RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Argosy (Signed)
03 May 2008 6:41 pm
Aw, this was wonderful. I felt for both of them here--especially poor John having to deal with a Rodney who wanted desperately to leave him. :( I really enjoy this series, and I am always in awe of how you manage to keep so many balls in the air at the same time.
Complete
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
02 Sep 2007 9:31 pm
I finally got around to reading this! The switch of POV between McKay, Sheppard, Zelenka and Carson gives a deeper, more complete feel than if you had only used McKay and Sheppard. I loved Rodney's single-mindedness in his need to return to Jayko, and the way he was momentarily stilled by John's promise to accompany him if he still wanted to go after the chip was removed. The references to Koschka's early story in which John was "chipped" by Chaya were pleasing and very appropriate.

To cut a long review short, I really enjoyed this story. It made a long day seem a little shorter. And hopefully it won't take me so long to get to the next story in the series!
Complete
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
19 Dec 2006 5:58 pm
Thank you both for another wonderful addition to this series. I do so love your characterisations. The plot for this chapter was very well done. It was quite scary to watch Rodney gradually being subsumed by the chip's programming as he suffered more and more horrifying visions. That in and of itself was edge of the seat stuff, but throw in John's attempts to stop him, the fact that Rodney nearly drowned him and they ended up pointing their guns at each other...Gah! And still you managed to get humour into the situation. Rodney trying to pimp John out and Ronon's utter freaking at the idea spring immediately to mind, as does the Radek/Hermiod scene *g*. I think my favourite part of this was John and his monumental efforts to catch Rodney and then keep him with him. His utter devotion to a man that everyone said was oblivious to his presence, the constant chatter about Hawaii and the good times they'd be having just as soon as Rodney was better, the fact that he never left, never slept as Rodney said all those hurtful and insulting things (that was particularly heartbreaking, seeing the state John was allowing himself to get into, enduring it all, retreating to the corner until he could once again get close to Rodney, driving himself on through hour after sleepless hour), his courage when it came time to decide whether to go ahead with Radek's attempt to jam the chip's signal, it was all so very well written and I was so sad for John, yet so very impressed. I was so pleased when Hermiod successfully removed the device and that the memory removal was successful too. And it was heartwarming to know that Rodney had been aware of John on some level, had heard all the talk about Hawaii and the mint green house, and that they bought said house :). A great, upbeat ending after the heartstopping opening scene and the events leading up to it and beyond. Laura.
Complete
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2006 2:13 am
I really enjoy this series and this was a terrific addition to it. Angsty and creative and a story I couldn't stop reading until I read it all. Great job!
Complete
Reviewer: zingala (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2006 4:30 pm
Hi, I love this series. I'm always so happy when I see another installment. Thanks for sharing your geeks n' goons world with us.
Complete
Reviewer: avira_jaden (Signed)
18 Dec 2006 4:27 pm
You know, these stories are one of my all time favorite things in this fandom. Congratulations on writing such a beautiful universe. I really liked this one. Particularly, how the writing style changed to reflect Rodney's state of mind. It made my chest hurt, and it certainly built the suspense. I was reading every sentence faster and faster until it was a jumble of ideas and directions, oh and did it ever tug at those heartstrings, because I could see McKay's confusion. The whole scene in the water tank room broke my heart. *whimper* You know its bad when Kavanaugh is helping. Oh, and I liked the increase in the number of people sharing their points of view. I always love to know what Zelenka is feeling. Favorite moments involved Ronon, him hanging from the ceiling, and trying to deflect McKay's offer. *laughs* Oh John....he tries his very best, but I have a feeling that this is going to come back and bite him on the ass. McKay is very devious, and there's physical proof! The list! *gulp* Oh, the angst! Thanks for writing this! And happy holidays.
Complete
Reviewer: jaxie (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2006 4:12 am
ooh fabulous, but I would like to point out that you've entered it as "cotrol" not Control.
Complete
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
17 Dec 2006 10:12 pm
Oh, yeah. This is such a delight. They are just so perfect together. I think your version of SGA is my very favorite one. Thanks
Complete
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
17 Dec 2006 10:09 pm
That was a great ending to a series. :) Buying a house is great but really he has got to get John to paint it. Mint green? :)
Complete
Reviewer: Lughtigern (Anonymous)
17 Dec 2006 9:41 pm
This is simply beautiful. Their 'voices' speak so clearly. Especially, John and Rodney.
Complete
Reviewer: ankhmutes (Anonymous)
17 Dec 2006 8:25 pm
This is just as interesting and amusing as all the other stories in the series -- top notch! I have saved the entire series on my Palm to reread and this one will be added on my next update. Great, wonderful work!
Complete
Reviewer: tardis.key @ peoplepc com (Anonymous)
17 Dec 2006 6:57 pm
Wonderful. Mint green, indeed. Thank you.-nat
Complete
You must login (register) to review.