RSS
Reviews For Matchmaker verse

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
23 Apr 2012 12:57 am
Yeah, she is kinda 'holier-than-thou' sometimes. Rodney's much more fun.
Indigo
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 Aug 2009 4:17 am
Well, here is to getting into messes. It was a good story, though the whole chip/partner thing was a bit thin, but I didn't care too much. I liked the whole overall story very much and it's true, a John w/o a Rodney is not a happy man. Great job, need more. :>)

Author's Response: Ah, I didn't want to get any deeper into the chip/partner because it was getting quite complicated in my head and translating it to the page seemed like more work than it would do good. I'm glad you still liked it.
Sky Blue
Reviewer: deliciouslyweird (Signed)
25 Aug 2009 11:47 am
I liked your alternate universe. It was a neat idea.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :D.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it :D.
Sky Blue
Reviewer: moose (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2009 6:33 am
aww. It was kind of sweet. I loved how you told it through Sam POV

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it :)
Indigo
Reviewer: mercury973 (Signed)
28 Mar 2009 3:23 am
Loved this so much! I can imagine Rodney with a baby. =)

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked! And I think Rodney + baby are love!
Shades of blue
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 Mar 2009 3:33 pm
Thank you for explaining the Carter issue, as I had not gotten it before. This was a good add on to the previous story, I enjoyed it.

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you enjoyed reading it! I knew this was a story that needed to be written and darkmoore didn't want to, so I had to. I'm happy that it served a purpose.
Indigo
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 Mar 2009 12:51 am
LOL! I liked the idea and I'm glad it worked our for so many, though I was confused what Sam had to do with anything if the goal was to get John and Rodney together. That part didn't make sense. Overall enojoyed the story.

Author's Response: Well, I thought that if it were SAM who was the reason for the two of them not getting together (as in John and Rodney would be willing but for some reason Sam screws it up for them, then SHE might need a little eye opener. My sis actually wrote that story set in this universe (it's called 'Indigo' and I already added it to the series)Maybe reading it will help make that clearer? I'm glad you liked the idea. Thank you for your review!
Shades of blue
Reviewer: Kythe (Signed)
22 Mar 2009 2:20 pm
Great story! I loved the concept of ascended John screwing with other versions of him self. LOL

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought it was something he might do if he were bored. *grin* Glad you liked it!
Shades of blue
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
21 Mar 2009 10:10 pm
Sam really learned her lesson well and next time she sees Jack and Daniel she'll finally get to understand about them and hopefully be OK :)

Author's Response: Yes, she certainly did! I'd like to think that Sam will understand about Jack and Daniel as well, now.
Indigo
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
21 Mar 2009 9:13 pm
Ooh love it, love Mpreg and John and Rodney so meant to be, with a little helping hand from ascended John :)

Author's Response: *grin* Glad you think so, too. Yeah, they are so totally meant to be!
Shades of blue
Reviewer: Chanel (Signed)
20 Mar 2009 11:50 pm
I loved this, there is quite a lot you could do with this universe. I also liked how Sheppard was so blatant. I'd love to see him just come down from on high and fake out John and Rodney, that if they don't get together the world will implode... I hope we see more.

a quick aside though, you may want to run this through a spell-checker;
"Alight, let's go."
No, no she might not f the growth was slow enough and I had now problems.

Author's Response: Hey! Thank you for your nice review! My sis and I have already planned to write some more in this universe(s). I'm glad you like the idea. rnrnAlso, Thanks for pointing the typos out. I ran this through a spell-check, problem is, it doesn't point out words that actually exist like 'alight', or single letters that stand on their own. I'll go fix it. Thanks!
Shades of blue
Reviewer: Sadie (Anonymous)
20 Mar 2009 6:23 pm
Thank you.

I never cared much one way or the other about Carter on SG1 - she was just kind of there. When I found SGA and started adoring Rodney, I began to dislike Carter.

This helps. The idea, and the writing to support it has made me reconsider and allow the chance for some old issues to be if not resolved at least reduced.

Thanks again.

Author's Response: You're welcome! I've watched all of SG-1 around the same time I re-watched all of SGA (the 3 seasons that existed) at one time (2 week Stargate marathon, real fun) and I always liked Carter. Even when she came to Atlantis in season 4 I never disliked her, but that's maybe because I never really loved Weir that much. And maybe because I generally just hated Keller too much for that :D. I'm glad I could help you a bit. Thank you for your lovely review!
Indigo
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.