RSS
Reviews For One

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
16 Sep 2009 2:31 am
Poor Rodney, luckily his friends are strong.
Carousel Revolution
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
08 Jun 2007 5:47 pm
Awww, I like that -- Pi. :D It suits him, and I can totally see John using it!
Free
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
07 Jun 2007 8:33 pm
Tha last part was the absolute best. Thanks.
Fading
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Dec 2005 5:36 am
Yay, Rodney's full duties are restored and he hasn't talked about leaving :). I loved the scene where Rodney told John about how he couldn't trust anyone, and John's reaction to it, reminding Rodney that he trusted *him*. I also liked the kiss and how Rodney's hurt faded when he finally, truly grasped that John loves him :). Awww. Can't wait to see what happens next. Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks! Rodney just needed a push in the right direction methinks. *g*
Fading
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Dec 2005 5:26 am
Noooo! It looked so good, what with Rodney going back to the labs and evn managing to berate Kavanagh and Miko. I liked learning of the little amateur therapy sessions where Rodney talks to John too. So it was such a surprise when he said he was thinking of leaving. Poor John, I felt for him when his whole world broke :(. Laura.

Author's Response: The poor boy, he's trying so hard. *evil grin* Thanks, laura.
Facing Life
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
19 Dec 2005 9:42 pm
*very happy sigh* Oh god, please let there be more soon? I can't tell you how much I friggin LOVE this story. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: :D I'm glad you enjoy it. I'm not sure when the next chapters will be out. Five and Six were written in 2 days and I need a rest after that marathon. lol. But hopefully they'll be completed soon.
Fading
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2005 8:54 pm
Awww! that was so sweet :D Loved the emails :D More please!

Author's Response: :) Thank you. Just as soon as I can get Rodney and John to cooperate, I will look into giving it a proper finish, but it may stay as it is for a long time. But I'm glad that you liked it.
Fading
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2005 9:39 am
Aw damn. Wrong decision Rodney. Very compelling story.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Facing Life
Reviewer: fanficaddict (Anonymous)
19 Dec 2005 8:14 am
Wow, this is amazing *g* I'm so glad you decided to do a sequel! :D More please! Rodney can't leave!

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Facing Life
Reviewer: chaps (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2005 11:34 pm
No no you can't stop there. I've waited for more of this story and I need more.

Author's Response: *evil grin*
Facing Life
Reviewer: Sethoz (Anonymous)
13 Dec 2005 1:17 pm
is there gonna be more of this? Cuz I loved this story and the way in which you wrote the characters and then bang! no more chapters. *sad face* Am I gonna have to stalk you? ;)

Author's Response: Hehehe, nope no stalking. For CJ has written more! *g* I'm going to work on it this break and hopefully get it finished up soon. :)
Carousel Revolution
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
04 Nov 2005 7:50 pm
*happy sigh* Now, I hope you're typing away, lassie. ;) Exquisite continuation of the story. And yuppers, I'm just a squishy sentimentalist deep inside, too. *chuckle* Wonderfully written. I'd love to crawl inside Rodney's head and see everything. The just give him a big ol' hug and kiss. But I'll leave those last two things to John. :) ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Well, not right now but I am trying to get some time to finish this up. Hopefully soon. :) And thank you once again for the awesome review. Heh, sometimes I want to do that too but then I remember John will always be around to do that. *g*
Carousel Revolution
Reviewer: jo (Anonymous)
23 Oct 2005 12:39 pm
*GULP* can i just say OH MY GOD!! I just love the emotion in this story one minute I think I am about to smile as John helps Rodney to get better and move on the next minute my heart cracks just a little bit more!! It is realistic and not too sugary sweet (as in one kiss and its all better!) which I love I can't wait to read the next part and as I absolutely adore the Mcshep relationship I am praying (and begging) for a happy ending. :) thanx and hurry with the next chapter please!!. xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm happy that you like what has been written so far. Unfortunately, CJ has a load of homework to get through before I can finish up work on the next chapter but never fear - I will complete this story as I don't like leaving WIPs laying around. :)
Carousel Revolution
Reviewer: nevynslash (Signed)
15 Sep 2005 9:43 pm
I would leave more reviews but I get so caught up in reading the reading the chapters that I don't think about it. I was very pleased when I found the sequel to ‘Thirty-six.’ I was looking for one but didn't expect to find one and there it was. ^^ Thanks for writing ‘One.’ I really like this series. It depicts depression and sadness well and I truly enjoy reading what you have written. I hope that you can finish this. I want to know all about Rodney's horrible ex and I would like to see how the McShep relationship develops. And the final sentence at the end, it tells a lot. Because it can be dark too. Rodney can either order him to leave or can become abusive and that would force John to leave. But I know of which reference you mean. However I wonder who the other person that left Rodney was. It can’t be his ex. From what I understand she was horrible and he is better off without her. I hope you further explain how that sentence came about. And please, don't stop writing. It is a pleasure reading what you have written. Thanks for writing and posting for all fans to enjoy.

