring him into the hive."
Tantalus
Reviewer: anyankasghost (Signed)
14 May 2008 2:08 am
Thats a great ending for Kavanaugh. The whole time reading this series and all I could think was "Please, don't bring him into the hive."
Tantalus
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
21 Mar 2008 3:44 am
Oh he sooo had that coming. Excellent!
Tantalus
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
01 Dec 2007 9:20 pm
wow talk about jump starting a population lol
Procreant
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
28 Nov 2007 11:29 pm
more hot yet disturbing tales :-p

Author's Response: Hee!
Dilatatio
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
28 Nov 2007 10:30 pm
hmm well done, I don't know if I'm turned on or disturbed :-p lol either way I enjoyed it
Ichneumonidae
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
24 Oct 2007 2:01 pm
Yay!! Thanks for the update. I wouldn't mind seeing some more detailed Lorne/Cadman. And Sheppard/anyone, absolutely, anyone. ;)

Author's Response: You're welcome! I'm glad you're still enjoying these, and I love hearing from you after everything's posted. If I can pester AngelQueen, I can get her to post her last hive fic here (instead of just on LJ), which has Heightmeyer/Lorne/Sheppard (and Dex/Heightmeyer), and I've got a fic that's got to go out for beta that's got Lorne/Sheppard (and Cadman/Weir). *realizes* Oh! If you go to the lantean_hive comm on LJ, you can check out Vorago, by cat_latin, which has Beckett/Sheppard and Beckett/Sheppard/Weir. VERY nice story, set in sort of an AU of this AU.
Cohort
Reviewer: purrfus (Anonymous)
31 Jul 2007 9:47 pm
I could write a review of the story, but basically I agree with every thing you've said. Loving the bugverse and the baby and the crazy, snarking, bug people.
Ichneumonidae
Reviewer: purrfus (Anonymous)
31 Jul 2007 9:38 pm
I clicked on the series link and for some reason felt the urge to read the last story first. Now I'm inspired to go to the first.

Author's Response: Thanks! :) Glad you enjoyed it that much!
Procreant
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
19 Jul 2007 5:31 pm
I read this on the LJ and waited until it was up on here to review. I absolutely loved this fic. Cadman was great! I loved how she fought so hard, and pissed off the Hive.

I hope Carson takes her warnings to heart, and realizes that he is a target. I liked that he was willing to sacrafice a lot for trying to keep Laura "safe". I don't know what side I'm rooting for now!

I liked the insight into the non-bugified expedition members. They really have no hope anymore ;)

I also greatly enjoyed the Lorne/Cadman interactions. Very funny. And I like the idea of those two paired together.

If the fic goes very serious, I would like to see what happens if they meet up with the Wraith, and Michael especially. I think Michael would find it very funny, (especially if they weren't accepted by the rest of the Tau'ri), except the Lanteans would now be an even bigger threat to those that oppose them.

Thanks again for sharing!
Paroxysm
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
18 Jul 2007 3:13 pm
PS How many stories are in the series, From you, or some other contributor? There are only 3 fics listed under the Lantean Hive Series header.

Author's Response: Anyway! I've given you all the info, hopefully. There are several upcoming fics that go between most of these, but they're not uploaded yet.
Procreant
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
18 Jul 2007 3:09 pm
Have I missed a fic? I don't remember Lorne and Cadman, Katie and Yamato or Zelenka and Miko. Thanks for the addition! I love this series.

Author's Response: I? I am a total dork. I could have sworn I uploaded Paroxysm here. *facepalm* You only missed a fic because I forgot to upload it. It's uploaded now, and only waiting for approval from the archivists here before I add it to the series. If you want to check out all the stories, go to this link here. It's an index of all the stories that have been posted on LJ so far.
Procreant
Reviewer: anyankasghost (Signed)
23 May 2007 8:02 pm
yeah,I would also like to see how things will end up with the newly changed. I really like this series and hope that you can write some more.

Author's Response: Thank you! If you're on LJ, you can join the lantean_hive community to keep up on the series - there are a couple stories that are posted there that haven't made it to Wraithbait yet.
Bacchanalia
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
21 May 2007 1:32 pm
Thank you thank you thank you! I soo desperately wanted a sequal. Of course the sequal in my head was where Lorne and McKay had eggs laid in them. But that was a lot darker than this one. Loved it! THank you!

Author's Response: Glad you liked!
Dilatatio
Reviewer: havocthecat (Signed)
17 May 2007 10:57 pm
I still adore this one SO incredibly much. Added you to the series now!

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks! *hug*
Dilatatio
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
17 May 2007 10:21 pm
oh, yeah. Do we get to see Ronan and Kate together? And with whom will Radek mate? I hope we get to see that as well. THanks so much for the installment.

Author's Response: I can't believe I never replied to this. *facepalm* Thank you! And I know you left me feedback on another fic in this series. I've got answers that I'll put up there!
Bacchanalia
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
17 May 2007 10:09 pm
i'm loving this series. Thanks for contributing.

Author's Response: Awesome! Thank you for reading! :D
Dilatatio
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
17 May 2007 2:51 am
every fic should be written like this with author comments. Awsome idea.
Ichneumonidae
You must login (register) to review.