RSS
Reviews For Before&After

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: savannah (Signed)
23 Sep 2013 11:23 am
it's really very beautiful thank you
Before&After
Reviewer: daydreaming readhead (Signed)
24 Nov 2011 5:53 pm
This story is magnificent. I am particularly enamored with the chosen point of view. Not many people can pull off second-person, but you navigated a blend of first- and second-person with beautiful ease. I do hope you keep writing; you have a talent worth culturing and the world is better for it. May the muses be with you.
Before&After
Reviewer: willow_faerie_20@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
11 Oct 2007 2:26 pm
Found this through SGA StoryFinders, and wanted to comment. Loved this, every word was so well thought out. The fact that it's from Radek's POV was beautiful. Great job. *Smooshes Blue!John*
Before&After
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
11 Oct 2007 5:24 am
We are not American or Canadian or Japanese; we are Atlanteans, and if an Earth government isn't ready to accept that, then they should not come here to Pegasus, to Atlantis, to this place of unbearable sorrow and glory.

That line sums it up for me. I love this story, so so much. Thank you for sharing it.
Before&After
Reviewer: Sulien (Signed)
10 Oct 2007 9:15 pm
I bow as not worthy. This was absolutely brilliant.

Sorry for the lack of more cogent feedback, but I'm still flailing. Beautifully done!
Before&After
Reviewer: Nightstorm (Signed)
11 Aug 2007 7:21 pm
I too, have read your story a number of times. With each reading I love it more. I grew up in the sixties, marched for people rights. To this day I believe people should be only judge by their hearts. There are many of them who we don't know their names, but we reaped their actions!
Before&After
Reviewer: fyre (Anonymous)
14 Jun 2007 2:38 am
It took me a couple reads to figure out who the narrator was; you really have to work to get this story. However, once I figured it out (duh! Radek) I went straight back to the top without finishing and reread it. Other than not hearing Radek's voice clearly in the begining, I adore this fic. The relationship between Rodney and John does not seem force or trite. Love the quiet revolution. While part of me wished for more dialogue, more scenes where Rodney tears the U.S. Prez a new one or argues with him, the story works much better as a POV piece. Wonderful ending, so typical Rodney. Great, great fic and a good what if story.
Before&After
Reviewer: DaVinci's Girl (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2007 7:28 pm
Freaking amazing. The possibilites of examining human ethics are one of the reasons I love scifi. Great work.
Before&After
Reviewer: The Lonely Huntress (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2007 3:59 pm
Great story, absolutely perfect! I just loved the way Rodney and John share thanks and banter.
Before&After
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2007 3:04 am
Excelent, absolutly excilent. There is little else that can be said. I so wanted to be standing w/ them near the end confronting (you know who) and I loved how you painted this story from Radek's POV. Again, just excelent!
Before&After
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2007 9:41 pm
Alright Rodney. Leader of the Revolution and it was glorious. *L* He got an American President to back down. :) That was a great story.
Before&After
Reviewer: Amarin Rose (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2007 3:56 pm
Bravo. That was just...beautiful in its simplicity, thought-provoking and lovely.
Before&After
Reviewer: Teresa (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2007 12:57 pm
That was excellent. I've read a lot of McShep fic but that was easily the best love story.
Before&After
Reviewer: Belladonna (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2007 12:16 pm
I adored this story-I've read it about 6 times. Each time I've loved it more.
Before&After
Reviewer: T'Mar (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2007 11:26 am
Wow. That was... beautiful. And hectic. And so, so sweet. Do write more Atlantis stories - you really have a gift!!
Before&After
Reviewer: Melibabe (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2007 8:08 am
That was quite lovely and moving. Thank you very much!
Before&After
You must login (register) to review.