Author's Response: Thank you so very much for this review. I've been waiting to continue the series once I've been able to get a few other things done for a some other people. Unfortunately it had to be postponed to accommodate my return to college and the last two weeks were also not the best. I'm glad that you enjoy these chapters and Thirty-Six as well. They've very closed to the heart of me; it's definitely good to hear that they're remaining close to life. Yes, the last line was meant to be abstract, but it will be explained in the next chapter, I promise. As well as more about his ex and bit of a closer look at how he's recovering. The McShep will be slow coming, developing as things become... more appropriate. I definitely don't plan to stop writing this, though I may have some obstacles in the way. I hope to have the next chapters up with in the month. :)
Carousel Revolution
Reviewer: Kelly (Anonymous)
28 Jun 2005 11:55 am
I just wanted to say that, as someone who has suffered clinical depression for the past few years, you have captured the emotions and struggles amazingly. I hope that you will post another chapter soon, as I am eagerly looking forward to it.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm hoping to have another chapter out soon.
Carousel Revolution
Reviewer: darkmoon711 (Signed)
30 May 2005 2:20 am
Please finish this. I'm hooked, completely hooked. I love how you don't wrap it up in a cute little bow. It takes time. Really realistic. Nothing is fixed in a day or a week.

Author's Response: Time is real. :) Thanks, DM. I'm currently working on getting the rest of the chapters written. I want this baby put to rest.
Carousel Revolution
Reviewer: Emperial (Signed)
20 Apr 2005 12:33 pm
Y'know, no matter how much time elapses, the minute I start reading I'm right back in the fic again where I left off. And, as usual, clamoring for more. :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks. I know I'm really late with the last chapters, so allow me to apologize. Life took over for a bit. :)
Carousel Revolution
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Anonymous)
17 Apr 2005 6:08 pm
Oh, and it was all going so well :(. But I'm glad he's not magically better overnight, and does have relapses. I liked the way you wrote his anger, from his silence with everyone, to his sudden overwhelming rage. But John was there to get him through it. I liked his last line, about not leaving Rodney unless Rodney made him, awww :). Laura.

Author's Response: I definitely think it's better if it stays with reality and he heals like normal people do because, just like he says, he's not superman. :) So thank you for saying that! I keep wondering if it's going too slow or too fast. Thank you again.
Carousel Revolution
Reviewer: Jessica (Anonymous)
17 Apr 2005 4:00 pm
Creepy how he lost it, but I'm glad John took care of him. Loved the last line with John not leaving unless Rodney made him. Very cool.

Author's Response: Definitely see John as the type to be there until Rodney forcibly kicks him out. :) Thank you.
Carousel Revolution
Reviewer: anonymouse (Anonymous)
17 Apr 2005 2:30 pm
Ah, you're back. Thanks for continuing with the story. It's a different premise from most and I really look forward in seeing how it all turns out.

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. *g* Thanks.
Carousel Revolution
You must login (register) to review.