RSS
Reviews For 1933

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: HannahJuliet (Signed)
23 May 2007 10:22 pm
Fantastical! That's all I can say! Fantastical
Part one
Reviewer: enodemon (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2007 7:58 am
wow! i love the twist! and i love the scene where John dies. perfectly dramatic! you wrote it beautifuly. and it was just a dream... that is nice, i did not expect it there. would you consider writing alternate endings to it? like what happened in diferent paralel universes, each development pending on a character's choice or another? that would make me verrrry happy.

Author's Response: THANKS, I'm glad you like it! I am working on a Sequel/POV story that shows the whole plot from Rodney's perspective, but it may need some time before that's finished I am too full with other projects.
Chapter Four - the twist (Not AU-ending)
Reviewer: augustinduggan@gmail.com (Anonymous)
03 Feb 2007 4:21 pm
i first read this a while back on fanfiction.net and by the end of chapter three i was literally nearly in tears. i was praying for a happy ending (rodney dragging a half dead john all the way to swedden and nursing him back to health where they lived out the rest of their days, yadda yadda yadda.) on this second reading the first three chapters brought out the same reaction in me. i thought it was a fascinating, moving story. but, again, i was let down by the last chapter. generally i don't like "it was all a dream" endings on principal, but i loved the first three chapters of this so much that im almost willing to over look it ;) still, whenever i think about this story (and strangely enough i do quite abit) i never think of the "twist" , always oh what it made me feel before that.

Author's Response: The whole "It was just a dream" Was meant to open the door for a sequel, by now I found a different way.
Chapter Four - the twist (Not AU-ending)
Reviewer: flubber2kool@mail2chocolate.com (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 5:15 am
I liked the two endings of the story. Normally the 'it was all a dream' thing sucks but i think that in this case it worked well. I also like the twist that it might have an affect of Rodney and John in the real world. Please write the sequal!! ps i havent signed in to write this because i can't remember my password!! flubber2kool@mail2chocolate.com
Chapter Four - the twist (Not AU-ending)
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2007 12:37 am
Oh, wow. You had me going. When I read the third piece all I could think is no, no, no. Don't tell me John is dead. Thank God it was just a movie they were all watching. *breathes sigh of relief.* *L* :)
Chapter Four - the twist (Not AU-ending)
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2007 8:42 pm
I don't like character death and I'm glad in a way it continues, but I think I would have liked it to have continued IN the Au universe...that would have been neat. Either way, glad he didn't die in this chapter. Thanks for writting it.
Chapter Four - the twist (Not AU-ending)
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2007 5:43 pm
Very noir piece. I like it. The next question is will Rodney confront John or not? And also who was in the pictures that Caldwell showed Rodney?

Author's Response: Oh, well we'll see, But probably not in this story.
Chapter two
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
14 Jan 2007 1:03 pm
Heh. Sounds like you even got Dr. Biro in there. Wonder if she's also someone's moll. ;-)

Author's Response: It's Biro, yeah. I am not so sure about the Moll, though.
Chapter two
Reviewer: Dr_Dredd (Signed)
14 Jan 2007 12:54 pm
OMG, he killed Grodin! :-) I like this AU, though. It fits with what we've seen of John. And everyone else also seems to fit their role, especially Carson as bartender.

Author's Response: Yeah, Carson is just the type I figured to be the man behind the bar.;) I am glad you like it!
Part one
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
24 Dec 2006 8:04 am
This is great. Very moody and with great atmosphere. I can't wait for the rest.

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it!
Part one
Reviewer: Jane aka looking4tarzan (Anonymous)
24 Dec 2006 3:34 am
Oh I really like this, and I'm looking forward to the next part. I love the 1930's period, tho part of me is imagining gold rush for some reason (my U.S. history is non existant) But still I'm loving this so far. Especially the darkness of John's soul tormenting him!

Author's Response: I am going with goggle about U.S. Hisotry too. But I guess it works... ;)
Part one
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
23 Dec 2006 9:54 pm
That's great. Love how you fitted everyone into that time. :) Rodney makes a good piano man.

Author's Response: Thanks! He does, doesn't he?
Part one
Reviewer: ariana (Anonymous)
23 Dec 2006 6:43 pm
wow. this is really intriguing. i hope you continue soon.

Author's Response: Glad you like it!
Part one
You must login (register) to review.