RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Mike (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2006 12:19 am
*clearing thoat* Echem... More. MoreMoreMoreMOreMMMOreMOREMORE. MOREMOREMOREMOREMOREMOREMOREMOREMORE!!!! Soon!!! Please. *dignified bow* Mike No, seriously, it's incredibly marvelous and now that i've caught up i may actually be able to get something done around here... *grin*

Author's Response: So pleased to addict you. I'm currently working on MSP23: Lions, my Runner-Duet story, but it will probably be the end of February before that sees the light of day. In the meantime, you can enjoy the MSP series over on my website complete with cover artwork!
Alembic
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
18 Jan 2006 1:39 am
*happy happy sigh* I absolutely adore the depth of the stories you write, love. It takes a true artist to paint pictures with words as well as you do. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Thank you Krys, glad you're still reading!
Alembic
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
02 Jan 2006 12:17 am
Good heavens I friggin love you. *flying tackle hug* Don't ever stop writing in this fandom, dear. Don't think I could handle it if you did. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: I don't have any plans to stop writing Rodney and Carson anytime soon.
Journey of the Stars Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: nim the cat (Signed)
30 Dec 2005 11:50 pm
now landry better get off his ass and procure rodney's cat to get back in our favor (gg) nice story, especially in this part with rodney's introduction letter for the boy.

Author's Response: I doubt that Landry's going to send Rodney a cat, but I'm glad you enjoyed the story and Rodney's letter for Carson's young cousin.
Journey of the Stars Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
16 Nov 2005 11:02 pm
Oh, bloody brilliant, love. *hugs* So difficult to deal with the death of a despised and yet loved one. I've seen it first hand, and dealt with the fallout too. Not pretty, and so very painful. But one's definitely able to work through it all and come to some sort of resolution with the loving support of a mate and close friends. Carson's mum and family are so gonna be a balm to both Rodney and Carson's battered spirits. I hope some of Carson's kin take the guys out for a few pints, too! ;) Mmmmmmm... Guinness... *chuckle* ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Yeah, me too. And yes, there will be lovely comforty family stuff in MSP21 with Carson's family.
Covenants of Flesh
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2005 7:46 pm
Another excellent chapter!! As usual, very well written and very entertaining!! Loved how Jeannie accepted Carson and Rodney being together! And poor Rodney, he didn't have a very good time back on Earth, not being able to get his cat back and then finding out about his mother's death, and then having to confront this father! Loved how you had Carson come to Rodney's defense when his father started getting abusive again! That was great! Love to see Carson get mad and get physicial! I was hoping to see Jeannie and Rodney talk about why she had to leave and then for Rodney to tell her what happen, maybe she would then go after his piano teacher!! Looking forward to the next chapter!! And seeing how things go in Scotland!! I am sure that Rodney is in for a shock to see how a family can be loving and caring about each other. Hurry with the next chapter!! And thanks again for writing this story and then for sharing it with us!!

Author's Response: Thanks Elisa, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Carson really loves Rodney and he hates to see people hurting him. He's not generally a violent soul, but when someone threatens a person he loves, he's willing to defend them. Jeannie will be in the story again at some point, even if it's just through letters to Rodney, fear not. We'll explore more about Jeannie and Rodney as MSP continues.
Covenants of Flesh
Reviewer: Miso no Tsuki (Signed)
11 Nov 2005 5:21 am
Yippee! More MSAP! I'm with Elisa here, just adore this stuff. All the bits that are missing from the onscreen canon are here, pain, consequences, aftermath. All the bloody good stuff that never makes it onscreen.Whee! Not to mention all the amazingly good blindingly hot stuff that would definately never make it past the censor! People do daft stuff when they're upset and stressed out, not everyone can be the strongly heroic type. Poor Radek having to cope with Geoff's freakout. *Sniffs* Thank you so much for writing what is quite possibly the best quality stuff out there.( grovelling worship here :D) Looking forwards to next fix!

Author's Response: What's with the groveling thing? ;) No need for groveling, or even averting your eyes O Lord. MSP20 is done and with beta at the moment, so fear not, there's more coming! So pleased you're enjoying the story!
In the Still of the Night: Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
09 Nov 2005 3:43 pm
Yes!!! And the story continues!!! Have I told you lately that I really, really, really, love this story? No, well let me tell you that I LOVE this story!! Another great couple of chapters! Thanks for continuing with the story! Just to let you know that I had originally read this latest addition on your web site, but I didn't know how to leave you feedback, so I decided to wait until you posted here!I will be waiting for the next installment! Anyway, thanks for sharing this wonderful story with us!

