RSS
Reviews For The -ful series

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Mar 2007 6:36 am
Very hot. It was good to see that, for all his begging John to stop, Rodney never even considered safewording, though it was a little sad that he seems to think himself pathetic for needing this release. I'm sure John would soon set him straight on that if he knew. I liked the idea of Ronon too and can't wait to see where he fits into things. Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Grateful
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Mar 2007 6:26 am
Great opening chapter. Poor Rodney. That would be the downside of having a genius brain- not being able to get it to switch off. I'm glad his trust for John was such that his subconscious took him to John's room when he'd intended to head away from the population and, once there, he was able to give control to John completely. Very hot and it seems John was just as needy for someone he could take control of. Loved the snuggling and assurances that they could do it again at the end too :). Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Thoughtful
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
19 Mar 2007 3:48 am
This was very intense over all. I enjoyed parts of it a great deal and I wish there was more of the tenderness to balance off the hard stuff. I also think a reminder of the safeword would have eased some of it. But I finished reading it, which means I did enjoy it enough to do so, for there were lots of hotness. I do wonder though, what did Carson say about the cuts on Rodney's back and perhaps John could have gotten the wings tatooed on Rodney's back later? Just a thought. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Carson wouldn't have seen anything - John didn't actually cut Rodney, just left welts that would have healed in a day or two. And a tattoo is a thought, but I don't think that Rodney would have gone for it. Thanks for the feedback!
Playful
Reviewer: enodemon (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2007 2:19 pm
I'm.... Oh, God! Ok, now, What was I saying? Oh, yeah, I envy Your skill.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Needful
Reviewer: (Anonymous)
18 Mar 2007 12:09 am
This series is so fucking hot, it should be banned by a fire department! Why, why, do you kill me so? Superb writing...oh, and GUH-licious!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Playful
Reviewer: GBaby (Signed)
18 Feb 2007 9:02 am
:) After reading this (and liking it a lot) I wonder what I would read in chapter titled 'Ful-l' HRHR Yours GB

Author's Response: Thank you!
Powerful
Reviewer: DragonLady (Signed)
23 Jan 2007 7:58 pm
I just wanted to say I really enjoyed this story. I can see John needing to be the one in control to justify to himself being with Rodney--but over the course of the story you managed to convey that it ran deeper than just the sex, and to brought Ronon into it very nicely as well. Very hot and entertaining.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Thoughtful
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2007 6:48 pm
This is well written and a great example of why I tend not to like Dom!John with Sub!Rodney. It always feels like abuse at best or non-con at worst to me. The way John treats Rodney in _Needful_ definitely feels as though he could care less about what Rodney wants or even if he seriously hurts him. I'm not sure how they plan to explain things to Carson. The spanking/switching and the penetration--if Ronon is as big as mentioned--will be visible during the post-op check-up. Even if I don't "like" the situations, I recognize good writing. :-)

Author's Response: I'm sorry you feel that way - John really is doing what he feels Rodney needs - and Rodney can stop it at any time, simply by saying one word. Thanks for the compliment to my writing, though!
Needful
You must login (register) to review.