RSS
Reviews For Gifts

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: atymer (Signed)
03 Oct 2013 12:09 pm
This is awesome. I had so much fun reading. It was fantastic how well the author tapped into everyone's personalities. Nothing of them was lost in the AU. Especially Danny (lol). So Kudos to the author and everyone who participated in getting this story posted. I had such a wonderful time. I had been curious if a cross over with 5-0 would work and it was more than a pleasant surprise. This is definitely a keeper. Thanks so much for effort you put into this story. Kudos Kudos.
Hunted
Reviewer: lilz54 (Signed)
17 Apr 2012 9:17 pm
What an amazing story! I was hooked from the beginning and just couldn't stop reading! Thank you for sharing your talent and an amazing read!
Hunted
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
15 Apr 2012 2:42 am
Oh my goodness, this is absolutely fantastic. Thank you thank you thank you!
Hunted
Reviewer: babsca (Signed)
22 Jan 2012 10:07 pm
Really loved this story. I don't even watch Hawaii 5-0, but the way you wrote the characters, I didn't need to, they were so well fleshed out. A sequel where the 5-0 team become SGC reservists would be great fun. Hope you write more, the plot on this one was terrific.
Hunted
Reviewer: lizlou (Signed)
22 Jan 2012 12:59 pm
This was great! Loved the whump, and the way John stoically carried on. Thought you got all four characters spot on , but i especially liked Danny and the way he goes on even more than Rodney! Loved the uniqueness of each persons gift and how well it suited each person. Would have quite liked to see them all in Atantis together - but two like Sheppard and McGarrett? Just a bit toooo much I think!
would have q
Hunted
Reviewer: The Huntress (Signed)
21 Jan 2012 2:33 am
I really enjoyed this; you got all four of them spot on and I loved their 'gifts'. And I could understand Danny not wanting to subject Grace to the Wraith, but oh, to see Rachel's face if he decided to take her LOL. Thank you for sharing it.
Hunted
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
11 Apr 2010 7:01 am
Excellent addition to the series!

The illness was very scary and made for a lot of dramatic scenes and nail-biting moments as Gifts went wrong and people got hurt, or even died. It was sad to see friends and lovers turning against each other, even though they couldn't help themselves. It was upsetting to see the Gifted slowly losing the battle, succumbing to the hypoglycemia, the desperate need to use their Gift, or the near madness of resisting that urge. Then there were the ones like Rodney who couldn't stop their Gift from burning them up, or the others like John and Chuck who had to keep on using their Gift to get the situation dealt with.

As always with the Lanteans, it was a close call, but they got it sorted in the end. I'm glad they got a new healer out of it and that she was able to help Anders as much as she'd helped her new patients. I loved seeing everyone reconnecting, or getting together. And I'm glad John realised he didn't need the gloves again, even before he got yelled at in Rodney's unique brand of worry :).

Great story all round, from the scary Athosians to the mystery, angst and drama, to the happy ending.

Laura.
Stricken
Reviewer: Joey (Anonymous)
08 Apr 2010 11:09 am
Next time you do a 20K+ word story
Use a new invention
they are brilliant!
There called CHAPTERS

Author's Response: The story was originally written for the SGA Big Bang. Here's the URL: http://sgabigbang.talkoncorners.net/index.php rnrnYou might notice that none of the stories there have chapters, just scene breaks. We weren't going to add chapters to the story to put it here. Here's a BRILLIANT suggestion for you: If you don't like something, don't read it.
Aegis
Reviewer: Pipa (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2010 10:02 am
Loved it so much! :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! No one leaves reviews on Wraithbait, so I really appreciate you taking the time!
The One with the Dinosaur
Reviewer: Kerry (Anonymous)
01 Apr 2010 12:55 pm
Sorry, not a review, but I will leave one the moment I read this, really! This story is not marked as completed, and lots of readers out there will only start a story if they know for sure that it is indeed completed. So, yeah just saying that. Can't wait to read this! And all the stories in between. I had no idea that there were more than the two bigbang entries. Cheers!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the information, Kerry. I've now marked the story as complete. I hope you enjoy the story when you do read it. :D Leah
Stricken
Reviewer: chimeradragon (Anonymous)
26 Mar 2010 9:36 pm
I liked it. It's a very cool concept you've got going there. Hope you'll add more. Awesome!
Enthrall
Reviewer: Shiv (Anonymous)
03 Aug 2009 5:34 pm
This was REALLY good! :D
Loved the Brendan Gall reference! Very sneaky =P

