RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
03 Dec 2007 5:18 pm
Sweet :)

Author's Response: Thanks. :>)rn
Last Chapter
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
15 Sep 2007 5:58 pm
*sniff* *wipes a tear away* Gut-wrenching with a happy ending -- you sure now how to make a girl happy! ^^

Author's Response: I'm glad I could make you happy and I enjoyed writting this story and thank you for the lovely feedback.
Last Chapter
Reviewer: sparrowhawk17 (Signed)
02 Sep 2007 2:21 pm
Beautiful. Angsty and sweet and just plain perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for the lovely feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed it as I had fun writting it.
Last Chapter
Reviewer: Allison (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2007 10:56 pm
omfg that was the sweetest crack AU EVER!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, it was fun to write.
Last Chapter
Reviewer: Dorothy Marley (Signed)
27 May 2007 2:32 am
Hockey + Atlantis = Win! I love a good AU, and I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the Atlantis characters in terms of my favorite sport.

One of the things that I liked the most about the story is that neither John nor Rodney compromised their integrity. They both did their best. And while it's sad that John lost his career, I still feel that they both did the Right Thing, and they can be together without any guilt that either of them compromised themselves for the sake of the relationship. All around a nice, solid story. Thank you!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it. I don't know alot about hocky, but I asked a few folks. I wanted the point of the story to be that Rodney was the real prize in John's life, not a metal cup. That doesn't mean I don't appreicate the value of the Stanley Cup, it's the best time to watch hockey. Thanks for the lovely feedback.
Last Chapter
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Jan 2007 4:03 pm
Great ending. It was sad, but not really surprising that John's team gave him a hard time. I'm glad he had Lorne on his side. Sad too that Rodney blocked him so completely. I was pleased that John had Jack and Daniel to fall back on and to give him the needed support when it came time to face Rodney again. I was angry at Bateman for needling John just enough that he got reckless. Still, it was also down to John's self-image, so I'm a little angry with him too. Much like Rodney, I imagine. The final section was bittersweet. John's broken leg was the least problematic break, which was good, but it still put him out of the game, probably forever and that made me sad after seeing his life long goal growing through the chapters. But, that said, he got Rodney and that was his real goal, so yes, bittersweet, emphasis on the sweet :). Laura.

Author's Response: I think by the end, John's true goal totally shifted and he more then got the gold as it were. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the FB and I think things will workout for the guys. :>)
Last Chapter
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Jan 2007 3:43 pm
*Eep* It was all going so well, I should have guessed it was *too* well :(. Damn Kavanagh, it seems the whole family is trouble where Rodney's concerned :(. Typical that they were spotted after Pegasus' first loss too. I'm sad for them both, facing such uncertainty in their future with the clubs. I wonder if Rodney's had a similar threat about not ever playing professionally again? I'm so sad that Rodney ended things and hope John can talk him round. Laura.

Author's Response: I just couldn't think of a better bad guy then Kavanagh and it seemed like a good idea to keep it in the family. As for the threat...why do you think he was so angry? Thanks for the FB and I'm glad you enjoyed the chapter.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Jan 2007 3:20 pm
I knew John could do it if he had the right incentive :). Typical Rodney bluster hiding his real feelings about John trying to get a date with him. Can't wait to see how it goes. Laura.

Author's Response: Of course Rodney is hiding. He's a sweet heart underneath it all...okay, a craky one, but still loveable. :>) Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed the chapter.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2007 10:48 pm
Yay!!!!!!!! I loved it. John and Rodney won both on the ice and off. :)

Author's Response: It was a tough season, but they triumphed in the end. :>) Glad you liked it and thanks for letting me know.
Last Chapter
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2007 9:04 pm
oh wow. The ending almost brought tears to my eyes.

Author's Response: Thanks! From you that's a compliment as I adore your work also. *passes hanky* Glad you liked it and NOW the title makes sense, right? :>)
Last Chapter
Reviewer: ariana (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2007 2:21 pm
OMG! I love you! This was brilliant. Definitley one of the best au stories i have ever read.

Author's Response: *Blush* Thank you. I have to share credit w/ Cypher for inspiring me. Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed it, it really makes my day. :>)
Last Chapter
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2007 7:57 am
I was wondering when it was going to catch-up to them. Nicely written! I look foward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: The situation catching up w/ them was the whole spark that was inspired by "Shepard's Goal". Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for the FB. Always a good thing. :>)
Chapter 3
Reviewer: TazzyTaz (Signed)
18 Jan 2007 5:35 am
I know I haven't reviewed before but this is just great, I'm so loving this story and I can't wait for more. *gives you chocolate* Please?

Author's Response: Ooooh Chocolate! Well, I posted the final chapter asap, do I still get the chocolates? :>) Hope you like the ending and thanks for taking the time to offer some nice Feed back.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2007 10:23 pm
This is really great! Chapter three really steps up the ante. Good job. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed this chapter and will enjoy the wrap-up. :>)
Chapter 3
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2007 6:55 pm
This piece was great all the way from Rodney's excuses for not wanting to see John and then Radek, Teyla, Ronon and Carson ganging up on him. :) Then to the angst and possible heartbreak of losing everything because of that ratty reporter Kavanaugh. And John is right, "Crap". I hope they can work it out and everything goes back to normal. Please in the next chappy.

Author's Response: Seems there is always a Kavanaugh to mess things up, eh? :>) Glad you enjoyed it and thanks for letting me know.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2007 6:10 pm
So glad you added more so soon. Poor john and rodney cant get it easy in any reality.

Author's Response: Final chapter has been submitted. I hope you enjoy the ending and thanks for letting me know you liked the story so far.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: ariana (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2007 3:53 pm
Oh wow. This is so good. I can't wait till you update.

Author's Response: Final chapter is going up. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed the story so far. I hope you like the ending.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2007 2:17 am
I like it. :) I am sure that John will score.

Author's Response: I think so too. :>) Thanks for letting me know you're enjoying this. :>)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2007 4:02 pm
realy love sheppard doing all the chasing. add more soon please

Author's Response: Thanks. I like him doing it too. Glad you're enjoying it. :>)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Ariana (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2007 3:43 pm
*All the way McKay* Loves!!!!!

Author's Response: In more then one way right? :>) Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed this.
Chapter 2
You must login (register) to review.