RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2005 3:05 am
I have to say yet again that the characters you've created seem very real, as does their responses to what happens to them. Beautiful storytelling ability!

Author's Response:
In Your Eyes Reflected Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Mice (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2005 12:41 am
I want to thank everyone who's been reviewing my stories so far. Your kind, encouraging words make this a wonderful experience for me. I'd be writing whether or not I got feedback, but I have to tell you, it's so great to have that assurance that the stories touch people in some way. I'm hoping to continue this series for some time to come, so fear not!

Author's Response:
A Language I Understand
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
27 Feb 2005 6:43 pm
this story you've written here is so insanely amazing. you have an awesome command of all the characters and the way you tie in the episodes and their personal life is beautifully done. oh my squee, please continue! i love this sooo much!!

Author's Response:
To Dance at the Edge: Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: Tarlan (Anonymous)
26 Feb 2005 5:43 pm
I adore this series. I can hear Rodney and Carson, and all the others. I feel for them in this series, their passion, grief, anger, fear and love... It's a wonderful story and I do hope to see more instalments.

Author's Response:
Meditations on the Abyss Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
18 Feb 2005 3:55 am
I absolutely love this series. Rodney and Carson (and others) seem like real people--more so than they appear on TV. I'm always pleasantly surprised when I check this site and see new installments by you. Thank you!

Author's Response:
Meditations on the Abyss Part 2 of 2
Reviewer: james (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2005 6:49 pm
This series is really fantastic. So detailed and in character and long and wonderful and realistic. I read it all in one sitting and it was a fantastic, enjoyable experience. Thank you!

Author's Response:
The Orpheus Box: Part 5 of 5
Reviewer: james (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2005 7:28 am
Love it! And bwahahaha at Rodney complaining about his nickname in the midst of a fucking. That's so him. ;-)

Author's Response:
A Language I Understand
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2005 4:53 pm
i love this so much it's undescribable. you make it seem so insanely real... please continue, please, please, please

Author's Response:
The Orpheus Box: Part 5 of 5
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
17 Dec 2004 1:38 am
Loved it! Thank you for continuing this series. Please keep going with it.

Author's Response:
A Remote Important Region: Part 4 of 4
Reviewer: anonreader (Anonymous)
17 Dec 2004 1:24 am
Very good. You have Weir here sounding just as I would imagine. That's better than before, when she was uncertain. That was a good exchange between Carson and Elizabeth and explained a lot. Sheppard not understanding why everyone who was interested in men wouldn't be interested in him was a funny bit. Rodney's confession and Carson's reaction was thoughtfully written. And again, the warmth and love and confusion between Carson and Rodney was very well done. Good job.

Author's Response:
A Remote Important Region: Part 4 of 4
Reviewer: fanster (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2004 3:42 am
I just found this story and read the whole thing thru, so I hope you don't mind all my comments in this one chapter. Great work here! I agree with mandy, I thought the homophobic gang was a bit unrealistic in the context of how the members of the SGA expedtion would be chosen. I would have hoped that the explanation you had Carson give about the screening process would be true. But it was totally necessary for *your* story to parallel our current society today. It was one of those "given that this is true, here's the rest of the story" things. I love how you dealt with the issue. Your writing is so descriptive I can picture everthing in my head. The bedroom scene. The soccer match. The horrible fire. The concern and care in Carson's eyes. The anger, the fear and the wonder and love on Rodney's face. The way you write the understanding and affection Carson has for Rodney is very touching and beautiful. Rodney's uncertainty in ever finding love is heartbreaking. I enjoyed your breaks in the main story, the soccer game and the music box. I love your music box interlude, incorporating what little we know about Rodney and his music and having it be one more step in his healing process. Your description of Rodney's composition was just wonderful, how when all else fails him he drops back into the beauty physics has for him and how that translates to music. While we haven't even seen one complete season of SGA, you seem have really captured the spirit of not only McKay and Beckett, but of almost all the characters. And incorporating all the bits and pieces that we've learned about McKay in these few SGA episodes and from the SG1 episodes. The only character that doesn't ring SGA-true to me is Weir. You have Weir "uncomfortable learning the rumours were true" and, regarding Zelenka and Osbourne living together, "Weir had done so in full knowledge that the two were lovers, expressing only minor discomfort at the fact." I feel that Weir would have been accepting of the lifestyle, but of course this is fanfic. I can just as well believe her reacting the way you have her in this universe. Someone had to be uncomfortable, but still do the right thing in spite of it, and dealing with something uncomfortable would be Weir. This is Carson's and Rodney's story and you are doing a lovely job with them. I know you have to end this story sometime. But I'm not looking forward to that day. You are an excellent writer and I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response:
The Beauty You Love
Reviewer: mandy (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2004 2:59 pm
Beautiful, absolutely beautiful. I've been reading this whole series. The way you've written the characters has made them come alive as real people. Although Rodney drew me to the story, I'm starting to fall in love with your Carson. I had a bit of a problem believing the people of Atlantis would resort to such violence in the earlier story. Surely they screened their expedition applicants better than that. Disapproval and discomfort among some people would seem to be more likely; however, it certainly provided drama and a way for Rodney and Carson to be more open about their relationship. I'd love to see a story on how Sheppard and the rest of Rodney's team react to his outed status (they'd have to be supportive, right? Perhaps it would give Rodney more confidence). Anyway, please keep writing!

Author's Response:
The Beauty You Love
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2004 9:58 pm
i tried to review your last chapter but the site bit me, so i must give my praise here. that was very well written and the characterizations were all top notch! it's so sad, though, how this isn't just a story, but that stuff like this really happens. you wrote it all very well there and really showed everything in a very true light, i felt. it seemed very real. and on a lighter note: kudos to mckay! he was absolutely lovely and totally beleivable in this fic. well done!

Author's Response:
A Language I Understand
You must login (register) to review.