RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Raeth (Signed)
24 Oct 2008 3:47 pm
I just read all the POV's in your series. Very interesting! I don't like Kavanaugh much, but this gives an alternate perspective, (which just might be the reason for the title of your series XD) that can make you see it a different way.

I think you should do a fifth one from a Wraith's POV. Especially if it's Todd. He's my favourite character. ^_^
Ostracized
Reviewer: Mark (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2007 1:49 am
It is a great idea for a series and i hope you keep it up but didn't the Ancients leave Atlantis hoping to return someday?

Author's Response: That may or may not be entirely true. Also, this is from Atlantis' perspective, so she probably will not be very generous with her opinions of them.
Objectified
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
15 May 2007 8:10 am
Good job! And an unusual POV that works very nicely. Poor Parkham get's relegated to the chorus most of the time, so it's nice to hear his voice.

Author's Response: Thanks! He does get the short end of the stick a lot of the time. Plus, the whole point of the Alternative Perspectives Series was to choose characters who we really don't get to hear much from, if at all.
Bemused
Reviewer: Soledad (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2007 4:13 pm
Thank you for this story. I'm so sick and tired of Kavanagh misused as the token villain in every other story, it almost put me out of Atlantis fanfic entirely. This is a great insight into his mind, and you actually surprised me by making him respect all those people who treat him like shit.

Author's Response: Oh, wow! I am so sorry that I forgot to respond to this earlier. I am rather tired of that as well. Plus, he is simply a fascinating character, and Critical Mass inspired me. In general, people can and will grudingly respect others for their accomplishments, especially if those other people regularly save their lives. Even if they are mean and spiteful.
Ostracized
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
02 Sep 2006 10:41 am
Love it. I love sentient Atlantis!

Author's Response: I do, too!
Objectified
Reviewer: Dew (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2006 8:21 pm
Holy crap! That's pretty much exactly how I've been feeling about the ascended Ancients as the shows have progressed. Especially the current seasons. Thank you for spelling it out so eloquently.

Author's Response: Thanks. The same is true for me. You are welcome. Azar
Deluded
Reviewer: AngelQueen (Signed)
28 Aug 2006 7:27 pm
Oh wow. This just... wow! This is outstanding. It really puts my feelings about the Ancients into words. I admit, I used to really venerate the Ancients like the others do, but ever since the whole Ori storyline came into being and we saw what the Others did in The Pegasus Project, my respect for them has just trickled down the drain. Excellent work! I also loved how it was Hermiod who saw this. I wonder if this is the opinion of all the Asgard, such as Thor, or if this is more his own personal opinion...

Author's Response: Thank you. I have been a bit skeptical about them since the fifth season of Stargate. The whole Orlin angle made me really start to wonder. Also, I would have to say that most Asgard view the situation this way. I don't think Hermiod is alone in his opinion. Azar
Deluded
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2006 5:58 pm
I love this view of the Ancients. I think it absolutely correct. And I love that it is told from Hermiod's POV. Wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you. It is good to know that I am not alone in this. Azar
Deluded
Reviewer: laughing Magpie (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2006 11:51 am
Oh, this is good! Nicely written and very unique perspective. Articulates some things I think the show could touch on more/better. With few exceptions (the rogues, of course! And maybe a few of the Aurora crew) the Ancients just weren't NICE folks. And the 'veneration' aspect has always nagged at me. Glad to see I'm not the only one--but you express it better than I could. Thank you for sharing this.

Author's Response: Thank you. I completely agree, and the way the Athosians and the other residents of the Pegasus galaxy view the Ancients gives me the shivers most of the time. They are scarily similar to the Priors of the Ori in their dedication to people that obviously care nothing for them. Azar
Deluded
Reviewer: Lady J (Signed)
28 Aug 2006 11:23 am
I really liked this. For a while I'd been thinking that the Ancients were not exactly as benevolent as they see themselves to be. Glad to see this from Hermiod's perspective.

Author's Response: Thanks. I have been considering this for a while now, and what I have written is the only real conclusion I could reach. However, I suppose it does depend on perspective. The Ancients obviously think they are doing nothing wrong. Additionally, Hermiod seemed to be the best one. I couldn’t really picture anyone else realizing this until much later on. Azar
Deluded
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.