RSS
Reviews For The Trust Series

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Alia (Signed)
23 Mar 2009 4:31 am
A good story. The only problem I had was the fact that a ship strong enough for space flight or to submerge under the ocean would not likely be weak enough to have a tree branch break through the view screen.

Author's Response: Ah well, hadn't thought of that at the time. Glad you thought it was good despite that. Thanks.
Trust Repaid
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2007 3:30 pm
you know, now that I think about it, if the jumper has to be cloaked, they always cloak it after going through the stargate, makes you wonder why as we know invisible things can get through, ie Daniel in the ep we meet his grandfather he is invisible but follows Teal'C through...hmmm
::coughs:: anyway ver well done I greatly enjoyed this!!

Author's Response: Thank you - yeah, it does make you wonder the whole jumper and invisible thing - perhaps the cloak uses up too much power going through the wormhole?! Anyway, glad that you enjoyed this one as well.
Trust Repaid
Reviewer: Dreamer22 (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2007 2:06 am
i like, well done

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad that you liked it.
Trust is Given
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Aug 2007 7:25 pm
This was a very tense mission with things going wrong all over the place. Not that that was a *surprise*, just tense ;).

There were a few worrying moments when John and Rodney's senses stopped working normally (normally for them, at least) and when the head baddie was revealed, but it all turned out okay in the end, with John and Rodney back to their usual banter :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Ah, the plot just kept twisting and turning on me - I'm glad you enjoyed it. I wasn't going to use the head baddie at first, but the temptation just grew too much...there's just something about him, isn't there?! :) Thank you for the review.
Trust Repaid
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Aug 2007 6:51 pm
Intriguing fic. You did a good job of explaining sentinels and guides and what the difficulties are when their particular senses come online to those of us without any knowledge of the fandom (me). I liked the idea of John becoming Rodney's guide as they already had that closeness, as Carson pointed out.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad it made sense to a non-Sentinel fan! And it jusdt made sense for John to be Rodney's guide. Thanks.
Trust is Given
Reviewer: TrinityTheSheDevil (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2007 12:48 am
OMG. There had better be a sequel!!!! Or there would be HELL to pay. The Sentinel was my first "real" fandom and as soon as I saw the summary on my f-list I freaked. AWESOME fic. :D

Author's Response: Sentinel was the first fandom I ever properly wrote for (see ff.net for my TS fic). This was fun to write - and yes, I'm trying to write a sequel! Glad to make someone happy!!! Thanks.
Trust is Given
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2007 12:06 am
I think a Sentinel-Rodney is amusing ;) Have to say that usually I would envision more of a natural "protector" type. With previous existing physical skills to go with it. Jim, Jack, Ronan's (a warrior)father/grandfather... and Rodney. Thanks for sharing, I greatly enjoyed the fic.

Author's Response: I wanted John and Rodney to be bonded, but didn't think Rodney would make a very good guide at all! Kinda like the idea of John having to deal with the 'touchy-feely' stuff, and Rodney having to deal with the senses! Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks
Trust is Given
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2007 11:48 pm
Oh, oh! What fun! Who will be the Guide? There are so many possibilities ;) On to the next chapter I go...

Author's Response: Who indeed?
Trust is Given
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.