RSS
Reviews For Finding Home

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Jessie23 (Signed)
23 Jan 2007 3:18 pm
Great chapter. Just out of curiosity, where have they been sleeping since there is only a single bed in Rodney's quarters?
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Adrienne Elly (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2007 1:51 am
Glad to see another chapter in this story! You've created a strange yet fascinating world. Every time I finish a chapter I think ... I want more! However, every new detail of the life John has lived makes me sadder and sadder. I *so* want his life to have a happy ending! Do you have an idea yet of how many chapters there will be to this story? I'd really like to know. acelly31@aol.com
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: saffy_ol (Signed)
22 Jan 2007 1:27 pm
I am loving this story! soooo good! it makes me want to cry and yell and stamp at the unfair treatment not just to John but to McKay. Go on McKay, stick it to Sumner. Just got back online to find a new chapter. but had to tell you i love your work before i go off and indulge in it!! Please write more soon!! leaving in hope.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Ajay (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2007 5:50 am
This continues to be griping reading. Thank you Ajay.
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Chali (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2007 5:07 am
o..key? Weird ending, here. But I really like this story. It's bloody brilliant, is what it is! Update soon? *Puppy dog eyes*
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2007 9:09 pm
Poor John. This is very well written and look forward to your next piece. :)
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: seekergeek (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2007 8:48 pm
AAAAAGGGGGHHHH! You're EVIL! *wibbles mightly about waiting another week for the next installment*
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2007 4:17 pm
I was so happy to see another chapter posted. I check for new chapters obessively. I love watching this story unfold. Can't wait to see what happens next...hopefully soon!
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2007 3:49 pm
Nice and complex - I find myself looking forward to this story. Thank you.
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Signed)
20 Jan 2007 2:29 pm
Oh man, I know Rodney's intentions are good, but why did he have to force John in doing the exam when it could only cause discomfort and hauting memories? Love this fic more and more. And I'm already in withdrawal symptoms for the next update.
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Llanea (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2007 2:24 pm
is there anywhere that you have already updates the entire storyand/or more of it by any chance? Great as always and the end was a great cliffy but not in the regular sence. Please hurry and send me the links if you have updated somewhere else please? kaia1479@hotmail.com

Author's Response: I have 13 chapters writeen but the story isn't done yet, in fact I am having a bit of trouble with Chapter 14, not going the way I want. All the places the story is posted are all at chapter 8. I do up date once a week on Friday or Saturday.
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: Alipeeps (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2007 2:10 pm
Another wonderful chapter. I'm desperate to read more and find out what it is about a physical exam that so upsets Sheppard - just what was done to him in the past?
Chapter Eight
Reviewer: chensuu (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2007 7:40 am
I'm really caught up in your story. The characterizations are excellent. Poor John! I can't wait to read the next part.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Clayr (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2007 6:38 pm
I've really enjoyed what you've written so far of this - I hope you keep it up, because I'd love to find out what happens next. I do have a small suggestion to make on a grammar note: it works better to write out titles like 'Dr' and 'Col' in their entirety when they're not being used right before a name. Reading sentences like 'Don’t even think about it Col' (chapter 7) can be a bit jarring, and I think your sentences would read smoother if you didn't abbreviate in these cases. Keep up the good writing - this is a great story! -Clayr
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Adrienne Elly (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2007 4:50 am
Just caught up on the last two chapters. Thoroughly enjoying this story, it's a good read. I'm looking forward to the next installment. Is there any way I can be notified when there's an update?
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Domino (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2007 3:51 am
I really love this story! What a great idea and I love where you're taking this. Just one complaint... there is too much time between chapters!! You're killing me here! More!!
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
14 Jan 2007 1:29 pm
Uh, please ignore the last half of the last sentence. Am awaiting next part keenly, honest, but I had two windows open and was reviewing another story and forgot which one I was typing in. Spunky!Virginal Rodney appears in "Love's tangled web" elsewhere in WB, sorry.

Author's Response: No worries, I am reading that one as well and tend to agree with you. John is walking on a ledge he don't even know about. I can't wait to see what happens next.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
14 Jan 2007 1:23 pm
Whoops,sorry! Mills and Boon are a British publishing house famed for their output of H/C, angst-laden romances aimed squarely at a female readership. So of course the male critics rubbished them as only fit for "minority" reading (this was in the 70's) while the label outsold other "worthier" reads. Many a journeyman author got their first taste of print with them and they are still going. I think they own "Harlequin" in the US but I don't know if they cater to the same readership.Now that we're in the naughty 'oughties they have an XXXX-rated label "Black Lace" which is still aimed at us gals but is rather raunchier. Anyway , to clarify it was intended as a compliment, not an insult, given the H/C content. So awaiting the next bit with anticipation as John needs to have his epiphany soon as otherwise he will find himself with a Spunky!Virginal and *Vengeful*Rodney and it will all end in tears. 'Kay?
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: enodemon (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2007 7:42 am
ok. good story. did you read things about treatment of convicts in comunist prisons? because it feels like you did. can't wait for the seaquel.

Author's Response: Nope, this all out of my own twisted mind. I have read books and watched a few movies, but I have not really done any research as such.
Chapter Seven
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
13 Jan 2007 9:34 pm
I love reading how this story unfolds. I can't wait for the next chapter!
Chapter Seven
You must login (register) to review.