RSS
Reviews For Bridges

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Madwitch (Signed)
18 Dec 2009 1:12 pm
Good for her. Miko would never be happy as some man's stay at home , clean the house, cook dinner, and raise the kids wife. She just doe not know it yet.
Normal is What Everyone Else Is, and You Are Not
Reviewer: AnnaLea (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2009 10:33 am
This is a very good series. I hope that you will continue to play in this AU.
Scenes From A Tokyo Romance
Reviewer: Falcon Horus (Signed)
26 Sep 2008 7:52 pm
And another one I missed... Dang it!

Good job! Quite sad if you think about it, but nice nonetheless.
Fibrosis
Reviewer: Chanel 5 (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2007 11:21 am
This is a beautiful story. Poor Miko. Thankyou for writing this.
Glimpses of the Edge
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
08 Jun 2007 12:37 am
Snicker. Do they really still use that word, gaijin? And how much of a faux-marriage is it? I'd like Miko to be happy.

Author's Response: Gaijin is still very much an active term in the Japanese language, and the associated stigma can be harsh. It's one of those things where it evolves a bit different than the norm - first there were the jokes, when they worked together in Atlantis (and, really, everyone on the teams ended up married to everyone else by the end of the first year. It was just a stepping stone in doing business with certain cultures); then there was the confusion when Cushman was in the hospital; then there was the no strings attached sex when he visited her in Japan when he had leave; then there was the harmless joking in the Tokyo marketplace which led to a meeting with her parents; then there was the completely straight faced discussion about her obligation to pass on her natural ATA gene to the next generation, which led to all kinds of other things. At that point, they just sort of gave up the ghost.
Scenes From A Tokyo Romance
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
08 Jun 2007 12:29 am
These were wonderful. Funny and sad. I especially feel bad for Susan and Jenny. Thanks so much for the update on Jack!

Author's Response: Well, there /is/ more on the way, so eventually it should be a set of six, but I'm glad you've liked what's up so far. Thanks for reading!
Gone, but not Forgotten
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
07 Jun 2007 11:13 pm
Oops. I should have read this one before the one about the 5 women. I hope Miko can eventually find some peace.

Author's Response: She does. She even, unexpectedly, finds romance. Her mother is thrilled. ^_^
Normal is What Everyone Else Is, and You Are Not
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
07 Jun 2007 11:07 pm
This was wonderful. I wish Kate could find a way back to Atlantis. Poor Miko. I liked this view, thank you. Oh! And I think it funny and sweet that Linsay and Lorne are becoming an item. She didn't hiccup!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the various snapshots. It was something that always bothered me about Atlantis going rogue with no notice; there's no way they could give all of their people warning w/out ruining their chances, meaning that some would inevitably be left high & dry.rnrnMiko? She's somehow come out of this with her own series of scenes. Same with Kate. I'm not quite sure how this keeps happening...
Glimpses of the Edge
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
01 Jun 2007 2:46 pm
Wait! What happens when Caldwell lands? How will they replenish their weapons? Well, they do have the Genii... Wonderful fic, thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Well, a number of your issues are addressed in the sequel to this - "Glimpses of the Edge" - but others are still being addressed as the series continues to expand. Thanks for reading!
Bridges You Cross
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
10 May 2007 9:00 pm
Oh no. Mothers *are* worse than the Wraith. Hey. Wait. Cool weapon. And nice story... more, please.

Author's Response: I think mothers are a universal force. How you interpret that force is up to you ^_^ There will be more to come. I know where it's going; I'm just not sure how it's getting there ^_~
Scenes From A Tokyo Romance
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
03 May 2007 8:34 pm
Thank god Jack understands. Someone needs to take care of our guys..... Good to see we have someone on our side... Nice series.

Author's Response: Thanks! Three more installments to go; I hope you find them interesting as well.
Gone, but not Forgotten
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
03 May 2007 4:43 pm
Ah! Poor Miko. But 'home' is not always a place. Hope she finds it.

Author's Response: She will, in time. All things, unfortunately, take time.
Normal is What Everyone Else Is, and You Are Not
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
03 May 2007 3:37 pm
Totemo tanoshi desu :)!! Miko-chan wa sugoi desu, ne? (laugh, okay, back to practise! Nice insight!)
Yours GB

Author's Response: Hai! Miko-sensei wa sugoi deshita yo. (I'm glad you liked it; this one actually ended up spawning a follow-up piece that's in the works titled "Scenes from a Tokyo Romance". It should be surfacing in a month or two).
Normal is What Everyone Else Is, and You Are Not
Reviewer: Emma (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2007 9:53 pm
This is the Elizabeth Weir I want to see on the show and that I know is there under the sketchy writing.

Author's Response: Yes. Exactly. I'm so glad that bled through, and I'm glad you enjoyed reading this.
Bridges You Cross
Reviewer: vain_firechild (Signed)
11 Feb 2007 5:25 pm
I love this story. The ending of Ch. 3 almost made me cry 'cause I get that whole thing were you can't look at yourself in the mirror. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: *Nods* I can't help thinking that Elizabeth just can't be immune to the implications and hypocrisy of some of her actions. Thanks for reading!
Bridges You Cross
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Anonymous)
07 Feb 2007 3:59 pm
Very nicely done. The personalities are spot on... and I *love* Novak... very glad to see her part of this. More!

Author's Response: Thanks! And I'll do my best to get some more in the works.
Bridges You Cross
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.