Author's Response: On the website at the bottom under all the stories is a place to click to leave me email. I'm glad you enjoyed MSP19! I'm well into MSP20 now and will be continuing with more as SGA season two progresses.
In the Still of the Night: Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Elisa (Anonymous)
20 Oct 2005 6:05 pm
OMG!! I just LOVE this story!!! It was wonderfull, great, entertaining, well written, and just GREAT!! I stayed up all night the first time I read this story, I just could not put it down to sleep! I have now read it 3 times and have loved it each time!! Carson and Rodney were just so made for each other! THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for writting this story and then for sharing it with us!! I really, really, really, hope you plan on more Rodney/Carson stories and contuine with this one (season 2 is out, hint, hint). Anyway, I have put you on my favorites and plan to come back and read your stories again. I do hope you have more stories brewing in your head, because I do so what to read more of them!!

Author's Response: I definitely have more stories in my head. Now that I'm done with the Carson Slashathon fic for LiveJournal, I'll be starting on MSP19, which deals with Siege 3 and the aftermath. I should have the start of MSP Season Two up by mid-November if all goes well. Thanks for reading!
Severance
Reviewer: Emel Raines (Anonymous)
27 Sep 2005 1:14 pm
"Peter chuckled and shook his head. Hill tugged at the cuff of Peter's pants. "Come sit in my lap, little boy? I'll show you my etchings." There was humor glinting in Terr's green eyes." AAAAAAAAH Bad Archaeology humor! BAD! BADBADBADBAD! Anyway.... been reading this through, only chapter 18 so far.... god story... cringe with the 'Kazimir' but I can understand, they hadn't given Radek his name yet. Your Kate is an absolute Bitch... you do a Bitch character well though Kate's not like that... but then again, you don't really get to know her until second season, so it's forgivable... and the character's good. Why the Lesbian Puppy pile? Can't a lesbian or bisexual be monogamous? I am. OH... Radek and Siwicki.... totally awesome.. I love Geoff... Geoff is great, a wonderful solid and good character. I love the Orpheus Box.

Author's Response: Glad you got the bad archaeology bit. Terr is something of a rogue. Kate will be less of a bitch in the season two stories where she appears, trust me. And yes, a lesbian or bisexual can be monogamous, it's just that I so rarely see genuine poly folk represented in stories that I wanted to do something with that. Tanya would really love to find another woman to settle down with, but there aren't that many lesbian and bi women on Atlantis in season one, so she's with Siwicki just in a sort of dating relationship. She might find herself her One True Love in season two, who knows? And yeah, I love and adore Geoff, he's a sweetheart. Thanks for reading!
Lament for a Perfect Illusion Part 1 of 2
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
27 Sep 2005 8:59 am
Oh, what a lovely chapter. *L* If figures that Rodney would be able to cow techies like that. Behold the power of snark. *L* And Rodney as the Antichrist. Jeez...at least they didn't threaten to keep him like the Genii did. And, hey, they didn't even tell the Genii they had them or kill them or keep them. Go team!

Author's Response: I couldn't resist the idea of Rodney as the Antichrist. It was too funny to not do.
Interlude 2: A Strange and Ancient Voice (Part 2 of 2)
Reviewer: Chris (Anonymous)
26 Sep 2005 6:35 pm
This is an extra ordinary story. It has multiple characters, all with depths. There's love and friendship and everything written believingly. The style is good. The only things negative about the story are the inconsistencies of the character names - Kazimir becoming Radek for example. And the frustrating end, which leaves the reader hanging with a cliffhanger. Hopefully Mice will change that last point soon, though.

