RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
05 Feb 2012 11:54 pm
Awesome..at least he's happy.
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: Shayz (Signed)
10 Mar 2010 1:26 am
Wow. Heartbreaking!
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: kerry (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2010 10:33 am
Oh my gosh. I don't know what's sadder, the fact that John is dead or that Rodney is well, Rodney, but not anymore. Very nicely written. Thank you. Now I'm going to go find smth all happy and cheery and full of fluff to cheer me up.
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: ccmom (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2007 9:56 pm
Ouch! Nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: LorneLady (Signed)
09 Jul 2007 5:22 pm
Lovely, made me cry.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed it! Sorry about the sadness. That tends to happen in my fics.
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: LorneLady (Signed)
09 Jul 2007 5:21 pm
Lovely, made me cry.
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: newkidfan (Anonymous)
20 Dec 2006 10:36 am
You broke me.

Author's Response: *hands over crutches* Sorry about that. Thanks for taking the time to review!
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
20 Dec 2006 1:32 am
Oh, god. That's heartbreaking. It's easy to see how John's death could send Rodney over the edge.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm thrilled you thought Rodney's reaction to John dying was realistic.
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2006 5:54 pm
I've seen this somewhere before. It still breaks me.

Author's Response: *looks guilty* Yup, it would look familiar because it's also posted over at ff.net. Thanks for the kind review and I'm thrilled you enjoyed the story!

Author's Response: *looks guilty* Yup, it would look familiar because it's also posted over at ff.net. Thanks for the kind review and I'm thrilled you enjoyed the story!
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: ShepsAngel (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2006 4:42 pm
Okay, maybe I should learn to read the warnings at the beginning of a fic. This was brilliant though, and so sad. You actually made me cry. Nicely done.

Author's Response: I'm sorry I made you cry *hands over kleenex* Thanks for the very kind review and I'm thrilled you enjoyed the story.
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: haggy (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2006 1:14 pm
this was awsome, heartbreaking and good :)

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review and I'm thrilled you enjoyed the story!
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2006 10:38 pm
Good, but sad. I like the way you juxtapose the normalcy of the first section with the twist of the last section. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I love that you enjoyed that little ironic twist in the story. Everything appears to be normal and you're just starting to think 'what's the point of this story?' and suddenly, everything is turned on its head and it really hits you, and you suddenly look at the whole story again with a different eye. I'm glad you liked it!
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2006 7:12 pm
oh poor rodney such a sad fic

Author's Response: Yup, I'm a sucker for sad stories. Glad to see I have company. Thanks for the review and I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: melz (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2006 4:15 pm
A quietly beautiful and heart-rendingly pointant story. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review! I'm glad you enjoyed the story even though it was a 'quiet' story like you said. It wasn't a very 'action' oriented story and I'm glad you appreciated it nonetheless.
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: IAmRightHere (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2006 2:44 pm
This is really powerful. And very sad, but in a good way. Thank you for sharing it.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it, with the sadness and all.
Tales of a Broken Mind
Reviewer: AnCa (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2006 12:40 pm
I really 'enjoyed' this. It's the old argument, better to be normal, or better to be happy? Have you read the books, 'Return of the soldier' or 'Flowers for Algernon'? They deal with this. It would be nice to see a sequel, maybe seeing some of the tales in Rodney's mind, that could end how he wanted them too for once.

Author's Response: You're absolutely right. Some people are very happy in their delusions and why shouldn't they be left there? Being normal is overrated in my opinion :) No, I haven't read those books you mentioned but I will definitely be looking them up. Thank you. I'm not planning on a sequel, but we can all assume that Rodney continues living life in Atlantis, saving the day and bickering with John. Thanks for taking the time to review and I'm glad you liked the story.
Tales of a Broken Mind
You must login (register) to review.