RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Tyg (Anonymous)
03 Sep 2007 1:59 am
Nice piece. I kind of got the impression that even though they can't get married, and that Rodney wants (but can't ask) to get married, that they already are. The whole after-sex thing seems very past the 'newly-wed' stage to me. Marriage is a state of mind. The already bicker like a married couple!!

Author's Response: Ooh, nice observation! I think you're right. :) Thanks for reading!
Don't Ask, Don't Tell
Reviewer: iadorespike (Signed)
14 Jul 2007 3:16 pm
Ohhhh...*pets Rodney and worries*. This left me...unsettled. *sigh*

Author's Response: Aww! I'm sure they'll work it out. :) Thanks for reading!
Don't Ask, Don't Tell
Reviewer: luvsciencegeeks (Signed)
23 Jan 2007 8:30 pm
Oh, my! How sweet! I can totally see Rodney this way, and John oblivious. I also hope you'll continue the story. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thank you! Someone suggested a piece from John's POV, which might be a really interesting way to continue this. :)
Don't Ask, Don't Tell
Reviewer: sublimatedangel (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2007 1:48 am
I really love your title choice - for a phrase so often seen in this fandom, it's wonderful to see it with a whole new meaning. I can only wonder how long Rodney will be able to adhere to his own edict.

Author's Response: Like a lot of people, titles don't come easily for me! So I'm glad this one worked for you. ^_^ You would think Rodney's ego would carry over better to his personal life, or at least I'd think that... but apparently not yet. *pets him* Thanks for the comment!
Don't Ask, Don't Tell
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2007 7:22 pm
Please please continue this!!

Author's Response: Hee! If the muse strikes, I certainly will. Thanks for the comment! :)
Don't Ask, Don't Tell
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
14 Jan 2007 7:02 pm
I can really see Rodney babbling stream of consciousness things while lost in the throes of passion. he has enough trouble keeping his thoughts to himself under normal circumstances *g*. I wonder what John's reaction *would* be if Rodney blurted out a proposal? Laura.

Author's Response: I can see John taking it a lot of different ways -- you gotta figure he's used to Rodney's stream-of-consciousness by now, so he just shrugs off mentions of laundry or research or whatever. But then marriage?! *g* Thanks for the comment!
Don't Ask, Don't Tell
Reviewer: BC (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2007 5:49 pm
Awww, poor Rodney. But you never know if he asks John, John just might say yes. :)

Author's Response: Or at least he might not say no! :) I suspect those of us on the outside are more optimistic than Rodney, not that it would take much here. :D Thanks for the comment!
Don't Ask, Don't Tell
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
14 Jan 2007 11:51 am
This is a lovely story. I really like the idea that Rodney would blurt out totally unconnected thoughts during sex...including something as sweet and loving, yet inappropriate to their circumstances, as "would you marry me?"

Author's Response: Oh yeah, I fully expect that he's said some very sweet things during sex. I bet John's actually had to learn how to deal with everything from seriously dirty talk to complete mush to non sequiturs by the ton... he might not be as taken aback as Rodney's guessing. :) Thanks for the comment!
Don't Ask, Don't Tell
You must login (register) to review.