RSS
Reviews For Dumb Beasts

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
24 Apr 2012 1:44 am
*cheers*
Beasts of War and Burden
Reviewer: nevynslash (Signed)
04 Sep 2011 5:25 am
Incredible story. Very unique and original.
From the beginning I was kind of hoping that there would be more dragons. like a whole city of them. but there wasn't and that is perfectly fine. and i was hoping that lorne and zelenka were together. ah well.
what was sheppard's team doing on a dangerous planet like that? especially willingly and knowing there was a wraith ship there. insane. probably gathering intel or just finished the mission so had only just found out. but they are still nuts for going in the first place.
dr. biro does't deserver her degree. >.< not willing to help immediately because of dragons. how spineless and ugh! its easy for me to judge since i'm not in her shoes, but ultimately she knows them. they aren't just random beasts. Grr.
sobol was terrible. how blind could a person be? rodney was so not dangerous. maybe she'll get better tempered with time but i'm not counting on it. and how could she seriously say that the people in this reality aren't faced with any danger? i'd say the wraith are a serious threat!
having the Satadan people still around is assume. and i like how you made the realities so different. but how come there aren't more sheppard? i'm imagining a lot of failed expeditions out there. great imagination you have. ^^
the above comments are not criticism btw. just observations. i just like to reflect on things i've read.
just a few things though that you may want to change or mention: 1. is no one worried about the problems if there happen to be two of the same person in the same reality? i thought entropic cascade failure was a major concern. 2. the section where the healing device is introduced right before the sheppard emergency doesn't flow right. and while i like the idea, it is never explained why charles can use the device. did the tok'ra give him a symbiote for a brief time? or did he survive the goa'uld possession? 3. i am such a romantic so it's no doubt just me but i really wanted sheppard to kiss mckay's forehand when hugging him after he was returned to normal. their relationship sims so clinical after a year and a half of not being being able to be truly affectionate towards each other. but again, i'm a highly affectionate person myself.
thank you so much for writing this and posting it for others to enjoy. i certainly did and stayed up til 330 am reading. X.x way past my bedtime.
i hope that you continue writing. you have a lot of talent!
Beasts of War and Burden
Reviewer: deliciouslyweird (Signed)
26 Feb 2011 2:42 pm
Thank you for this story. I relly enjoyed reading it. It was fun how both realities were not canon.
Beasts of War and Burden
Reviewer: Punk (Signed)
16 Jan 2011 11:41 pm
I really enjoyed this, and, for the record, I would be happy to read more stories in this universe. ;)
Dumb Animals
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jan 2011 5:05 pm
Awwww, Evan's ok :). It was touch and go, but well done Cam for being able to calm him down. I'm glad to see he's found somewhere he can fit in at last. I'm also glad Jeannie listened to Rodney and decided to love Evan despite the dangers.

Laura.
Dumb Animals
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
16 Jan 2011 10:58 am
I like your interpretation of how events play out and what its like for the ones who can change into dragons. It's not cut and dry, neither is it easy by any means. Thanks for another chapter, hope to see more!
Dumb Animals
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
16 Jan 2011 10:56 am
Wow, what a very, very painful way of shapeshifting (and rather disgusting). I enjoyed the story tremendously and liked that you touched on not just the main characters and their relationships, but also on some of the minor characters as well. I'd love to see another chapter on if Mitchell is able to interact more with Miko and even Kavanaugh. Would he eventually be able to lure them back to the dragon room and have them change back into humans and how would they react after so long as dragons? And what have they been doing all this time on the mainland? Love your story and would love to see more.
Beasts of War and Burden
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jan 2011 9:19 am
Excellent story. Those Ancients really did come up with some bizarre technology!

I loved the characterisations, especially how it was still possible to see Rodney's mannerisms while he was in speechless dragon form. I loved John's loyalty and devotion- how he stuck with Rodney even after eighteen months of him being a dragon.

I felt bad for Sobol, but Jeannie, Charles and Mitchell all seemed to think staying would offer them a better life, so I'm glad they get to stay. Hopefully Sobol will accept her new life to some degree eventually. At least she had no close relatives or friends to worry about and miss seeing.

I'm glad Rodney's back to his human form and that they've discovered that the 'dragon room' can at least ease the transition from one form to the other.

Laura.
Beasts of War and Burden
Reviewer: aikenichi11 (Signed)
15 Jan 2011 11:47 pm
I loved that part with Small Noisy, Big Noisy, and Belongs to Big Noisy. Interesting concept in this series.
Dumb Animals
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
13 Jan 2011 10:25 am
Wow, what an imaginitive and well written story. I loved how you brought the two AU's together and brought a few other characters along for the ride. I loved how Rodney and John were loyal to each other and their love deepened by the events that took place. I'd love to know what happens next and of the Dragon room and those on the main land. Lots of stuff for a sequel here. :>) Thanks for a great read and keep writing.
Beasts of War and Burden
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.