Author's Response: Well, as I've said before, the files up here are early versions of the story. Over on my website, Radek's name has been changed, and the Czech corrected by a Czech speaker, so they're more accurate. And I'll definitely be getting on to Siege 3 shortly in the MSP series. Thanks for reading and sticking with me!
Severance
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
06 Sep 2005 6:25 pm
Wow. I've been a bit more open to McBeck (or whatever the fandom calls them *rolls eyes*) since "Duet", but this...wow. There's no way this could ever be canon. Besides Radek's name (which I notice still needs replacing in the first half, but that's okay. Was gettin' used to Kazimar (that right?). So easy to shorten it. It not being remotely close to ever being canonical is cool, though. What you do to the characters and how you interweave the canon plots with your own is amazing. Of course I wanted to strangle Carson when he gave Rodney his "I lost my father, so I understand your years of abuse" speech. They are nowhere NEAR the same thing. *rolls eyes* And I never thought I'd see Zelenka with Peter and believe it but them and Geoff (?) together...work. And I love the OCs you've brought into the world. Erin's my fav so far, I think. But what ever happened to the Orpheus Box? Weir confiscated it and it was never heard of again. I guess it's understandable since, y'know, th' Wraith but still. I kinda liked it. I also thought it could be used for shrink reasons, before Heightmeyer showed up, but agree with Erin's assessment. Loved the soccer game. Was wonderful to see everyone so happy. *L* And Rodney's "Nessy" comment! Thanks for sharing such a lovely fic. More soon, though? Already halfway through season two...*hint hint* Can't wait to see how "Duet" and "Intruder" play into this. And Caldwell. *winces* "Trinity" will be oh so much fun, though. And "Instinct". Sorry. I just love this little 'verse. More soon, pretty please?

Author's Response: Hi Tonia -- Carson wasn't really saying he understood Rodney's years of abuse, just that he'd had some sorrows of his own, and that he had some sympathy. Most people try to understand another by comparing something to their own experiences. No, losing a parent isn't the same thing as being abused, but it's certainly a major factor in how a person grows up and how they see the world and interact within it. In earlier review responses I explained about the change in Zelenka's first name -- my own website has updated versions and I'll be loading the newest versions with corrected Czech soon as well, so if you ever want to re-read, please drop by my website. I'm glad you've enjoyed the OC's. I do definitely intend to revisit the Orpheus Box in my MSP season two stories at some point. I haven't dropped the idea, but with everyone dealing with the Wraith and their probably immanent demise, the Orpheus Box just wasn't that important. My Orpheus Box story may deal more with Miko Kusanagi, and I have a couple of ideas for what to do with it and her. I have two prequel stories ready to post when I get home from out of town and I also have one almost-finished interlude story from later in season one, and a second shorter interlude story that I'll be telling about Peter/Radek/Geoff's first time together. I'm very much looking forward to resolving the cliffie from season one in MSP19 and telling several stories, including the aftermath of Peter's death, in my MSP season two stories. Thanks again for your very kind reveiw!
Severance
Reviewer: Tiranog (Anonymous)
12 Jul 2005 9:46 pm
This story is one of the most brilliant, best-plotted stories I've seen to date. Every character in this story is totally on target. Rodney and Carson are so well done, that you can actually hear the actors' voices in every line of dialogue - no easy feat in a slash story. With stories this long, there can be a certain redundency, but that doesn't happen here. There isn't one wasted word, and every scene both forwards the plot and adds to the reader's tension. Rodney/Carson was never my favorite pairing, but Mice changed my mind on that. The way this skillful author writes these characters, you can't see either Rodney or Carson falling for anyone but each other, ever. This isn't a one-kiss and they lived happily ever after story. There are believable problems for both men in this story, and Mice takes the time to work these problems through on camera, as it were, so the reader fells as though she is a part of every step in their relationship. Added to all that, Mice develops secondary characters like Siwicki, Stackhouse, Grodin, and a slew of others whose names we just know so well that the reader becomes as rapt up in their lives as those of the main character. This story details the development of Rodney and Carson's relationships around the first season episodes in such a masterful manner that it adds a whole level of new emotion when rewatching episodes that we've seen dozens of times. Even if this isn't you pairing, I would strongly recommend that you read this story. Be warned, though, it ends right where first season ends, so the reader is left with even more anxiety for the characters than she might have had on her first viewing of The Siege part 2. Incredible job, Mice! Thank you so much for writing this story, and I cannot tell you how much I'm looking forward to the sequel.

