RSS
Reviews For Genus

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Brainofck (Anonymous)
21 Feb 2009 7:33 am
Oh, no!!!! I came here through a link on LiveJournal and was happily reading along and then BAM! DEAD WIP!!!!! *is sad*

Still, hilarious! Worth the read!
Reviewer: raiining (Anonymous)
31 Jul 2007 1:52 pm
Really loving this! Got the link from sga storyfinders, so other people are, too. Any chance of another chapter?

Author's Response: I'm working on it, I'm just kind of stuck. ^^; I'm hoping to get out another part by the end of the summer?
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2007 9:48 pm
Thanks for the update. I think it's funny that O'Neill is "immune" to the McKay's. And why didn't he speak up earlier that he could see and hear them, too? Teal'c and the cat were pretty funny too.

Author's Response: Remember how it turns out that Jack has had this other guy in his head for like, ten years, and never said anything? Yeah. XD Thanks!
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2007 7:07 pm
This is really a fun read! Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks!
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
04 Jan 2007 3:00 pm
I love the little detail about Rodney and Jeannie being barefoot. I also love this story! I'm eager for more.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Reviewer: Darklady (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2007 12:48 am
FUN!

Author's Response: ^^ Thanks!
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
31 Dec 2006 3:14 am
this story is very charming and engaging. I'm enjoying it immensely!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2006 8:51 pm
I loved this chapter as well. Thanks for the quick update. I love the sibling rivalry and antics. I can't wait to find out what happens at the Mountain.

Author's Response: ^^ Thank you! I'm working hard on the next part!
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2006 7:20 pm
I totally love this story and can't wait to read more. :)

Author's Response: ^^ Thanks!
Reviewer: Kris (Signed)
30 Dec 2006 4:16 pm
Oh my god! Why did you stop? This has to be one of the funiest SGA stories I've read in a while. I love the interaction between Jeannie and Rodney. More soon? Pretty please?

Author's Response: XD I'm still writing more, don't worry, I didn't stop! I'm alllllmost done the next part. Thank you!
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2006 12:03 am
Is this the Ancient's way of getting John into the program? Will the mysterious marketeer be revealed? I just loved Rodney's description of the flea market.

Author's Response: How creepy would that be? O_O Cr-eeepy!
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
29 Dec 2006 11:52 pm
I just love all the second hand, old stuff John has. John's contemplation over how Rodney emerges from the bottle was very amusing! John will just have to take Rodney into the shower with him ;)

Author's Response: ^_~ Hey, he doesn't even know if it's possible to get Rodney wet yet! I'm sure they could have a lot of fun in the shower finding out. XD
Reviewer: emma (Anonymous)
29 Dec 2006 4:53 am
heehee cool

Author's Response: ^^ Thanks!
Reviewer: roberta (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2006 8:31 pm
This is a great series and I can't wait to see the hoohah when they finally get to Colorado! It's funny, the dialog is marvelous and your reading of Sheppard is delightful. Thank you!!! (I loved the bit with the "Little Mermaid" game.)

Author's Response: XD Thank you! The Little Mermaid for early nintendo systems was a favourite of mine when I was like, eight. And we all know that Sheppard is secretly a twelve-year-old girl, so...
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
28 Dec 2006 8:20 pm
I love this! Rodney as a genie is hilarious and oddly appropriate. Will there be more? I need more! *begs prettily*

Author's Response: Absolutely more, and thank you! I'm glad you like it so far!
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2006 5:50 pm
This is a very engaging story. As a former BSD UNIX user, I am especially amused by the UN*X humor.

Author's Response: Hey, anytime I can work in more nerdy references, I am -happy-.
Reviewer: Haley Teague (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2006 5:03 pm
This is a really fun AU. I love Rodney's shirts and that as genies, he and Jeannie are apparently hippie enough to walk around barefoot all the time because that seems completely outside the realm of what Rodney would consider appropriate attire. You've captured the characters well--I can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: Yes, another plus for the nerdy t-shirts! I have a lot of fun picking the right t-shirt for the right situation, so it just makes me giddy when someone says they liked those. XD (Rodney is all about proper footwear. We'll get there!) Thank you so much!
Reviewer: Joyce (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2006 3:47 pm
awesome story!! I can't wait for the next part...but I have to ask: what's up with the socks???

Author's Response: What socks?
Reviewer: bluetoads (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2006 1:24 pm
This was great. Will you be doing more of this story? Hope so!

Author's Response: I'm writing more, definitely! Thanks!
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2006 11:36 am
I love the counterpoint between frenetic Rodney and laid-back John.

Author's Response: XD Thanks!
You must login (register) to review.