RSS
Reviews For Paper Flowers

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
24 Aug 2008 12:43 pm
Oh Rodney! I loved John's reaction and that Rodney called to John when he was having problems.

Nicely done!
His Reasons Redux
Reviewer: Kara (Anonymous)
24 May 2008 9:55 pm
I just finished reading this whole series, and I have mixed feelings about it. Overall, I think it's pretty well written and packs an emotional punch. I just think it's very out of character. It's like this story would be awesome for another fandom, but just doesn't seem to work for SGA.

See? Mixed feelings. ;)

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad that you liked it, though I can see that it works for Rodney -- from what I've seen through out the series, he's always being put down and hurt emotionally, even though he's been given moments of praise from the other members of the expedition.rnrnI don't mean to argue, and I respect your view. Everyone has their own opinion. :3
His Reasons Redux
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
20 Feb 2008 11:00 am
I loved Rodney's latest reason... :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
His Reasons Redux
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
19 Feb 2008 11:04 pm
I like their reasons for Rodney not hurting himself. :)

Author's Response: Thanks. I like them, too.
His Reasons Redux
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
29 Oct 2007 12:17 am
Awww! Rodney is so cute, needing John that way. Ohhh!

Author's Response: ^_^ yeah, I know. Isn't he?
His Reasons Not to
Reviewer: Patrick Gillis (Anonymous)
28 Oct 2007 7:09 pm
I don't want to sound ignorant, but what are the reasons for? What is he trying not to do again? Probably something really obvious to everyone, but me :P

Author's Response: That's ok - I was a little late to adding this to my series Paper Flowers - it's something of an epilouge to the other three stories.
His Reasons Not to
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
28 Oct 2007 1:42 pm
A bit more closure. I am glad Rodney is finding reasons not too. It is so good that he has such great friends. Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy that he's finding reasons not to, too.
His Reasons Not to
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Oct 2007 12:48 pm
I wonder if Rodney will realise that having John's friendship is another good reason? I'm glad John was there, Teyla and Ronon too, to help him through, treating him normally when Elizabeth still wanted to keep an eye on him.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you!
His Reasons Not to
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
28 Oct 2007 8:31 am
*purr* Nice! The light at the tunnel turns out to be a star - you've not reached it despite being out of the tunnel, but it will be there to guide you
*cough* Pardon, I'm getting a bit sappy here ^^ I'm happy he's finding his reasons! Thanks!
Yours GB

Author's Response: Thank you! It's ok to get sappy, really! I was getting sappy, too, while I wrote it.
His Reasons Not to
Reviewer: kathgrr (Signed)
14 Oct 2007 3:32 am
I was thinking of those songs when I was reading this series, very well written, hope to read more from you. I always wondered how it seemed like the rift after doranda was so easily overcome afterwards and how McKay must have some sort of pathological coping mechanism cause he can't survive under this kind of constant stress without collasping... but... tv... dramatic license and all... nice job.
It Takes Time
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
11 Oct 2007 7:32 am
*hug* So nice, so nice! Loved it!
It Takes Time
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
10 Oct 2007 4:06 pm
very interesting...I hope that there is more soon.
It Takes Time
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
10 Oct 2007 3:41 pm
Wow. This is song fic?!? I didn't even notice! My mind is hardwired to skip over cursive poetry like bits or something. This didn't really need anything other then your own words to give it strength anyway. And it was a doozy of a read. :)

One niggle; did you copy/paste from the prequel? Cuz we do read that carefully you know...
It Takes Time
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
08 Oct 2007 1:03 pm
more soon please? this is awesome, nice reaction from rodney in the shower. its wierd to think they hadnt noticed beforehand.

Author's Response: Don't worry, more will be coming. I'm working on it now, so it won't be long. =)
Before the Healing
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
07 Oct 2007 5:46 pm
What the hell is going on! I'm intrigued. please don't tell me it stops here.

Author's Response: Nope, it doesn't stop here. I'm working on the next part of this series and I should be up in a few days or so.
Before the Healing
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
06 Oct 2007 11:14 am
Let's hope John hangs in there.... poor Rodney..... sniff.....

Author's Response: Yes, let's hope he does hand in there.
Before the Healing
Reviewer: Kathy (Anonymous)
06 Oct 2007 7:24 am
Wow. I was thinking of 'His Reason' when I got up this morning and then saw this sequel. Poor Rodney! I hope you continue this series. I would love to see him start to heal.
Before the Healing
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
05 Oct 2007 11:08 am
aw, poor rodney, i always pictured him as the type to self harm. nice work, will there be a sequal? maybe johns pov or a backstory (set in past) or the aftermath?

Author's Response: There will be more to come.
His Reasons
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
04 Oct 2007 5:45 am
Oi! Holy depressious batman! O__o
I can really picture McKay as being the type to cut or harm himself otherwise...
Good stuff, but so sad!! *sniffles*
Yours GB

Author's Response: I can picture that, too. Thanks.
His Reasons
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
03 Oct 2007 8:00 pm
Heartwrenching to say the least. Great story and look at Rodney. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. =)
His Reasons
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.