RSS
Reviews For Finding Home

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: rsharpe (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2007 1:24 am
I'm new to this fandom and this is the first McKay/Sheppard fic I've read. I'm so glad I started with this one. Great job and am anxiously awaiting the next chapter.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: enodemon (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2007 2:51 am
pooooor John! i see where you're going with this and i like. just a couple of minor question marks: if John was made medicaly to only be capable of orgasm when internaly stimulated then every time he was raped he had one? because in the earlier chapters there is no mention of his relese during rape. you might want to update? and secondly Rodney masturbating in the infirmary while watching John being helped by carson, well, let's just say that masturbation in public is not exactly a rodney-ish thing, hmm? these are just suggestinos, you are doing a splendid job. waiting for the next chapters!

Author's Response: "if John was made medically to only be capable of orgasm when internally stimulated then every time he was raped he had one? because in the earlier chapters there is no mention of his release during rape." If you read that part again you will see I basically said if he was stimulated that way, then that was the only way he could orgasm is if they continued that way. It was an experiment that didn't go as planed, since no one was telling John what the expected out come was he has no way of knowing, and it left him and the others a play things for the guards and medical staff. As for the other rapes, nothing happened because no attempt was made to stimulate John in any way, and not being interested in men as well as abused John's own body didn't respond. As for Rodney, well this is an AU so there is some leeway in what is and isn't in character, hey it's been a while for the man, he and Carson have both been busy. ;)
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: Adrienne Elly (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 9:26 pm
Still thoroughly enjoying this story. Looking forward to the next chapter! :-)
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 11:38 am
more more more!!! please?
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 11:35 am
Awww... I'm so glad John can still feel something and his interest is for Rodney. Too bad he is trying to repress his feelings though. On the other hand though, I'm happy that their relationship is not so easy. It keeps the tension up. ;) Can't wait for more and I want to thank you for giving us two chapters. It was like Christmas. lol!! Excellent story. I LOVE it more and more.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 11:31 am
I can't believe what those "doctors" did to him. Those barstards!!!! :( Poor John. Great chapter.
Chapter Nine
Reviewer: Lex (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 10:51 am
Ooh, goodie - two chapters. *bounces happily* I like how John slowly starts to trust Rodney and how Rodney tries to make him comfortable. And both fantasizing about each other - yum. Have a nice vacation. And, of course, update as soon as you can. (I might wish you well but I still want to know what happens next *grumbles*) ;)
Chapter One
Reviewer: darkfire42s@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 1:04 am
Dark,intricately thought-out and fascinating. Any hints of how slavery still exists in this universe? (It's not really an economically viable system but this world is interesting.) Did O'Neill buy John under McKay's name knowing that he would have a master who wouldn't misuse him and wouldn't use the knowledge of his military crime against him? Or was it an obscure O'Neill way of getting back at Rodney for something? At any rate, this is excellent.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 12:58 am
I am really liking your story. You've laid out the characters beautifully. :)
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: seekergeek (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 12:12 am
Thank you for post two chapters to keep us from losing our minds. This is a very compelling story and you have a way of keeping us all on the edge of our seats. I look forward to more when you get back.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
27 Jan 2007 10:12 pm
I'm so glad to have another chapter to read. You've really woven quite the story here!
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: emma (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 10:01 pm
interesting....
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: Lilly_Wyatt (Signed)
27 Jan 2007 9:16 pm
You are right there will be a mob after you if you don't keep updating, incredible writing, I'm on the edge of my seat with wanting to know what happens next, I have a feeling it can only get better. Keep up the good work.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 8:43 pm
This is so compelling. I like the way you show not only Carson's genuine goodness, but the innate decency that Rodney conceals to most with all his biting and honest irascability. Thanks.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 8:25 pm
I was oh so happy to see two new chapters. I so love this story and the way it is developing. They are both finding their way and it's not being forced. Very Nice.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: missmaximus (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 7:57 pm
I'm so glad you gave us...I mean... gave the linch mob advanced warning. Those guys can get pretty deperate. They check to see if there are more chapters every few hours and that's just sad. I love when slave fics have a very sweet side to them and you have that here. I'm loving it all.

Author's Response: Of course you are not one of those checking every few hours. So glad I have at least one sane fan. ;) Chapter 11 will be up the weekend I get back.
Chapter Ten
Reviewer: pepper (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 10:49 am
It's been a week!!! Next section ready yet? Please, please, please!!
Chapter One
Reviewer: Cristina (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2007 1:12 pm
I really really like this story and i am looking forward to the next chapter so much that i am checking even three-four times a day to see if it is up(i am sorry if i don't express myself very well, english is not my language). What i like most is the feeling of tenderness i get despite the not so good things that happen. Hope to see a new chapter soon. keep on writing!
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: chensuu (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2007 7:09 am
Another great chapter. I am so addicted to your AU. I loved Rodney's reaction to Elizabeth..very in character.
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: lmk (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2007 5:02 pm
Nice evil cliff hanger :-) I've really enjoyed this story so far. I actually have never watched stargate, except for the movie, but you managed to create a world even a neophyte like me could follow. John is very good in this. Calculating, not cowed, and constantly evaluating his situation. It makes for a much more interesting story than many of the helpless!slave fics out there.
Chapter Eight
You must login (register) to review.