RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Levi (Anonymous)
11 Jun 2009 11:38 am
I just read the two stories and I was wondering if you might have a third one lurking around somewhere? I would really love love love to read it. I have got to know what the tentacle was about lol.

Author's Response: Not yet, sorry. I'm working on it, but at the speed I'm going, it might well be next year until another part is up. :)
Handmade
Reviewer: ivanova (Anonymous)
30 Oct 2007 7:55 am
I am only a few paras in to this fic and am already laughing like a drain. Fabulous!

Author's Response: *laughs* Thanks!
But Wait, There's More!
Reviewer: hell beast (Anonymous)
14 Oct 2007 9:04 am
more plz?

Author's Response: Yeah. Just can't say when, exactly. :)
Handmade
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 5:01 am
Loved the backstory. I was glad to see John's childhood wasn't quite as bad as I'd feared, but I could see how it was bad enough to lead to John's phobia. I'm glad Rodney's insisting on not rushing John; that combined with John's own desire to touch Rodney will hopefully bring John round before too long. I'd love to see it in writing. Any chance there's a sequel in the works?

Laura.

Author's Response: As a matter of fact, there is. :)
Handmade
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 4:49 am
Lovely fic. Poor guys, it was sometimes quite painful to see them deal with John's issue, but I'm glad John wants to deal with it. Loved the whole TV shopping thing and the snark that won so many fans :). Also, Rodney's pov was great, with his internal rants and snark and insecurity enhancing the external versions.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'll admit I had quite a few problems writing Rodney at first. I'm usually more of a John POV kind of writer. :)
But Wait, There's More!
Reviewer: Mithreon (Signed)
02 Oct 2007 2:01 pm
This idea of yours is incredible! Just. No. Words;-) Thank you very, very much for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! This story was written to a prompt, though. But it was lots of fun. :)
But Wait, There's More!
Reviewer: Jay (Anonymous)
02 Oct 2007 9:44 am
I believe this has got to be one of the most funniest Atlantis fanfiction I have read thus far. I have to say that my favorite part was when John asked Rodney out during a live show; that was a stroke of genius on your part.

Author's Response: Why, thank you! :D
But Wait, There's More!
Reviewer: Luthien Galathil (Signed)
02 Oct 2007 9:32 am
Loved it as always, some day you're going to have to write something truly awful, it's only fair!

Author's Response: *laughs* Oh, believe me, I've more than written my share of awful stuff. ;)
Handmade
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
02 Oct 2007 12:09 am
I just love your Atlantis AU's, and greatly enjoy your writing. Lots and lots of laughs, and the characterizations are very good.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! *blushes*
But Wait, There's More!
Reviewer: Time and tide (Anonymous)
01 Oct 2007 12:48 am
I am glad you wrote this background as I was confused about why he was so sensitive about being touched.

Makes sense to me now, I also think men are more likely to feel scared by touch... sex they can do, but touch ;)

I am glad Rodney is there to show him it can be fun! Yay!

To be honest I feel like John on the show has a huge problem with touching people... well people who he knows, he seems OK with complete strangers *women* wonder what that is about? :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much! And yes, John on the show does appear to have issues that go in a similar direction. I hope the writers will explain that eventually. :)
Handmade
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2007 12:34 pm
Very interesting. Thanks for the background. Given that humans are social primates and desire touch quite strongly, I'm struggling a bit with my "suspension of disbelief" around the source of John's touch-phobia. Regardless, it was nicely written. Any chance you'll continue this so we may see how Rodney helps John conquer his fears?

Author's Response: I'll grant you that this particular phobia isn't all that wide-spread, but it does exist. The source is actually based in real-life on my part. Glad you read this despite your trouble believing it, though. And yes, there'll be more to come. :)
Handmade
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
30 Sep 2007 12:12 pm
That was hysterical. I love how their on-air flirting attracted a fan-base who bought Rodney's products. By the way, the names of his gizmos were VERY cute. I hope Rodney is able to help John work through his childhood traumas. If he's able to catch & punish those who hurt John, even better. :-)

Author's Response: Why, thank you! Coming up with the gizmos was a true headache. *g*
But Wait, There's More!
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.