RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: redheadreader (Anonymous)
20 Sep 2008 6:51 pm
ok, i've read both the stories, and i cried. LIKE A BABY!! why??!?!? why did you kill them? i mean the story was great, intricate and soo in character, but seriously, couldnt he have like come back and found rodney, like maybe they'd faked the sound/tape?

Author's Response: Well you can blame Azrael for killing him off. I kind of left it open, but I think I was going the dark root myself. Sorry. It depresses me too.
Die for me
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2008 9:03 pm
This was so sad makes me want to cry, I need to read something with a happy ending or I won't be able to sleep.
Die for Him
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2008 8:47 pm
No bullets in the gun it's all a test right, OK going to check the other story and please hope I'm right

Author's Response: Well it's a test, kind of. When I wrote it I didn't know the ending really and I didn't want to upset myself. Azrael's story will make you cry.
Die for me
Reviewer: AtlantisWanderer08 (Anonymous)
22 May 2007 9:48 am
Wow...*sniffle*...Really good!

Author's Response: Thanks. I still don't know where it came from but I'm glad you liked it.
Die for me
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
24 Mar 2007 7:43 am
*gulp* sniff.. Ö_Ö SNIFF!!!! Yours GB

Author's Response: If you think that's drepressing you should read Azrael's sequel Die for Him, posted here. That made me cry.
Die for me
Reviewer: Caness (Anonymous)
28 Sep 2006 10:45 pm
Breathtaking. I love you!

Author's Response: Thanks! I love you too. :)
Die for Him
Reviewer: angela (Anonymous)
13 Aug 2006 5:03 am
WOW! I read the previous story. This follows so perfectly. The visuals, actions and ultimate ending.

Author's Response: Thanks! I loved Anyanka's story, so that's a real compliment. :)
Die for Him
Reviewer: ShepsAngel (Anonymous)
08 Aug 2006 7:21 pm
I just read the first piece to this sequel, and altough I don't usually read death fics, this one caught me. I just had to read this sequal. And you certainly didn't disappoint. This was 'Gah', there really are no words. It actually made me cry. Thankyou, for a great, and extremely sad fic

Author's Response: It is a sad one, but I'm afraid i just didn't see any other way out of it. Anyanka's story was so great I just had to write a sequel. Maybe some other time I'll try a happy ending. We'll have to see. :)
Die for Him
Reviewer: Dark_Whispers (Anonymous)
07 Aug 2006 8:26 am
I knew what he was going to do the whole time.. I mean, who wouldn't?? But by the time he set that gun on the table I was crying my eyes out. Well written, thanks for doing the continuation.

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliments! As soon as I had Anyanka's story in front of me for betaing this one just popped into my head. Hmmm, maybe I shouldn't admit that so readily.
Die for Him
Reviewer: Dark_Whispers (Anonymous)
07 Aug 2006 8:20 am
Wow.. I've never thought of that scenario.. very heavy, but well written. I bet he pulled the trigger.. =(

Author's Response: Thanks. Yeah, it was a weird little plot bunny that invaded my head. I never decided what happened next but my fabulous beta wrote a sequal. Its just as dark http://www.wraithbait.com/viewstory.php?sid=7048
Die for me
Reviewer: Microt (Signed)
14 Jun 2006 6:15 pm
Wow, how awful is that? Shepard dying for McKay, in the same place! ;-; Gah, you had me glued to the screen, very good sequal. So sad and very well written. ;-;

Author's Response: Thank you. Anyanka's story was so good that when I read it just to beta it I couldn't help but see this immediately. Glad you enjoyed it. :)
Die for Him
Reviewer: Microt (Signed)
14 Jun 2006 6:07 pm
Holy crap! o.o There's gonna be more, right? Right?! Wow, that was seriously awesome. How you wrote Shepard and how he heard McKay that's just...eeep. I'll totally go insane if I don't know what happens! *shakes by shoulders*

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it, although perhaos enjoyed isn't the right word :-) I'm not going to write more of this but my friend and wonderful beta Azrael wrote a sequal called Die for Him. It'll make you weep.
Die for me
Reviewer: Alison M. DOBELL (Anonymous)
21 May 2006 3:06 pm
Beautifully written but almost too painful for words. Hope would have been a shiny bauble to treasure but this bleak gaze into a hopeless well of dispair was nothing if heartbreaking. Good but sad, an alternative ending would have had me cheering in the stands. Ali D :~)

Author's Response: Bleak is a good word for it. Another ending would be nice, but I can't write it. I'm afraid there's no happy ending in my head for this one. :(
Die for Him
Reviewer: Leanna (Anonymous)
20 May 2006 8:54 pm
That was amazing. Beautifully written, the story made me cry. You are very talented.

Author's Response: Thank you. I loved Anyanka's story and the first time I read it and I just saw the way it would end. It's only my version of course.
Die for Him
Reviewer: Azrael (Signed)
15 May 2006 3:07 pm
Still so, so perfect. It reads even better when I'm not hallucinating with exhaustion! :)

Author's Response: Yeah, quite pleased with this one. Thanks for the sequel. Glad you've got some sleep and you've sent me something to read :-)
Die for me
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
15 May 2006 2:24 pm
Oh god! i swear i'm all tears when i type this. This was so heartbreaking. Poor John not able to live without Rodney. All i can say is i'm glad they are together now.

Author's Response: Aw, I made you cry! I'm really flattered by that, which is kind of sick of me when you think of it. :) Yeah, they died for each other, they belong wiht each ohter at the end. *sniff*
Die for Him
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
15 May 2006 1:56 pm
Awesome, sweetie. Way better than my conclusion would have been. I was filling up reading the end. And sorry I forgot to mention your beta-ing mine. I can only say it was late at night when I posted :-)

Author's Response: No worries, hon. Since I didn't change a damn thing on your story, I don't really warrant a beta note! :)
Die for Him
Reviewer: Neenie (Anonymous)
15 May 2006 11:14 am
*WAILS*

Author's Response: I'm not sure if that means you liked it or you didn't. Either way, thanks for the review. :)
Die for Him
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
15 May 2006 12:43 am
I love the line "My smile belongs on another man's face."

Author's Response: Oh thanks! I liked the idea that the poison would have given John a physical reminder of Rodney every time he saw himself. I'm glad you agree.
Die for Him
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
14 May 2006 11:32 pm
Gah! That was so...so...gah! heartbreaking!! I saw this story and read the one that came first. I thought ooh, yay someone continued it :D I'm so glad you did, you made me all misty *sniff* Tragic, terribly tragic but very well written. Poor John, poor Rodney :( at least they're together now :(

Author's Response: Anyanka said she wished she could give her story a happy ending, but didn't see how that could happen. I agreed with her. *sigh* Poor boys.
Die for Him
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.