RSS
Reviews For Late Feet

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: paperduckie (Signed)
22 Jul 2007 6:31 am
I'm speechless. This was just... beautiful and painful and heart-aching. There were times while reading I would suddenly tear up, or something would make my heart clench but it was never something I would expect to do that. I think you've ingrained within me a deeper love of John and Rodney, as silly as it sounds.
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: mercury973 (Anonymous)
05 Mar 2007 6:44 pm
Oh, so sad and so sweet. I spent the majority of the story thinking, "Come on- kiss him!" I'd like to think that this is how their story ends. Maybe they're not in a place where they wish they were, but that they are together.

Author's Response: Thank you! :D I spent most of the story thinking the exact same thing, because I was doomed to keep writing until they did. As for ending... I like open ends, and wondering about what comes after the words stop. Because John and Rodney just keep going :)
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
05 Mar 2007 5:41 pm
There's an underlying sadness here that I was afraid wasn't going to go away, but you did make it better at the end. But not knowing about Teyla or Ronon, that would be hard to bear. Earth as an alien expedition, not so hard to imagine. Liked this very much.

Author's Response: Thank you kindly! John's remark in "The Return I," that Atlantis is their home really stuck with me, and the fic ended up being kind of a meditation on losing home for good.
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: Sarah (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2007 10:39 pm
Gorgeous. Warm, slow and bittersweet, like honey mixed with blackseed. Loved the earthy touches, and the normalcy behind what isn't a normal situation, two people ripped from home with nothing but each other to remind themselves. Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful. Oh yeah, that was me stalking them from the produce section of the Wal-get/Targ-mart... :)

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you! :) The possibilities that "The Return I" suggested were profoundly depressing--that's where a lot of this came from. And after Atlantis, "each other" is probably going to be as normal as John and Rodney ever get.
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: Leah (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2007 10:04 pm
I was thinking as I got near the end of this, that it's sad the producers of Stargate: Atlantis probably don't read fanfiction, because I think they would be awed, and amazed, and even humbled, to know that something they created could inspire someone like this. At least, they should be.

Author's Response: Oh, wow, thank you so much! *stammers idiotically* I'm so happy you liked it.
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2007 4:24 pm
I liked it. Kind of heartbreaking too. I'm glad at least these 2 found a way to keep on going.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
04 Mar 2007 1:33 pm
Oh my god. They lost Atlantis. Sniff... that is so sad. But nicely done. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: They may have lost Atlantis, but they still have each other :)
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: Madison (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2007 10:43 am
I really the first piece to this story (Late Feet) but you really surpassed yourself on this one--excellent character study--I could have wept for all they had lost by leaving Atlantis. Figuring out how to survive on Earth again--that was just beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you! "I'm a Stranger Here Myself" wasn't supposed to be this long, but then John seemed to need a bit longer than a few hours in a hospital to figure things out :)
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: bluebrocade (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2007 5:52 am
That was wonderful. I loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it :)
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2007 3:35 am
oh..WOW! Speechless. Wonderful first time story. The best. Please write more?

Author's Response: Thanks so much! As for more, I'm not sure... I like where this ends, and really, the rest of the story is their very screwed-up life together :)
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: duff (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2007 9:53 pm
Oh, yeah. Thanks

Author's Response: :) You're welcome!
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2007 9:06 pm
Love this addition. Thanks a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Glad you liked the sequel :)
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2007 7:38 pm
Yeah, finally. Not perfect but them. :) Good stuff.

Author's Response: Thank you! And "them" is enough--the hell with perfection :D
I'm a Stranger Here Myself
Reviewer: Madison (Anonymous)
03 Mar 2007 7:19 pm
I loved this story--some epiphanies sneak up on you! Poor Rodney then had all that time waiting in the ER to think w-ay-y too much. Great stream of consciousness monolog on R's part. Great story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's quite fun writing out Rodney's thought processes... They're so rambly, but with their own kind of logic, and he just kind of figures things out :D
Late Feet
Reviewer: Martha (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2007 7:07 am
Oh, lovely, lovely!

Author's Response: Thank you kindly! :)
Late Feet
Reviewer: Helva (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2007 1:14 pm
That was just so gorgeous - slash romance without any slash or romance! It's all undertones and subtlety, and McKay refusing to admit to any weakness and getting angry instead, and Sheppard understanding everything he doesn't say - somehow very much in character for those two *g*.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's been some time since I've written anything slashy-yet-without-slash (subtexty, I suppse). Hard, but fun :)
Late Feet
Reviewer: Belamel (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2007 1:33 am
Awww. Nice. Do a sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks :) As for a sequel, we'll see. Lots of other things to do first.
Late Feet
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2007 1:26 am
I love it. Very sweet and easy. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! :)
Late Feet
You must login (register) to review.