RSS
Reviews For Finding Home

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ulysses3_de (Anonymous)
14 Mar 2007 7:04 am
*speechless* This story is just wow. I couldn't stop reading. It's one of the best stories i've read in a long time. I can't wait to see what happens to John after impersonating a 'freeman'. Keep writing. Whens the next chaper due??
Chapter 14
Reviewer: lyddyonwed (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2007 3:37 pm
I really like this story. The characterizations in such an extreme setting are breathtaking. I read it last night and couldn't stop it from running through my head today. I can't wait to hear more.
Chapter 14
Reviewer: voyuerer (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2007 8:44 am
I love this story. I hope John doesnt get punished, I wish there was a way to release him because of his brave actions
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
11 Mar 2007 12:13 am
I love how you've woven canon into your stories. This is very nice and I can't wait for the next part. I do have one question though: do you mean LCD screen as opposed to LSD screen? I thought LCD referred to a Liquid Crystal Display and LSD referred to the drug, but I could be wrong.

Author's Response: The LSD stands for Life Signs Detector.
Chapter 14
Reviewer: acelly31@aol.com (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2007 9:26 pm
Loved this new chapter! It's going to be interesting to see what happens when John has to give back his gun (and shoes) and go back to just being a slave! :-) Looking forward to the next chapter! Adrienne
Chapter 14
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2007 8:50 am
woo-hoo! Yay John! :) Poor Rodney :( hehe Love it!
Chapter 14
Reviewer: pepper (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2007 10:19 am
Very nicely done!! Hope Sheppard doesn't get punished for "impersonating a freeman"
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
09 Mar 2007 1:14 am
Very interesting! I imagine that this is going to... complicate... matters? In all sorts of ways.... I am just panting to read the next chapter. PLEASE!
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Vee (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2007 7:34 pm
Excellent version of how the Storm hit, and John has still made a mortal enemy of Kolya. And Ford's ranking military! *squishes him* Very good chapter, I loved it. Am very curious to see how John and Rodney's relationship goes from here.
Chapter 14
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
08 Mar 2007 4:53 pm
It's been so hard to see John so helpless. I'm holding my breath on what happens next... actions have consequences. Be kind, please? :-)
Chapter 14
Reviewer: sammy (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2007 4:31 pm
...but what will happen to john? can rodney free him? more please!?!?!?!
Chapter 14
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2007 3:03 pm
Finally! That was some evil cliffie you left us with last time. Go, John! I did miss the action of the grounding stations, but this was good, too. Eagerly awaiting the next installment. Thanks for sharing.
Chapter 14
Reviewer: missmaximus (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2007 7:16 pm
I'm glad Rodney just got a clue. Taking things slow is great but it's a little optomistic to think that it is as simple as that. I'm glad you are making Redney as humane as I think he is in the show (dispite his abrasive personality.) Can't Wait!
Chapter 13
Reviewer: pepper (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2007 10:25 pm
*Going into withdrawl* Update soon????
Chapter 13
Reviewer: lena (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2007 2:12 pm
oh wow is this ever getting good! I can't wait to see what you come up with next.
Chapter 13
Reviewer: JainaSolo (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2007 8:56 am
Hey Raicara, your story is very compelling. It's just alien enough to be AU, but still close enough to the actual events to be recognizable and for the reader to identify with the characters. Way to go, for an AU environment. Also, I'm really curious as to what crime John committed to warrant a sentence into slavery. But I'm pretty sure you'll want to keep the suspense for a while yet. Anyway, great story, keep writing.
Chapter 13
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2007 8:01 am
I finally had time to sit down and read this, awesome, fantastic job! Love it! More please!
Chapter 13
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
25 Feb 2007 3:47 am
Hurry!! Oh, this is gonna be good! 'didn´t like sumner anyway' I can´t wait to see if you will do a rewriting of Arcturus project and Itarus incident too :)
Chapter 13
Reviewer: pepper (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2007 6:56 pm
Arrrgh! That was mean, mean, mean!!!!! Love this story even more - but I still want to know what John was convicted for
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Vee017 (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2007 5:10 pm
Okay, I love this story. LOVE, love, love, love, love. It's amazingly written (this chapter was quite short though *playful mock glare* and I love it to pieces. Wodnerful characterizations and backstory. And poor John! ah man. Very vidid slave descriptions, it really gives a sense of everything he's gone through. And Sumner's dead! Is Ford next in line? *shakes head* If Sumner didn't have to much animosity against John he could have been out there saving Atlantis from the Genii, but noooooooooooo. And now John gets to hunt down the Genii. I can't wait until the next chapter! I love how you update every week and I commend you for it. I haven't updated any of my own fics in months due to course work and the like. And Rodney's new perspective. Does this mean he's going to ignore John's little advances and forget about taking more from him? And all this without explaining it to John, and therefore making him think that he did something wrong and Rodney doesn't want him any more, or might get rid of him thus producing chapters of uncertainty and guilty drama between them for a lot of chapters? I really hope that's not the case! I like that they're getting closer, and Rodney needs to show Jon that sex can feel good when it's done right. *wuvvles Rodney* Oh these poor boys. I love this universe you have created. Seeing an update from you is always a highlight to my day. Thanks for this and I hope to read more soon!
Chapter 13
You must login (register) to review.