RSS
Reviews For Perfect Strangers

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Sabelle (Anonymous)
27 Mar 2009 2:22 pm
This series was totally cool.
Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! It just started out as a cracky bit of fluff and then it kind of exploded on me! :-)
Almost Home
Reviewer: Veronica (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2008 11:38 pm
AAAA-AWE-SOME!!!

Author's Response: Whee! Thanks!
Almost Home
Reviewer: Veronica (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2008 10:07 pm
Okay i sooooo do not comment enough. But I LOVE all your stories. Can't even finish this one because I just adore it and needed to comment right away that you are a fantastic writer who has written absolutely great fiction! Thank you sooooo much!
Perfect Strangers
Reviewer: keira (Signed)
04 Aug 2008 4:57 am
This is made of pure AWESOME.
Perfect Strangers
Reviewer: JW23 (Anonymous)
13 May 2008 10:51 pm
Just read all 3 stories in one sitting. Very good! I love the different versions of Rodney and John and how they end up setting each other on their proper paths. :)

Author's Response: Oh excellent! You don't know how pleased that makes me--that you stuck it out til the end. Thanks you for letting me know what you thought about them. :-)
Almost Home
Reviewer: Prakash (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2008 9:54 pm
Really great series, I am so glad I read through this. I have tread through your other works and I am impressed, I noticed a trend though :P.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you read the series--when I was posting it originally, I did it as individual stories (not realizing I would continue the series on) and never figured out how to make it clear that these three belonged together. As for noticing a trend...I hope it's a good one! Thanks for the feedback!
Almost Home
Reviewer: Teresa (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2007 11:25 pm
You said "I just couldn't leave this series alone until I gave everyone involved the opportunity to be happy...I know, I know, what a sap!" Well, I'm a sap too. This was excellent, individually and collectively, a very satisfying read. Thank you.
Almost Home
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2007 2:45 am
Read all the stories and enjoyed them very much. I was hoping for some happiness in both universes. Yippee!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading all three in the series--that really means alot to me, knowing that people enjpyed them enough to read all of them. :-)
Almost Home
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jul 2007 1:36 pm
I'm glad John got his chance to see what he could make of himself if he just went for it and that Rodney showed him what he could have with his own Rodney. Great fic, nicely complex with two realities colliding on those three occasions and making things more convoluted each time they did. I'm glad it all worked out in the end and everyone got their chance at happiness (I guess we can be saps together *g*).

Laura.
Almost Home
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
16 Jul 2007 1:18 am
I like sap. :) Sap is of the good. There is nothing wrong with sap. In fact, life is good as long as there is sap. lol

I like the way you ended it, with everyone happy, because...you guessed it, I'm a sap. :)
Almost Home
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
16 Jul 2007 12:58 am
Love. This. Because, yes...all Johns in all universes belong with all Rodneys. *beams* (I loved our John's little asides - so cute.)

"Sure," Sheppard's smile was suddenly lazy, a slight drawl in his voice. "Just one thing first. When were you going to tell me you were such a great kisser?"

This? Perfect! Thanks so much for this wonderful story. :)
Almost Home
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
16 Jul 2007 12:45 am
I really like that it's a teaching device instead of a 'let's swap everyone around and make them better people'. :) I especially like the ways this section ends. I - it's hard to explain, but I like that Rodney is choosing a different path because of knowledge instead of because he has no choice.
Perfect Strangers
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 11:58 pm
Wow. Amazing - really. When Rodney woke up with John, I thought...a dream?! OMG...it all seemed so real. And then...a Rodney woke up in the morgue again, and I was so confused, because you'd convinced me. And...Rodney, AU Rodney, thought he'd been taken over, but it all happened in the course of a few hours? But...the last line? "Because if McKay had choices, then maybe he did as well." Perfect...and as a result of what happened it looks like there really will be changes, and John and Rodney might be...better off. *happy sigh* Wow...I loved this. It reminds me of an ep of TNG, when Capt. Picard lives a whole lifetime in the space of about 20 mins. Very, very cool story. Thank-you so much. :) Off to read the next part. :)
Perfect Strangers
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 11:27 pm
Well, if you're a sap, so am I! So happy you finished this right away, and thatthe AU John & Rodney go a chance to be happy too! :D Very happy fangirl indeed!
Almost Home
Reviewer: Hasver (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 10:56 pm
Most funny and awesome. The "amphibius" snark was hillarious.
One note, though; change the summeries for the stories. At first glance it looks like the same story posted three times with a different tittle. I almost didn't read this neat set of funness.

Author's Response: Thank you! That hadn't occurred to me...
Almost Home
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 10:38 pm
"What about the Major?" Rodney prompted. This whole conversation was becoming more and more surreal and Rodney wanted to know what the Twilight Zone version of Sheppard was like.

"Well," Carson swiveled his head to address Rodney. "His hair was flat."

Perfect...the state of John's hair as a measure of his state of mind. :) Loved that. Tame?! Hmph.

"And needless to say, you two weren't lovers in that universe."

There was a long pause while all parties considered what the doctor had just said. It was broken when Sheppard said, "Excuse me?" and Rodney sputtered, "For God's sake, Carson, the Major and I aren't lovers in THIS universe either!"

"Oh dear, oh dear." Carson's eyes began to well with tears once more. "Don't tell me I've come back to the wrong universe."

Oh! *pets poor Carson* He's a lucky man, though, to have friends put themselves through what Rodney and John go through here all for his sake. *nodnodnod* Oh yes...no doubt. :) Thank-you for this...off to the the next part. :D

Author's Response: I'm afraid I snicker along with Ford everytime I think of the flat hair myself. I'm bad that way! So glad you liked it. I had a lot of fun writing it but then felt obligated to clean up the mess I'd made along the way...
The Things We Do For Friends (Perfect Strangers)
Reviewer: mjmcca (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 7:28 pm
Just finished all three stories. Great concept very well written.
Almost Home
Reviewer: angellec (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 6:07 pm
Awesome loved the whole thing you have managed to get their voices right on. I especially loved the snarky colonel's voice in his head. Hope to see more from you
Almost Home
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Jul 2007 5:38 pm
I loved the complexities of what happened to Rodney and which bits were real. I also loved how he turned the AU people round, made them meet more of their potential. The ending was great- hopeful that things will change for the better now.

Laura.
Perfect Strangers
Reviewer: HU (Anonymous)
15 Jul 2007 5:05 pm
Thank you, 3 stories were great!
Almost Home
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.