RSS
Reviews For Basic Elements

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sadie (Anonymous)
03 May 2009 11:31 pm
The developing relationship between Aireon and Cerberus is fascinating.

The prior's reaction to John even more so.

How do you keep the various layers of characterization and action seperate while you're plotting and writing? There is just so much going on every time.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the compliment. And really, this story just plays out in my head kinda like an episode on TV. All I have to do is write it down.
Earth
Reviewer: Regis (Anonymous)
30 Apr 2009 11:31 pm
I feel like "lions, and tigers, and bears, oh my". You just like to keep it coming don't you?
Earth
Reviewer: AliCat (Signed)
26 Apr 2009 1:39 am
Oh goody! Now we have beautiful bloodsucking vampires to go with the strangely enticing pond scum colored ones. Somedays Pegasus just gets on the last nerve.

Author's Response: That was the feeling I wanted to get across. Sometimes life just really sucks.
Earth
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
21 Apr 2009 10:04 pm
This only confirms what I had suspected - you are an evil twisted author person. Multiple cliffies in 1 chapter? Its so far past wrong there are no words. :}

Author's Response: Well, that's to make sure you keep reading. You will keep reading, right?
Earth
Reviewer: Sadie (Anonymous)
13 Apr 2009 12:31 am
Yes! More story is a very good thing. Chuck and Elizabeth - so very cute together.

Do we get to listen in while John (with interuptions from Rodney) explains mofo to Ronon? I'm sure your version would be so much better than the one I'm imagining.

Poor Teyla always having to be the responsible one.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your feedback. It always makes my day. And you'll just have to wait and see... Yes. Poor Teyla.
Earth
Reviewer: AliCat (Signed)
10 Apr 2009 9:21 pm
Exactly how young is Omen? I get the impression the Drow are longer lived than humans and if thats true they would most likely have a slower maturation process. Maybe Rodney is more mature acting (at least some of the time ;] ) because he was raised human?

Author's Response: Shh! wait and see! Geez, some people...No, just kidding. You are very observant. This is actually an element later in the story.
Earth
Reviewer: Sadie (Anonymous)
10 Apr 2009 12:15 pm
Love how you keep mixing bits and piece of the different world together.

Poor Teyla - maybe give her another 80 or 90 years.
Earth
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
08 Apr 2009 3:54 am
It twists and turns so nicely in a not nice sorta way.

John and Maris - looking forward to it.
Earth
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2009 9:10 pm
Oh boy. Seriously, this chapter sets up so many out to get yous that its hard to keep up. Can't wait to see where you take them.

Author's Response: Yes! Love feedback! Glad I'm keeping you in suspense.
Earth
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2009 4:34 pm
Go Ronon!
Earth
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2009 4:34 pm
Human ships tend to be shes - at least to their crews. Is this ship male because its wraith or because the person it was created from was male? Or are you using a different ship origin?

Author's Response: Cerberus is a male because that's how his personality came across to Aireon. Once a host has been turned into a hive, I believe their gender is no longer an issue.
Earth
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2009 4:25 pm
Okay - now it makes sense.

I think this is the first story I've read where the wrath ships are more than minimally aware. Tantalizing.
Earth
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
31 Mar 2009 4:23 pm
The end is a tad confusing, but I'm sure it will make sense further in.
Earth
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2009 11:12 pm
And around and around it goes...

I'm not sure if its coming or going, but its pulling me in.

Author's Response: And once in, I never let go...
Earth
Reviewer: Sadie (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2009 8:35 pm
Oh boy. I started off wondering what she found out - cuz I just knew you wouldn't leave us hanging...

And then BAM! off in a completely different direction.

Author's Response: My inner muse is an evil, ADHD squirrel on a constant sugar high. In case you haven't noticed by now...
Earth
Reviewer: Sadie (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2009 11:18 am
Thanks for starting so soon.

Can't wait to see where you take this next.
Earth
Reviewer: Sadie (Anonymous)
21 Mar 2009 11:17 am
First Rodney and now this.

You are a very sick person. Or maybe your inner child is in serious need of medication and therapy?

Whatever the source, you write it really really well and I'm looking forward to more.

Author's Response: *Cackles evilly and rubs hands* Oh yes, my precious. More! More!
Basic Elements
Reviewer: Sadie (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2009 10:51 pm
How long had she been floating around in that tank?

Dear stupid human. hmmmmmm

Author's Response: Too long. A couple of years, probably.
Basic Elements
Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2009 7:31 pm
Just coming by to catch on my reading - and that's the most unholy cliffhanger so far this year.

Are you really going to do that to poor Rodney?

Author's Response: I really did that to poor Rodney. And I'll take that as an unholy complement.
Basic Elements
Reviewer: JulieDoc (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2009 2:20 pm
I'm really enjoying this. Any story of supernatural creatures in Atlantis always gets my attention. (As does anything that involves Zelenka [a wizard :)!]. Aireon will likely prove more powerful than she lets on, considering her lineage. I can't wait to see where the true danger lies here.

Author's Response: Wow! I am sooo glad everyone likes this! Thanks for the feedback, it makes me very happy.
Basic Elements
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.