RSS
Reviews For Terra Firma

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
13 Feb 2008 5:20 pm
Snafu pretty much describes life in Pegasus.

Great job showcasing Rodney's emotional ups and downs.

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)
On Shaky Ground
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 1:11 pm
Well...all I can say is I'm glad you've been turned to the slashy side. :) These boys need all the help they can get, and you're doing a lovely job. Long may you write McShep. *hugs*

Author's Response: You know what they say...once you've turned there's no going back! :-)
Terra Firma
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 10:41 am
"John." His voice was anguished and a part of him could not believe he was not hiding behind biting sarcasm for once. "I can't... I can't go through that again...not...please, just promise me...?"

Oh...ouch. *pets poor Rodney*

A tiny part of his brain suggested that maybe an injured John was different. That if the injuries were permanent, he might somehow be more...accessible. A wave of self-loathing swept over him; he felt literally nauseated. You always were a selfish bastard, McKay. He closed his eyes tightly against the physical pain in his head and the wound in his heart. Of course he would rather have John whole, healthy and with someone else, than crippled and dependent on him.

No, no, no...Rodney would never wish something like this on John. He's just tired and hurt, and I don't think he's eaten...oh dear...such angst. I love that the aliens were basically just being cautious, and I love that they healed John...thank goodness, really. You write such lovely, long stories...thank-you. :)

Author's Response: And head trauma! Let's not forget that too! :-) I'm so glad that you liked it and that it didn't seem too long (they just keep expanding on me no matter what I have in mind when I start out...)Thank you for your really thoughtful review!
On Shaky Ground
Reviewer: AtlantisWanderer'08 (Anonymous)
26 Jun 2007 4:36 pm
Great job!
On Shaky Ground
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
25 Jun 2007 9:00 am
Very sweet! :D I look forward to more! ^^
Terra Firma
Reviewer: sentarla (Anonymous)
25 Jun 2007 3:11 am
great story. the summary does not do it justice. Can't wait to see more parts!
On Shaky Ground
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
24 Jun 2007 8:28 pm
A good addition to a very interesting series. I'm glad they finally got on the same page and Rodney got not only his memory back, but his priorities. Thanks for a great story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I wrote this a while back, when I was just getting to know both the series and the characters, so I am glad to hear that you enjoyed it.
Terra Firma
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Jun 2007 2:28 pm
Lovely ending, especially after Rodney went out of his way to sabbotage it all, both knowingly and *un*knowingly.

Laura.

Author's Response: Rodney has a way of doing that, doesn't he? :-)
Terra Firma
Reviewer: marinav (Signed)
24 Jun 2007 1:33 pm
Imteresting start. Looking forward to more of the series. I like how you've written the guys, and I really liked the canid pup. Cool.
On Shaky Ground
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
24 Jun 2007 1:30 pm
So, *was* it an hallucination? Great John/Rodney interaction as they moved between snark and concern and back again :).

Laura.
On Shaky Ground
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.