RSS
Reviews For Child's Play

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Kazbaby (Signed)
15 Dec 2011 11:50 am
Still one of my favorites. This time my re-read was because someone recc'd it on sgagenrefinders. I know you've said that you intended this as a one shot but I hope that one day you'll at least show us Jeannie and her family visiting Rodney and John. You know she'd want to check on them.
Child's Play
Reviewer: phoenixrai (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2009 8:33 pm
amazing...this story really moved me. it was so sad, but the relationship between the two was so wonderful! just beautiful--thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed the story.
Child's Play
Reviewer: Pegasus Galaxy (Signed)
28 Nov 2008 10:54 pm
Aww poor John and Rodney.

Author's Response: I know, I know...I treat our boys very badly sometimes. I'm happy you enjoyed it!
Child's Play
Reviewer: Space1Traveler (Anonymous)
08 Aug 2008 11:03 pm
*sob* I've read this story twice before on some SGA website and once again *sob*, I am reduced to a quivering puddle of sadness and awe. This story is so special.

I just talked to one of my girlfriends and once again, we seemed to be at 6's and 7's. We were very close at one time.

I long to have the kind of relationship with someone, anyone, like fan fic writers see John and Rodney as having. But sometimes life sucks! *sob* Neh?

Thanks for sharing this with me, again. I think its even better the 3rd time through.

Author's Response: I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it! I too long to have the kind of friendship I see John and Rodney having. I think that's one of the reasons I enjoy this fandom and their relationship so much. While I'm writing, I get to live in their world, at least for a little while, and experience what it's like to have that closeness.
Child's Play
Reviewer: Juniper Holly (Anonymous)
22 Mar 2007 1:39 am
Jeez. That was incredibly good, and I imagine, incredibly hard to write. It was so very poignant and bittersweet. Don't tell anyone, but I'm actually teary and smiling all at once.

Author's Response: Thank you! Surprisingly, this one wasn't difficult to write at all. For some reason, this version of John's character just seemed to write itself. But the idea was a difficult one to cope with and I seriously debated having a quick fix-it solution, but then I decided to be brave and do the realistic thing and keep the story the way it was supposed to be. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it and thanks so much for taking the time to review!
Child's Play
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
30 Dec 2006 2:10 pm
Oh, wow. Amazing. I know this is probably meant as a one-shot, but please write a sequel? Cause. Wow. This is amazing. And the ending was touching/sad. Wow. Thanks for sharin'.

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review and I'm thrilled you liked the story! I'm terribly sorry, but a sequel was never planned for this. I didn't want to force my version of what I want to see happen with John in the future on other readers who wanted to see something else. That way, everybody gets the ending they want. Thanks for the kind words!
Child's Play
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2006 7:27 pm
Heartbreaking and wonderful. Good lesson for Rodney having someone who needs him. Always. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I very much enjoyed this story, more so because of Rodney than John. I know a lot of people would picture Rodney as being the type of person who could never really take care of someone else, but then I remember how sad he was to be separated from his cat before they left for Pegasus. I've always imagined Rodney to be the type of person who would do anything for his friends, even be over-protective, but of course, whine and complain about it a lot. Thanks for the review and I'm thrilled you enjoyed the story!
Child's Play
Reviewer: satanshavenchilde (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2006 6:19 pm
aww. Another side to Rodney I like. Enjoyed this. Hope there is more to come . :)

Author's Response: Thanks! As I've mentioned to other people, I loved writing this side of Rodney. He might come across as being quite abrasive, but deep down, I think he cares about his friends and family a lot. I'm very sorry, but I forgot to change the status of the story to 'complete'. I have now corrected that mistake, but a sequel was never in the plans. That way, everybody can think up the ending they like the most - either John getting better or staying the way he is now. There are too many people who would prefer one ending over the other, and I don't want to destroy the ending that some people wanted by writing one particular one. Thanks for taking the time to review!
Child's Play
Reviewer: A Cat Called McKay (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2006 4:35 pm
such a good fic wish u could add a second chapter so we could see what rodney and jhons life would be like on earth. great fic

Author's Response: I'm very sorry but I never intended to make this any longer than it is now. Some people would prefer to see John get better and other people wouldn't want a quick fix-it solution (which unfortunately so rarely happens in real life anyway), so I'm leaving the ending up to you guys. That way, everybody gets the ending they want. Thanks for reviewing and I'm thrilled you liked the story!
Child's Play
Reviewer: Llanea (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2006 1:06 pm
as i said in FF.net i love this fic and still think it's sweet since it says not complete, does that mean there will be more?

Author's Response: *cringes* I'm so sorry! I'm new to this site and I couldn't figure out how to make the thing say 'complete'. I have now figured it out but I'm sorry for giving you false impressions. This story was always meant to be a one-shot deal. That way, people can think up the ending that they want - either John getting better or staying the way he is now. Thanks for reading it again and thanks for the review!
Child's Play
You must login (register) to review.