RSS
Reviews For Soul-Bond

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Cath (Anonymous)
05 Jan 2010 4:28 pm
The character of Angie is such a Mary Sue. You destroyed the character of Sheppard by making him a two-timer. Sorry. Did not like your story.

Author's Response: If you read the rest of the story, you'll realize John's not a two-timer...there's something else going on here. Something...special.
Duality
Reviewer: Astralia441 (Anonymous)
04 Jul 2009 3:27 pm
Well worth the wait, thank you. Any chance for another story in this 'verse *nudge, nudge*?! Like one with ... say a wedding, and a happy ending for Teyla and Ronon? And I'd love to see how the two Johns end up working together ... *Bats eyelashes and gives puppy dog look*.

Small nitpick: it should be "he told her he'd rather not have a throne", instead of "thrown".

Author's Response: Yes there is more planned, but I don't want to do it WIP this time. I want it completed before posting. :)rnrnthrone vs thrown = facepalm and headdesk smack! I really hate those things. Thanks tho ;)
Promises
Reviewer: Anna (Anonymous)
09 Apr 2009 8:25 am
You mean they dont end up together???? Im sorry but that was sooooooooo disappointing. Im not sure if you mentioned that it would end up that way or not but it was still a really big let down. not that it was badly written or anything it was really good. but still.... im kinda almost hurt.
Encounters
Reviewer: madwhiskey (Anonymous)
08 Apr 2009 7:38 pm
Please Please update!!!! I love this series and the caracters. I need to know what is happening with them!
Promises
Reviewer: Astralia441 (Anonymous)
29 Mar 2009 4:05 pm
I have really fallen in love with this series. I do hope you will continue writing it -- I can't wait to read more. Very nicely done. I am HOOKED!
Promises
Reviewer: gemini (Signed)
15 Mar 2009 5:53 pm
Love reading this.Re- read the series.Cant wait for more.
Promises
Reviewer: Astralia441 (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2009 11:47 am
Seriously?! Not a single review yet? Huh!

Well, I, for one, am more than just a little intrigued by your "soul-bound" universe. I know I am in love with Angela/Jax. What a complex character you have created there. I was hooked after the first few paragraphs of "Encounter", and "Control" definitely didn't disappoint, either. At first I was a bit put off by the initial first person POV until I realized what you were doing by telling the story from every major character's POV. Not an easy thing to do, and very well executed. I was mesmerized by watching the real Angela slowly reclaim her identity and her control over her life. Love her snark (the "list of doom" for McKay had me in stitches, especially after I so had a few of my own ideas to add when he disrupted Angie and John's little tete-a-tete at the most inopportune time). Loved Ronon's protectiveness and John's struggle to sort out his feelings --- and hey --- who doesn't want to see the softer side of John Sheppard behind all that stoic exterior ... though I do find it hard to believe that either he, or Elizabeth would ever go for the shared relationship experience described in the end. That's just not them. But I guess that's why they call it fiction. It certainly makes for an interesting premise for the next installment, which I am on to read --- right now!!!

Really, really nice job!!!!
Control
Reviewer: gem (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2009 11:57 am
I love the angela/sheppard weir/sheppard dynamics in this and other fics of yours aswell as the true family element of the characters showing throughout.keeps me reading.cant wait for the next bit
Promises
Reviewer: carter_mckay (Signed)
22 Apr 2008 5:53 pm
So glad I came accross this story. I really loved it. Though in the end I still feel like theres something sad about the whole situation. Poor Elizabeth. Sequel?

Author's Response: Thanks for the FB this is part of a series: Encounters, Control, Duality and the WIP Promises (which I hope to finish soon) and a couple more planned to round out the series. I hope you check them out. Thanks for reading.
Duality
Reviewer: praxis (Anonymous)
13 Sep 2007 3:53 pm
Great story...well written and interesting to read. Action packed and a great new character. Write more
Encounters
Reviewer: KateCayce (Signed)
28 Jun 2007 9:04 pm
Woohoo! Great story - loved how you captured everyone, and the dialog after O'Neill showed up was perfect - made me hear it as an episode.

Any chance of a sequel?

Author's Response: Thanks for the FB :) Hope you find the sequels (with Angie) as entertaining *grins sheepishly* I just love whumping my own OC.
Encounters
Reviewer: Hasver (Signed)
28 Jun 2007 3:23 am
I applaud the way you've written the story from Ronon's perspective and really fleshed out his character. I especially liked the connection he made between red tape and duct tape. I hope to read more from this universe.

Author's Response: Thanks! I love Ronon, though I didn't think I would at first. And we didn't really get much reaction from him re: Earthlings etc in canon so I thought...WTH. It was fun introducing him to someone who should be but wasn't intimidated by him.rnrnI do hope you enjoy the sequels that stemmed from this fic. It wasn't originally intended to be a springboard for me, but I must admit, I fell for my OFC. She's spunky and crazy... fun to whump too. ;)
Encounters
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.