RSS
Reviews For Black Helicopters

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: nevynslash (Signed)
08 May 2012 11:32 pm
DAMN, this story was amazing! Holy cow. There is nothing I can say that can convey how much I loved this.
I was starting to think John was ascended but the end - Wow! I am totally favoring this and will definitely read it again. It's sad but written so well! Thank you so much for not only writing this, but for sharing it for others to enjoy as well.
... Its more than a little sad. I'm starting to cry. Seriously.
Amazing. Simply an amazing story.
Fade to Black
Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
22 Apr 2012 1:48 pm
*cheers* Yay happy ending! Though I still think they'll end up in Atlantis, eventually.
Black Mountainside
Reviewer: daydreaming readhead (Signed)
03 Dec 2011 11:39 am
I have become quite fond of the Black Helicopters universe, and do hope you continue to play with it. Rodney does, after all, have some blacked-out text to weasel out of John. So for the sake of Rodney's education, I think you really ought to write about our boys in Area 51. Not to mention, of course, that we haven't heard from Zelenka in awhile, and I'm sure Rodney has some gloating to do about his latest posting. ;)
Black Mountainside
Reviewer: daydreaming readhead (Signed)
03 Dec 2011 11:26 am
Oy. I just...oy. John reminds me of A Rose for Emily, killing her love so he'd never be able to leave. And like in A Rose for Emily, I did not see the creepy coming. I mean, yeah, I figured out John was a ghost when they got to the wreck, but I didn't realize he was a benevolently *evil* ghost (I say "benevolently evil" because while I'm sure he thought he had good intentions, his execution (oh, god, no pun intended) left much to be desired). Well done.

I think it would be interesting to get Rodney's afterlife reaction, if he even becomes a ghost (he seems stubborn--and freaked out--enough to fully pass on just to spite John), and the reactions of Steve and the rest of town to Rodney's death. That said, I also think that you've left the story in just the right place. It would be a shame to sully such a chilling ending with a sequel; it'd be like making a Sixth Sense Two. Granted, I'm sure that if you felt it necessary to address the "what happens next?" and "what do the others think?" issues, you would find a way to gracefully write such an addendum. You have, after all, shown yourself to be quite a talented author.
Fade to Black
Reviewer: Silvarbelle (Signed)
10 Mar 2011 7:48 am
GOOSECHILLS. I have SUCH goosechills from reading this! Augh. I finally, FINALLY have time to read the entire Black Helicopters series and it ends with shivery, supernatural goodness!
Fade to Black
Reviewer: lilimayhem (Signed)
08 Jan 2011 9:56 am
That was a very good story! I enjoyed it tremendously! It was very well written to and the words flowing easily in my head the way I like it. Excellent work. :)
Black Helicopters at Dawn
Reviewer: lady (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2010 9:17 am
for the love of GOD write more!!!
Black Helicopters
Reviewer: Crystalheaven (Signed)
08 Feb 2010 9:04 pm
Oh.

I though I knew where you were going, and then WHAM!

Not so much with the knowing. *grins*

Love it, in a never going to be able to sleep or listen to the radio again kinda way. Brava!
Fade to Black
Reviewer: ktbean (Signed)
24 Dec 2009 3:24 am
That's horrible. Absolutely nasty.
Oh. My. God. I've read both this and the original tonight and I think this one will stick the longest. Nasty but oh so wonderful. Orange juice. Wow. Just wow.
I'm printing it out.
You are truly amazing.
Fade to Black
Reviewer: libelulledargent (Anonymous)
23 Dec 2009 8:20 pm
wow that was amazing. I knew you'd written the description as a horror story, but I was scoffing at that throughout the story and even towards the end. But whoah! you got me no fluff here. Awesome and damn that evil(lonely) john creepy!
Fade to Black
Reviewer: Siaqii (Anonymous)
22 Dec 2009 8:25 pm
Oh my god. This is so sweet and so creepy. And it fits them strangely enough.
One thing is certain, I am not going to be able to sleep tonight.
Fade to Black
Reviewer: ta (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2009 1:33 am
Is it just me? Or does it seem like Rodney *won't* become a ghost?

I mean, talk about the ultimate horror. John finally finds someone that hears him, that he can connect with. And as he tries to bring him to be with John forever... he in fact destroys any chance at it.

But that's just the evil wench in me. ;)
Fade to Black
Reviewer: TheOtherWillow (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2009 2:04 pm
If you had put up the appropriate warnings for this piece (character death, etc...), I wouldn't have read it.

I'm glad you didn't, though, because that would have been a tragedy. I loved this story, from start to finish. Your take on the characters was very well done, their interaction specifically was spot on. You managed to make your tale both intriguing and spooky. And your Shepperd!!! As horrified as I was by his action, a part of me understood his twisted rational. As dearly as I love your Black Helicopters series (which is quite a bit!), I think I may actually love this more. I'm glad you decided to share this with us.

I would kill (metaphysically speaking, of course) to see a sequel with Rodney's reaction. Thank you for sharing your talent and keep up the brilliant work!
Fade to Black
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
07 Nov 2009 12:22 am
Freaky
Fade to Black
Reviewer: cc (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2009 8:47 pm
Amazing. I really hop you do a sequel about what happens to them after this. One of the best fics I have read in a long time.
Fade to Black
Reviewer: EmAnD (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2009 3:48 pm
OMFG that was freaking scary dude. i'm so glad i didnt read that at night or at home cause, shit!!

though i have to say i'm glad u went with the new version cause i love the story and cant wait for the next installment.
Fade to Black
Reviewer: korilian (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2009 3:02 pm
Well it's official. Your fic gave me nightmares. I hope you're happy now. 0_o
Fade to Black
Reviewer: tamda (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2009 1:29 pm
That was amazing!
A wonderful ride and I really love how Rodney *knows* something is up, but keeps denying his instincts to bull headedly persue John. As he feeds more mental energy and strife into the radio, he empowers the ghost of John.
As John interacts and gets more energy spent on him, he becomes more and more corporeal, he had been in danger of finally passing on, and Rodney, so full of fire and energy... is like everything he needs as a ghost, and wanted as a man.

Talk about temptations. John may have been a great guy, but 20 years alone after a violent lingering death? Not going to make a sane ghosty.

I am also left wondering if Steve already knew the danger Rodney was in, and was trying his damndest to save him, while trying to avoid getting killed as well.
Just me over thinking.

Also, Gundam Legends grew into a multi-fandom horror fest??? OMG! I so need to find the fest page then! Cause this reminded me of the very best fics I loved years ago from the Halloween fests.
Fade to Black
Reviewer: jd (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2009 11:14 pm
this is the sickest thing I have read in a long time. maybe you should put a warning in the summary!
Fade to Black
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2009 2:43 pm
OMFG! I'm really glad you went with Black Helicopters, because this freaked me the hell out. I saw the ghost thing coming, but not that he'd be so fricking malignant!
Fade to Black
You must login (register) to review.