RSS
Reviews For Antarctic Drift

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
04 Aug 2009 3:45 pm
*L* I do so love this story. They make such cute penguins. :)

Author's Response: Thank you!
Bipeds and the Deep Blue Sea
Reviewer: T.K (Anonymous)
15 Jun 2009 10:17 am
I liked this very much. I thought it so like John, to drawl not sqwuak.

I honestly thought penguins mated for life, like wolves, but it seems I was mistaken. -shrugs-

regardless good job, it was very cute, and I'm so glad that John came home to Rodney.

Author's Response: Some kinds of penguins might, but emperors don't. :) Thank you for commenting!
Antarctic Drift
Reviewer: Ppleater (Signed)
26 May 2009 12:20 pm
URGH THE CUTENESS.

IT BURNS ME.

HISSSSSSS.

(But really, amazing, and cute as hell! Maybe the biped was Ronon, lololol)

Author's Response: Maybe. Though in my head, penguin!Ronon is currently busy wooing penguin!Teyla. ;)
Bipeds and the Deep Blue Sea
Reviewer: Alinea (Signed)
17 Dec 2008 4:42 pm
I'ts kinda genius!!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Antarctic Drift
Reviewer: Becs (Signed)
12 Dec 2008 2:30 am
Loves!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Bipeds and the Deep Blue Sea
Reviewer: LoveyDovey (Anonymous)
20 Oct 2008 9:43 pm
AWWWWWWWW! So cuhYUTE!!

Author's Response: Uh, thank you?
Antarctic Drift
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
26 Mar 2008 6:36 pm
You are so, so good. They're so /them/. The premise is so unusual, and yet I truly got into this story, and I love it *so much*.

Lines that stood out to me:

"Well, I suspect it didn't think I'd understand what it was doing, but, well... not every creature can share my vastly superior intellect."

- Rodney! Oh, Rodney. Of course.

"Yeah," John said quietly, sliding his beak against Rodney's, the colony pressing in around them with an unerring sense for group hugs.

- Awww, so sweet. And also, I love, "unerring sense for group hugs".

Thanks for writing this! *adds to favorites*

Author's Response: They're penguins! Group hugs is what they do! :D
Bipeds and the Deep Blue Sea
Reviewer: Time and tide (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2008 1:56 am
"Then Rodney came closer, close enough to see the familiar orange tint of his cheeks, the crooked curve of his beak."

The crooked curve of his beak!!! That line had me smiling so much! LOL I love penquin!fics and this one is a wonderful addition to the cause. *g*

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Bipeds and the Deep Blue Sea
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 11:33 pm
Oh, that's just too sweet. :)And the pic is hilarious.

Author's Response: Thank you! And yeah, Rodney the camerapenguin is great. :D
Bipeds and the Deep Blue Sea
Reviewer: Chester (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 10:18 pm
I love your story. It broke my heart right near the end, but then John showed up it was fixed again!

Author's Response: Yay for happy reunions. :)
Antarctic Drift
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 9:31 pm
I love this little story and I am glad that the bipeds didn't really hurt Rodney. Biologists and their gizmos for studying. :) John would go after their heads if they took Rodney a second time.

Author's Response: He totally would. *g* Thank you for commenting!
Bipeds and the Deep Blue Sea
Reviewer: mangst1969@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2008 3:53 pm
This almost made me cry at points over the idea of them losing each other. I never get tired of John and Rodney penguins.

Author's Response: Me neither. I just love the entire concept. *snuggles penguins*
Bipeds and the Deep Blue Sea
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 3:07 pm
This is an adorable story and a adorable addtion. Loved it and I'm glad things worked out and the bipeds were scientists instead of hunters of any type. Thanks for a sweet read.

Author's Response: Thank you! To be honest, I hadn't even thought about the possibility of there being hunters, though that sure would have been interesting. *ponders*
Bipeds and the Deep Blue Sea
Reviewer: Eclipse (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 11:51 am
YAY!!!! A second part!!! I don't usually have much to say as far as reviews go but I really love this wonderful little story so much I just had to comment!! And a penguin Radek too this time - adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, especially if you usually don't comment. :)
Antarctic Drift
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 11:00 am
Awwwww, adorable

Author's Response: Thank you!
Bipeds and the Deep Blue Sea
Reviewer: Awww! (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2007 1:09 pm
omg, that rocked! wonder and pathos and PENGUINS!

Author's Response: Gotta love penguins. *g* Thank you!
Antarctic Drift
Reviewer: masterchica (Signed)
02 Jun 2007 2:50 am
Cute cute cute
This is just too sweet!!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! :D
Antarctic Drift
Reviewer: Eclipse (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2007 3:26 pm
Were you aware of the book "And Tango Makes Three" when you wrote this story? It is about two male penquins (Roy and Silo) that raised a female chick (Tango) together in New York's Central Park Zoo. Regardless, adorable story and I loved it!!

Author's Response: I've never even heard of that book! *laughs* How cool! :D
Antarctic Drift
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
11 Feb 2007 6:46 pm
This is lovely!! *runs off to look up pictures of penguins*

Author's Response: Thank you! *don't wanna see no penguins no more*
Antarctic Drift
Reviewer: Kasuka (Anonymous)
11 Feb 2007 1:01 pm
*squee*

Author's Response: Wheee!
Antarctic Drift
You must login (register) to review.