Author's Response: So happy you enjoyed it, Shiv! (Leah is the one responsible for Gall, and I'm sure she's delighted you enjoyed it!) wags, SW
Aegis
Reviewer: Kira (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2009 4:01 am
Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks, Kira! Leah & I are glad you enjoyed it! wags, SW
Enthrall
Reviewer: Gothic_Sheep (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2009 5:19 pm
Holy flying mushrooms, that was incredible! The emotion, the characters, the sheer depth of the plot, it was fantastic...whoa, what a ride!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you! We're so glad you liked it, and really appreciate you letting us know. :D
Aegis
Reviewer: Reflex (Signed)
17 Feb 2009 8:19 pm
Words can not describe how happy I am with this story :D Yay for Ford and Grodin! Yay for Rodney's shield. Yay for successfully rewriting an entire season in a believable and greatly entertaining way.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! We're truly glad that you enjoyed it. :D
Aegis
Reviewer: Juniperbreezie (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2008 10:48 pm
This story was awesome. I could not stop reading it. Loved it!!!

Author's Response: That's wonderful to hear. Thank you so much. :D Leah
Aegis
Reviewer: Juniperbreezie (Anonymous)
15 Dec 2008 10:40 pm
Cool story. I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you! Leah
Enthrall
Reviewer: NexusofCrisis (Anonymous)
05 Nov 2008 3:30 am
I am strongly leaning towards this being my favorite sga AU ever. I love how involving it is, and how much we get to see of the "supporting cast" as opposed to the people we're all used to seeing. Outstanding work here, really. You really made them come alive. I love that Jamie's aura is lilac, same color I'd have picked for him. And Corrigan and Happy? Yeah.
Fantastic work with Chuck, btw.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really, really appreciate you letting me know that you liked it! I have always had a fondness for the rnsupporting characters as well, so I'm glad my renditions worked for you. And yeah, this IS the best AU ever! Huge propsrnto Springwoof and Leah! rnThanks again for taking the time to review!rnSq
Pinpoint
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
14 Sep 2008 7:10 pm
Great story Leah and SW! You know how *crazy* I am about this 'verse, and I'm really, really looking forward to the next part of the continuing adventure. Thanks so much!
Love Sq
Enthrall
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
08 Sep 2008 4:50 pm
I absolutely adore 'Aegis' so I was incredibly pleased to see another story in that verse. I was so impressed that you once again managed to successfully weave your own story very convincingly around key canon events from S2. I am actually hoping you will want to do more of this and that you will write an Aegis-verse fic for each season of SGA.

I really felt such pity for Rodney when he was trapped in the Daema's household - he was so lost, so powerless, and so downtrodden, it's horrible to see him that way. The Daema's daughter was an interesting character in that she tried to be better than her mother and she tried to treat people as equals but she couldn't quite shake her upbringing. I felt so sorry for Kestine when Amagy was imperious with her :(

John retreating back into his old ways was heartbreaking to read, it had been such a struggle for him (and Rodney) to get him to the point he had reached before their falling out and Rodney's subsequent kidnap. It was bloody tough to see him be so hard on himself and to see him hate himself so much. And if losing Rodney wasn't enough, it was heartbreaking to see John's deal with the retrovirus conversion and his guilt over what he did to Conroy.

I was so glad you gave the story a happy ending, an ending which you did in your own inimitable style - I think leah and springwoof happy endings are always tinged with a little sadness to make the reader appreciate the happy elements that little bit more.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your wonderful comment, Ciar. :D I'm so glad you enjoyed "Aegis" and this sequel, and thrilled that you liked the original characters! I'm both flattered and honoured that the story moved you, and I know SpringWoof will be as well. It's an interesting thing that you said about the ending--we do go for a tinge of melancholy, don't we? I hadn't thought about that before. It just seemed the best way to end the stories. Thank you for giving me something to muse on. :) Leah
Enthrall
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.