RSS
Reviews For Screen Savor

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
30 Apr 2011 9:21 pm
I so totally loved this story. I also loved the story art. I must admit that I have a thing for Rodney's orange fleece as I have written a story about it too.

I found the idea of the giant orange fleece fantastic. It's wonderful imagery. I also feel that the artwork just fits the story perfectly.

This was a real feel good story. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: I'm also very fond of Rodney's orange fleece and I'm glad you enjoyed this riff on it. Thanks so much commenting!
Extraordinarily Large Orange Fleece
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
13 Jan 2011 3:39 pm
Very nice. The art goes beautifully with the story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! *twirls*
Noticed
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
20 Oct 2010 5:53 pm
Cute. :)

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed this! Thanks!
No Walls Between
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Aug 2010 2:10 am
BWAHAHAHAHAHAAAA!!!
Bonus!
-----}-@

Author's Response: Glad I could make you laugh. :-D Thanks!
Model Behavior
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Aug 2010 1:54 am
asdkjfahlksjdfhl...
-----}-@

Author's Response: Incoherent is good. :-D Thanks!
Codename LDBJ
Reviewer: codemonkey (Signed)
25 Jun 2010 5:32 pm
That was lovely - poor John stuggling to tell Rodney how he feels, and the end was perfect.

I know this is part of a series, but it could stand on its own as a oneshot.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed this, thanks. :-D I tried to write most of the series as standalones, so thanks for letting me know this one worked for you!
Mind The Gap
Reviewer: campylobacter (Signed)
04 May 2010 5:09 pm
Yum yum! Sleepy!Rodney is so adorable after he's collapsed from doing his genius work.

> they fit together like precision-cut pieces of a complicated puzzle

Yes, they do. :-) Nice vignette! Captures the tenderness and intimacy of a perfect match.

And the manip is lovely, too!

Author's Response: I do like showing how well they fit - glad you enjoyed and thanks! :-D
Rumpled
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
03 May 2010 11:54 pm
That's sweet. :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! :-D
Rumpled
Reviewer: Jenn (Anonymous)
03 May 2010 10:48 am
Sweet. I like it a lot. You created a nice and peaceful atmosphere that makes me want a nap myself :)

Author's Response: Wouldn't it be nice if we could snuggle in too? :-D Thanks!
Rumpled
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
29 Mar 2010 1:42 pm
Awesome. I'm glad John sorted things with his dad, before it was too late. Also glad Patrick didn't freak over Rodney, I was afraid that would happen... But you did splendidly, as usual. Thank you.

Author's Response: I giving John a chance after Rodney had managed to fix things with Jeannie. I suspect Patrick was too overwhelmed by John actually being there to waste time freaking out about Rodney, which makes him a smart man. Thanks for commenting! :-D
Corners and Squares
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
29 Mar 2010 1:33 pm
As usual, stunning pictures and an excellent story with them. Yay for more Screen Savor!

Author's Response: I do love writing in the 'verse. Thanks so much for your lovely comment! :-D
Missing Person
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
24 Mar 2010 10:36 pm
Great pictures! Very sad, too, underneath, because of what they have to hide.

Author's Response: Yes, it is sad that they have to be wary of someone seeing a simple photo of them together. At least they still have each other. Glad you liked it and thanks!
Missing Person
Reviewer: B_C (Signed)
10 Mar 2010 5:23 pm
I'm glad that John had Rodney go home with him to sort things out with his dad.

Author's Response: It was just what he needed to get past that first hurdle. :-D I'm glad you enjoyed it and thanks!
Corners and Squares
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
07 Mar 2010 11:14 pm
I wish it had been like this, always felt bad for John for not making up with his dad.

Author's Response: I agree that it was another loss that he regretted even though he never spoke of it in the show. I'm glad you liked my attempt to fix things. Thanks!
Corners and Squares
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
16 Feb 2010 3:37 pm
I spent my morning reading this. John calling him 'Mer' is so wonderful. And photographer Rodney? Genius. I love seeing this side of Rodney and John and I agree: there's Rodney, then there's Mer. Beautiful fic.

Author's Response: This is one of my favorite series to write in - glad you've enjoyed it! Thanks for all your lovely comments, you made my evening. :-)
Screen Savor
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
16 Feb 2010 3:36 pm
That picture is gold. As is the story that goes with it. This is so sweet and personal and I just can't get enough. The two of them are great together, especially when you write them. Great great great work.

Author's Response: Thanks - this was one time the picture preceded the story and I'm glad I was able to capture it. Thanks!
Remember When
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
16 Feb 2010 3:35 pm
"You're harshing my mellow, dude, and now I'm hungry."

Had me in stitches! I love photographer Rodney and he and John are so sweet together. You do good work.

Author's Response: Had to mix in a little fun - glad you liked it! Thanks!
Model Behavior
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
16 Feb 2010 3:34 pm
Excellent story and very clever title! I can so see this actually happening. Love it.

Author's Response: I can rarely resist a pun. :-) Glad you liked it and thanks!
Knot That Kind Of Shepherd
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
16 Feb 2010 3:27 pm
That is so awesome! Made me smile and giggle because I can so see them doing that. Adore the pic, too. Thanks!

Author's Response: I love hearing that the story is believable - thanks!
Turn The Page
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
16 Feb 2010 3:27 pm
Beautiful. I now go to read the rest of the series. Great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Codename LDBJ
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.