RSS
Reviews For BDSM Universe

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: McKay Rulez (Signed)
13 Apr 2014 9:31 pm
Awesome! Very well written and interesting. This was the first story I had read of yours and I'm glad because it lead me to your other stories and another's. :)
General & Dr Sheppard
Reviewer: serenity (Signed)
11 Jan 2011 9:13 pm
it's half past 3 in the morning, and i can't seem to stop reading this story.
i have to be up in 3 hours. oops.
AWESOME STORY!

Author's Response: Thank you! Delighted you enjoyed it!
General & Dr Sheppard
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
16 Feb 2010 3:55 pm
I plan to write a more detailed review later, but I just wanted to drop a note to say how much I loved this fic. Thank you so much for it!

Author's Response: Thank you!
General & Dr Sheppard
Reviewer: Colleen (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2010 4:23 pm
I forgot to say this a second ago, but Radek's mono thing was sheer brilliance. And you had me doubled up with laughter many times, not the least of which being John's 'Hello? Top!' followed later by Rodney's 'Hello? Sub!'

Author's Response: Excellent! Glad you loved those bits :-) Thanks!
Coming Home
Reviewer: Colleen (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2010 4:10 pm
Guh! You've ruined me! This is possibly the most fantastic McShep AU I have ever read. You did such an amazing job, I can't even begin to describe it! This story has held me in thrall since I saw it. Couldn't stop thinking about it and wondering what would happen next, even when I had to go back to the real world. Please write more in this, you do it so well! Thank you so much!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm delighted you enjoyed it :-)
Coming Home
Reviewer: Ravenfur (Signed)
23 Jun 2009 2:43 pm
You've done it again, Xanthe. Are you sure you're not taking any creative drugs? I don't think just tea makes someone write a universe this awesome... That being said, once I got into the proper NCIS-liking state of mind (probably my favorite show but not a lot of fanfiction out there about it that I actually like) this sequel blew my socks off. Or it would have, had I been wearing any. You know what I mean.

Anyways, I have to give you more kudos than I had for the first two in the series. You meshed the personalities perfectly with your BDSM 'verse and the pairings that were developed seemed perfectly natural. While I wasn't that fond of the Ducky/Woolsey (Bob Picardo was so much better as the EMH on Voyager than playing Woolsey >_

Author's Response: Thanks!
Hiding in Plain Sight
Reviewer: Babblan (Signed)
22 May 2009 8:43 pm
I've been reading this over a couple of weeks as a stress reliever. I like the way you have thought about every litle detail. I havent read General & Dr Sheppard and i usually dont like AU but you captured the persons behind the characters and i really enjoyed reading this.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
Coming Home
Reviewer: Ravenfur (Signed)
03 Feb 2009 12:39 am
Alright, Xanthe, you better share whatever creative drugs you're on because this and the original in the series are both pure gold. Based on pure heat alone I could probably power all of China with it. You got into the mindspaces perfectly and that's one of the most important things in writing a BDSM fic. Awesome, awesome, awesome work. These two are definitely ones I'll come back to and re-read. Thanks for writing such great fics!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! As for the creative drugs - nothing stronger than tea, sadly *g*. But LOTS of that!
Coming Home
Reviewer: Levi (Anonymous)
05 Jan 2009 3:38 pm
Love the prequel. I really wish you would write more in this universe. I especially would love to read how Rodney and John go through the lifebonding ceremony and the wedding. I can not thank you enough for writing this. You make BDSM seem normal and the people who enjoy normal as well.

Author's Response: Thanks! I think BDSM *is* normal *ggg* so I'm glad that portrayal comes over!
Coming Home
Reviewer: Courtney (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2008 4:27 pm
This was a fantastic story and a really interesting and unique world that you created! Thank you for writing it!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Hiding in Plain Sight
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
09 Dec 2008 12:47 pm
I do love this universe! This is a wonderful novel. It has vivid characterization, plot, detail--it's very well-written. You obviously are a devotee of both series. The interaction worked very well. I could really see them.

Now take a break and have some chocolates (or your luxury of choice), 'cause you deserve it, and then please write some more lovely stories.

Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!
Hiding in Plain Sight
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
06 Dec 2008 11:31 pm
I really really didn't want it to be over.

So.. I'm wondering - The top / sub dynamic is very similar from Earth to Pegasus. How does or did this impact other species - Asgard, Nox, Gou'ald, Wraith, etc?

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it :-). As for the Wraith - well, with all those dominatrix queens around I suspect they aren't much different in the BDSM verse *g*
Hiding in Plain Sight
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2008 1:22 pm
*sigh* I'm almost sorry to have finished it. Thank you for writing another great story!

Author's Response: AW! Thanks!
Hiding in Plain Sight
Reviewer: Juniperbreezie (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2008 2:30 am
I just finished reading this and I loved it. I've enjoyed all of your stories in this AU. Their awesome!!!

Author's Response: Thank you!
General & Dr Sheppard
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2008 10:07 pm
I'm glad I've kept reading. This is another great story.

I've never seen NCIS, so I really think Abby's suggestion is right. Without Radek, Rodney needs a good scientist who's also a friend. John without Evan to keep the administrative stuff running smoothly is a frightening though. I'm using my imagination and the power of the multiverse to visualize an AU of this AU where Evan & Abby stick around. :-)

Okay, on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Delighted you're enjoying it!
Hiding in Plain Sight
Reviewer: Danibat (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2008 3:00 pm
I love it! It has so many great moments and great flow. And I was so excited to see this universe again. Though I have to tell you I hate you. A lot. It's the week before finals! I should be writing papers and studying my ass off and so far I've read this 6 times!! I'm gonna fail! So in case you didn't notice. I love it. I hope someday there will be more. (I would love to read more about the Kolya incident and Rodney's collaring). So thank you, thank you, thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you! Wow - six times! LOL! Good luck with your finals - reading slashy fic is probably a really helpful revision aid *ggg*.
Hiding in Plain Sight
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2008 12:37 am
Huh. That's quite a curve ball. I'll admit that I'm having a hard time keeping my disbelief suspended. Sure, Jordon has had some access to tech, but to so completely takeover without anyone being the wiser? That's hard to accept. I'll keep trusting you and keep reading though. :-)

Author's Response: Thanks!
Hiding in Plain Sight
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2008 8:02 pm
That was a great chapter! I haven't seen anying of NCIS, so these characters are your creation in my mind. :-) I'm pleased that Ducky is a switch. I thought he was a few chapters ago. I didn't expect him to go after Woolsey though. Nice surprise!

I wonder what's next...

Author's Response: Thanks!
Hiding in Plain Sight
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2008 7:33 pm
Interesting. I'm really enjoying the story thus far. DiNozzo's conclusion in this chapter is to be expected. I must say, though, I'm surprised about how unprofessional the NCIS people behaved with Rodney and how ultimately restrained John was in response. It's clear Gibbs reviewed mission reports & records so why didn't he know they were lifebonded? I would expect that to be clearly noted in their records.

On to the next chapter! :-)

Author's Response: Thanks!
Hiding in Plain Sight
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2008 2:32 pm
You're one of my top-3 favorite fanfic authors and this AU is one of the best! I'm glad you're writing in this AU again.

I think you're doing a great job, but I'm surprised by how easily John allowed Gibbs to handle him physically & conversationally at the end of Ch. 2 given his strong response to Gibbs earlier. What did Rodney do to make him relax so much? ;-p

I cannot wait to see where you take the story. Take care!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! As for John - he's not quite himself as you'll find out later on *g*. I hope you continue to enjoy it.
Hiding in Plain Sight
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.