Author's Response: May I worship at your fic reviewing feet now? I'm just floored by your response to my work and really don't know quite what to say. I have other stories in the works, certainly. One, a prelude to MSP, is finished and in beta right now, which deals with the origins of Zelenka's relationship with Osbourne and a bit of the history behind Osbourne and Grodin's relationship. I have some ideas for season two stories that I'm hoping I can set between episodes, as I did with quite a few earlier in season one -- so long as canon allows for some of the things I'm working on. With any luck, some of the angst level will ease off for a while in early season two, but you just know that in the Pegasus galaxy, nothing is going to go perfectly smoothly for anyone! Thanks again for your wonderful review!
Severance
Reviewer: Lihi Gershon (Anonymous)
21 Jun 2005 11:24 am
I'm sorry for making the Review page an open forum but I would like to ask you if there will be more, and how many more chapters are you planing to write? And where is your website, because there's no note about it in the story and i would like to read it when you first updeting another chapter :))

Author's Response: It's not a problem at all. My website is at http://www.squidge.org/mice and you can see all my stories there. I see MSP as a series of stories, not chapters in one story, though that's how this archive handles them. I like the universe well enough that I'll keep writing it until either Atlantis itself ends, or I get too bored to continue. Trust me, this is unlikely in the foreseeable future. I do my posting on a number of email lists, and also on my LiveJournal (mice1900) as well as on my webpage. I have currently just finished a story for the Zelenka ficathon over on LiveJournal, and am working on a prequel for MSP titled In the Beginning, which will be in a zine with the rest of season one's MSP stories this fall.
Severance
Reviewer: Lihi Gerhon (Anonymous)
20 Jun 2005 1:36 pm
My computer crashed so I couldn't complete me review up until now. I wanted to say that the whole Orpheus box was a nice one, and I liked the way you described the music. I could actually hear it in my head. Anyway, like I wanted to say before, keep writing :)) you write lovely and you are true to your characters, not making them too perfect. But what's with the whole Kazimier/Radek thing?

Author's Response: When I first started the series, Zelenka didn't have a canon first name. He got one in Siege 1, and so I changed it in the MSP universe so that in later seasons people wouldn't be confused. On my website, I've changed the previous stories so that his name is Radek there as well, but I haven't changed it on all the places I'm archived because it would be an immense amount of work. But I'm really glad you're enjoying the series!
Severance
Reviewer: Lihi Gershon (Anonymous)
19 Jun 2005 3:41 pm
Well, I've finally finished reading the entire bloody story, and it's brilliant! I loved every second of it. Hell, I even thought about it when I should be thinking other things. I loved it when you make them say things in other languages and I think I'm falling for your Carson. He is so In Character. I hope another chapter would be posted soon because I'm dying to see what it'll be like afterward. For all I know Carson could be dead - they killed Jannet, didn't they? I sure hope he won't be. You must understand that from where I'm reading this the second season of the show is only a wistful thinking. It'll probably be a year before I could get my hands on it, but the story is so fascinating I'm willing to risk spoilers :)) Keep writing!

Author's Response:
Severance
Reviewer: Mckay (Anonymous)
14 May 2005 5:56 pm
well this was well worth the wait does this mean i will have to wait for sesone 2 to start up before we get any more? Just loving this whole fic has i see mckay with carson more than john.

Author's Response: Unfortunately, yes. We'll have to wait for Siege 3 before I can decide where I'm taking some of my season two stories. I like to stick as close to canon as I can, and without seeing how TPTB resolve the season ending cliff-hanger, I can't write MSP19.
Requiem
Reviewer: annie (Anonymous)
09 Apr 2005 3:22 pm
i really love your fic , the really cool bit was the added scots gaelic , im irish so speak irish gaelic but was able to understand 99 percent of what carson was saying which was so nice to see in a fanfic ,baloeidh at ar an obair (god bless the work)

Author's Response:
A Language I Understand
Reviewer: Estellio (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2005 6:09 pm
This is a fic that's so beautifully written I find myself anticipating my chance to get home and read it. I'm slogging trhough it one chapter at a time (It's really long!) and I find with each new chapter comes a new experience. It's like a lost season or something, it could be one if not for the fact that Slash will never become Cannon if the Media get their way. I just wanted you to know that this is one of the most beautiful fics I've ever read and I'm hoping you'll continue it for a long time to come It's gotta be in my top 5 favourite fics. If not the top 3!

Author's Response:
A Language I Understand
You must login (register) to review.